We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveller rating
531
348
142
51
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
348
142
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjose andrespolanco arealobby barwalking distancerain showergreat areabusiness tripgreat roomwake up callrooms are spaciousbusiness travelerperfect hotelrestaurants and shopssafe neighborhoodmodern hotelchapultepec parkhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017

I stayed here for a week on business and it was a great choice. Huge room with a great bathroom and view of Mexico DF. Everything was spotless and they provide free bottled water which is replenished every day. I was in the hotel when the earthquake hit, and staff were great, providing blankets/dressing gowns to people outside and then calling every room to check if everyone was ok when we got back in.
I'm coming back to Mexico DF in a few weeks and will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdotm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Mexico_City, Whatever / Whenever at W Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Hello there tdotm;

It's great to know you loved our rooms just as we do! Thanks a lot for spreading the word with such a nice review.

About the earthquake, it was something nobody could anticiipate; but we have a great team who can handle every kind of situation and we are very proud about it. The most important thing is that everyone were OK and luckily it was just a fright.

See you in a few weeks!

Daniel Menéndez
Whatever / Whenever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed several times in this hotel over the past few years. Location, infrastructure, amenities and service have always been superb. However, this time I had the chance to experience how this property accommodates clients above and beyond the usual. I would strongly recommend to anyone in DF on business or pleasure to stay at this hotel. I know this will be my only choice when visiting in the future.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carlos Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Mexico_City, Whatever / Whenever at W Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Hello there Carlos Eduardo R;

It's great to know everything was so awesome during your stay with us and we love to find out we are your favorite hotel in Mexico City!

Do you know our Whatever / Whenever philosophy? That means if there is anything we can help you with, be sure we will gladly do it.

When are you coming back?

Daniel Menéndez
Whatever / Whenever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the W for 3 nights over Labor Day weekend. Our "Fabulous" room was located on the 23rd floor with great views of the park, skyline, and surrounding mountains. The shower was huge, included a small bench, and strong water pressure. Service at the hotel was what you'd expect of a W - the concierge booked our airport transport, and helped us buy tickets online for the frida kahlo museum (definitely necessary). The surrounding neighborhood of Polanco was very walkable with lots of restaurants, bars and cafes. Our room also came with complimentary continental breakfast. Food was fine, coffee - not so great. That's my only (very minor) critique about the property. They seem to have cut corners on the coffee. Otherwise a perfect stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Mexico_City, Whatever / Whenever at W Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hello there Jim P;

Just for 3 nights? You need to come back since we have a lot to do in Mexico City!

You went to Coyoacán and that's an amazing place, isn't it? But did you have time to visit Teotihuacán? There we have our mayan pyramids and the translation of Teotihuacán is "Place of Gods", it's a must in Mexico City and our W Experience Team (concierges) can help you booking a tour.

When are you coming back? Hope to see you soon!

Daniel Menéndez
Whatever / Whenever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best W hotels I've stayed in.
The room was large and funky. The bed was of course large and comfortable. And the bathroom was amazing There was a great spa and jacuzzi. The breakfast was amazing and the staff were funny and personable.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank barrygibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Mexico_City, Whatever / Whenever at W Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hi barrygibbon;

Thanks a lot for sharing this with us!

We love to know when our guests have had a great time and it's amazing that you liked our talent (staff). We have our Whatever / Whenever philosophy, so everyone of us will help you in every possible way.

When are you coming back?

Daniel Menénedez
Whatever / Whenever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Really can't beat the location. Situated just steps away from all of the sights, sounds, smells (and most importantly tastes) of Polanco, this is a great spot to call "home base." The rooms themselves are modern and tastefully decorated -- definitely not your standard hotel room.

Fair warning to those traveling as a non-romantic pair: hopefully you are comfortable with one another! The bathroom did not have a shower, just a curtain separating it from the main room. Also, the toilet area and shower (waterfall!) each had their own doors, which opened up into a shared sink area. A unique set up but not entirely unpleasant.

Finally, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Makes all of the difference!

Room Tip: Higher floors overlooking the park
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatexpatlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Mexico_City, Whatever / Whenever at W Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hello there thatexpatlife;

Thanks a lot for spreading the word about your experience!

It's great to know you enjoyed everything; but I believe you didn't have the time to visit our Awaya Spa, so you need to come back!

Next time if you want some recomendations of what should you visit, don't hesitate to contact Yoshio Ayala, our W Insider. He will give you the best tips to discover the hidden spots that Mexico City has to offer.

Hope to see you soon!

Daniel Menéndez
Whatever / Whenever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews