We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
550
367
109
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
367
109
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschapultepec castlelos panchosthe modern art museumnice hotelchapultepec areaquick checkwalking distancereforma avenuebusiness centerroom servicethe upper floorslocation is idealspent nightshotel locationthe room was niceexecutive floorchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very close to a big park where you can enjoy a walk or go for your footing. The gym is quite small and there is a spa next to it, which could be nice after a long flight. The food in the restaurant is good and the personal very nice. Maybe ask for a room that is high enough, I was in the first level and there is no curtains in the window of the shower room.. it means that people could see me from outside

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jérémie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your commments. We are glad to know that your stay was what you expected.

We hope you to return soon.


Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Great Hotel for a stay in Mexico Reforma area but careful at the moment of check out it seems they have the habit to charge You more than what You have to pay!! Not acceptable at all... If you do not want to meet dishonest people, look for other hotels, there are plenty in the area

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 359mauriziog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Dear guest

Thank you for your comments. We do apologize about the issues you passed during your last stay, can be sure that these details will not happen again. Please be so kind to let me know of your next visit, it would be a pleasure to take care of your stay personally.

Reiterating my commitment of service.


Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

I was truly impressed by the service at this hotel. Every employee that I encountered was cheerful, courteous and helpful. With this being my first trip to Mexico City and not speaking the language they were helpful to me in finding my way around, in helping with ground transportation. The rooms were comfortable and clean; nothing was lacking. We ate several meals at the restaurant, dinner and breakfast, which is excellent, and usually hotel restaurants are not much to rave about.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 228joannev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear guest

Thank you for your comments, it will be our pleasure to serve you once again.

We hope you return soon.

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Perfect location and great staff. Close to everything. Very helpful in arranging special services. Room was large enough for four persons and the staff kept the room very orderly. Right across the street from Chapultepec Park which made it easy to get out early for exercise.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear guest

Thank you for your comments, it will be our pleasure to serve you once again.

We hope you return soon.

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

We have been in Mexico City only for two nights, but because of the great location of the hotel we got to visit a lot. The view from the room was pretty spectacular. In a walking distance you can find the most visited attractions in mexico city.

The rooms are clean and well mantained.

We did not have breakfast included but that is an option at the restaurant situated at the first floor of the hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mobile96567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear guest

Thank you for your comments, it will be our pleasure to serve you once again.

We hope you return soon.

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews