We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place”
Review of W Mexico City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Mexico City
Ranked #23 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Never stayed before in a W, must be cool and hip place all over - also stylish and fancy rooms. Jacuzzi at the top and a massage area for possible reservations. Stayed there during the earthquake 10.9.2017 and their reaction and careness was just great

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DonDrinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Mexico_City, Whatever / Whenever at W Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi DonDrinx;

Once you find a W, there are no other options for a great stay...

We have a great team perfectly trained for situations like last September 10th. Thanks a lot for sharing us about your experience.

Hope to see you soon!

Daniel Menéndez
Whatever / Whenever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

I stayed here for a week on business and it was a great choice. Huge room with a great bathroom and view of Mexico DF. Everything was spotless and they provide free bottled water which is replenished every day. I was in the hotel when the earthquake hit, and staff were great, providing blankets/dressing gowns to people outside and then calling every room to check if everyone was ok when we got back in.
I'm coming back to Mexico DF in a few weeks and will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdotm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Mexico_City, Whatever / Whenever at W Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Hello there tdotm;

It's great to know you loved our rooms just as we do! Thanks a lot for spreading the word with such a nice review.

About the earthquake, it was something nobody could anticiipate; but we have a great team who can handle every kind of situation and we are very proud about it. The most important thing is that everyone were OK and luckily it was just a fright.

See you in a few weeks!

Daniel Menéndez
Whatever / Whenever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I have stayed several times in this hotel over the past few years. Location, infrastructure, amenities and service have always been superb. However, this time I had the chance to experience how this property accommodates clients above and beyond the usual. I would strongly recommend to anyone in DF on business or pleasure to stay at this hotel. I know this will be my only choice when visiting in the future.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carlos Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Mexico_City, Whatever / Whenever at W Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hello there Carlos Eduardo R;

It's great to know everything was so awesome during your stay with us and we love to find out we are your favorite hotel in Mexico City!

Do you know our Whatever / Whenever philosophy? That means if there is anything we can help you with, be sure we will gladly do it.

When are you coming back?

Daniel Menéndez
Whatever / Whenever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the W for 3 nights over Labor Day weekend. Our "Fabulous" room was located on the 23rd floor with great views of the park, skyline, and surrounding mountains. The shower was huge, included a small bench, and strong water pressure. Service at the hotel was what you'd expect of a W - the concierge booked our airport transport, and helped us buy tickets online for the frida kahlo museum (definitely necessary). The surrounding neighborhood of Polanco was very walkable with lots of restaurants, bars and cafes. Our room also came with complimentary continental breakfast. Food was fine, coffee - not so great. That's my only (very minor) critique about the property. They seem to have cut corners on the coffee. Otherwise a perfect stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Mexico_City, Whatever / Whenever at W Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hello there Jim P;

Just for 3 nights? You need to come back since we have a lot to do in Mexico City!

You went to Coyoacán and that's an amazing place, isn't it? But did you have time to visit Teotihuacán? There we have our mayan pyramids and the translation of Teotihuacán is "Place of Gods", it's a must in Mexico City and our W Experience Team (concierges) can help you booking a tour.

When are you coming back? Hope to see you soon!

Daniel Menéndez
Whatever / Whenever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best W hotels I've stayed in.
The room was large and funky. The bed was of course large and comfortable. And the bathroom was amazing There was a great spa and jacuzzi. The breakfast was amazing and the staff were funny and personable.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank barrygibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Mexico_City, Whatever / Whenever at W Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi barrygibbon;

Thanks a lot for sharing this with us!

We love to know when our guests have had a great time and it's amazing that you liked our talent (staff). We have our Whatever / Whenever philosophy, so everyone of us will help you in every possible way.

When are you coming back?

Daniel Menénedez
Whatever / Whenever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Really can't beat the location. Situated just steps away from all of the sights, sounds, smells (and most importantly tastes) of Polanco, this is a great spot to call "home base." The rooms themselves are modern and tastefully decorated -- definitely not your standard hotel room.

Fair warning to those traveling as a non-romantic pair: hopefully you are comfortable with one another! The bathroom did not have a shower, just a curtain separating it from the main room. Also, the toilet area and shower (waterfall!) each had their own doors, which opened up into a shared sink area. A unique set up but not entirely unpleasant.

Finally, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Makes all of the difference!

Room Tip: Higher floors overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatexpatlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Mexico_City, Whatever / Whenever at W Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hello there thatexpatlife;

Thanks a lot for spreading the word about your experience!

It's great to know you enjoyed everything; but I believe you didn't have the time to visit our Awaya Spa, so you need to come back!

Next time if you want some recomendations of what should you visit, don't hesitate to contact Yoshio Ayala, our W Insider. He will give you the best tips to discover the hidden spots that Mexico City has to offer.

Hope to see you soon!

Daniel Menéndez
Whatever / Whenever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

This is by far the best hotel in Polanco, love the location, the cleanliness of the rooms but most of all the custom service is outstanding!!! The bedt part of the hotel is The Living Room bar the drinks are great and Alex is the best bartender offering outstanding customer service and knowledge of what to do in the city!!! Cant wait to go back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Mexico_City, Whatever / Whenever at W Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hi Michael G;

Thanks a lot for sharing this with us, we love to read reviews just like yours!

It's great to hear you had an amazing time with us and that you tried our Living Room Bar. I will share this with Alex, I'm sure he will be glad to know he helped you to create a complete W Experience.

Did you visit our Away Spa? That's the best way to recharge yourself after a great night.

Hope to see you soon!

Daniel Menéndez
Whatever / Whenever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,168 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
2,160 reviews
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Mexico City
#9 of 312 in Mexico City
1,014 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Polanco
Las Alcobas
Las Alcobas
#3 of 312 in Mexico City
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Mexico City

Address: Campos Eliseos 252 | Chapultepec, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#33 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#48 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $249 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W Mexico City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stylish accommodations in the upscale and trendy Polanco neighborhood by staying at W Hotel Mexico City. Our contemporary and vibrant hotel in Mexico City sits just minutes from the Auditorio Nacional's performing-arts venue and many other top attractions in Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your W Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
w Hotels Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing