We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go there! Just don't!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Suites
Ranked #39 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Don't go there! Just don't!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is not a hotel. Its big nice NOISY rooms but that's it.
I arrive late at night, starving but nothing to eat . No room service of any kind at late night.
I got the room it was nice, I went to sleep and suddenly at 06:00 wake up with triable noise. Apparatus they give me room just on very busy street. No any isolation. I asked for another room and the receptionist say they are fully booked , so I told her I want to chk out then she find me a room.

The rooms no have slippers, toothbrush or even tea bag. Not to mention other useful things.

Breakfast is poor. I went to eat around 8:30 and the guy before me got a kroason, I asked if have more but they say no. Same thing the day after.

Most of staff don't speak English. Only the reception.

Wi fi not working when I arrive, need to wait an hour to restart their modem.

I booked massage, I got a huge lady that also can't speak English. Very bad massage. Don't do it.

Last thing when I chk out they charge me 100 Usd more and only after I showed them my booking reservation they "gave me discount". Very rude.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idofei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    126
    33
    13
    11
See reviews for
23
63
13
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

This was by far the worst hotel experience I ever had in Mexico City. I come here at least 5 times a year for business and I normally stay in the W or Nikko. Thought lets try something else; this ended up being a very bad decision. Hotel is in Polanco but away from main attractions. Hotel is new however the customer service is extremely poor. I was down graded when I arrived however hotel refused to offer a refund. Told me had to go to Orbitz where this was booked; called Orbitz but they told me the hotel is not willing to give a refund. On the arrival day the hotel had no wifi; front desk told me that the person in charge of that was not available....

Another very important thing to know for future bookers; do not book the more expensive 2 floor suites. Those rooms are located directly facing the extremely busy street Periferico; you will not sleep. There are many better options available in Polanco; do yourself a favor and do not stay here. Hotel is clean and new but customer service is very very poor.

Room Tip: Do not book 2 story suites; its facing the extremely busy highway Periferico. You will not sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAtraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I was able to bring escorts ;) to my room without any trouble or having to pay guest fees. Truly awesome!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Frankthetank247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Being a new hotel the fit out was modern and appealing.

Location wise, it is a little out of the way to the main retail and restaurant area of Polanco. I made a mental note to ensure convenient location in future with a little more homework.

I am not demanding or expect much service and I appreciate there is a language barrier; while some staff speaks far more English than my pitiful Spanish, a smile would have crossed all the barriers.

The front desk staff did not make me feel welcome and gave me the impression there is lack of care in their attitude.

The first night I had a room facing the main roads and considering the way the Mexicans drive with one hand on the horn it was very noisy.

I had a room change to a different tower for the other 3 nights. It was an improvement but I could still hear muted traffic noise.

I love travelling and travel 3 months a year all over the world. Sadly this has been one of the most unpleasant experiences.

I make an effort not to complain in life. This review is to save other non Spanish-speaking travellers from unfriendly experience. There are better options.

Room Tip: The W, Intercont and JW Marriott are all next to each other and close to the centre of Polanco. Go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLUE5KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Fiesta Americana Mexico Toreo
#87 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Polanco
Alteza Polanco
Alteza Polanco
#109 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#23 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#5 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Suites

Property: Las Suites
Address: Calle Campos Eliseos 470 | ZC 11560, Mexico DF, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#47 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a pleasure for us to share comfort and style from LAS SUITES. LAS SUITES offers to its guests the perfect balance between security, exclusivity and warmth. Strategically located in the heart of Polanco, we are ideal for medium, long stays or an enjoyable visit for just one night. The business traveler will find hospitality and world class services that allow them to feel relaxed just like being home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Las Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Hotel Mexico City
Las Suites Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing