We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new youth hostel/hotel boutique in Condesa”
Review of Distrito Condesa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Distrito Condesa
Ranked #12 of 167 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I was very lucky to have discovered what appears to be a combination youth hostel/hotel boutique on Cholula. I had a very spacious room with a gigantic balcony where I enjoyed a cup of coffee or a cigar and the pleasant neighborhood scenery. Distrito Condesa is of course located in Condesa and is within short walking distance of the the main restaurants and clubs on Tamaulipas and Nuevo Leon. But you are still far enough away from the parties so you can have quiet when you get home. My room was suitable for one person or a couple typical of a hotel boutique. But I also noticed they have more dorm-like accommodations for those who are accustomed a youth hostel environment.

My room did not have a bathroom en suite. I had my own bathroom across the hall. This didn't bother me, but I would have preferred to have had my own bathroom en suite. Some of the other rooms had their own bathrooms so if this is an issue for you I'd inquire about it first before you book.

It seems the place was still undergoing some construction while I was there so I withhold one star until everything this complete. But overall, great experience and great addition to the Condesa 'hood.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheVibeBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank alice r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Distrito_Condesa, General Manager at Distrito Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Ricardo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Distrito_Condesa, General Manager at Distrito Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Aline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Distrito_Condesa, General Manager at Distrito Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank juanmanuel93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Distrito_Condesa, General Manager at Distrito Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank elyel1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Distrito_Condesa, General Manager at Distrito Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Maria Condesa
Maria Condesa
#28 of 312 in Mexico City
361 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#10 of 167 in Mexico City
341 reviews
Alameda
Chaya B&B Boutique
Chaya B&B Boutique
#8 of 167 in Mexico City
119 reviews
Condesa
Casa Comtesse
Casa Comtesse
#7 of 167 in Mexico City
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Distrito Condesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Distrito Condesa

Address: Cholula 62 | Colonia Condesa, Mexico City 06140, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 167 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range: $92 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Distrito Condesa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distrito Condesa is cool hip Bed & Breakfast with seven rooms. All our rooms offer queen or kings size bed, WI FI internet, Flat Cable TV, Safe and delicious home made breakfast everyday!Located right in the heart of Condesa, where you can walk around beautiful streets full of cafes, hi restaurants and parks!.Let us take care of you, we can help you organize your city tours and we will give your the "local tips" to make the most out of your trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Distrito Condesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Distrito Condesa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing