We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Prime Location Historical Centre Mexico City”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Dining Room
Dining Table Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Living Room Dining Room
Dining Table
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Full Size Kitch
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Laundry Room
Complex Entrance
Reception 24/7 Security
Lobby Stairwell
Common Areas
Indoor Swimming Pool Heated 25 Meters
Puerta Alameda Condominium Complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RayandVic
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reality may not match expectation”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

the location was fantastic- close to Zocalo etc. We expected a pool & cable TV. neither was available.
The building is the noisiest ever encountered; dogs barking, people yelling & NO soundproofing between rooms;noisy gay sex next door is off putting!
Bruce seems to try hard to oblige but months of notice was not enough to provide what was promised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locality
Liked least: bed ,noise & unfulfilled promises
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
We provide all are guest with a free loaner local cell to be able to reach us at anytime during their stay. I wish this guest had contacted me during their stay so that I could do everything possible to resolve the situation. In regards to the pool, unfortunately it was closed for a couple months in 2014 for major repairs which occurred during their stay. The pool is fully functional now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raleigh
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spouza
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“emaculate, safe and personable”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As a single woman, traveling alone, I had some reservations about meeting a stranger at the airport, but Bruce Pierce turned out to be such a sweet and thoughtful person I immediately felt like I had made a friend. If you have never traveled to Mexico city...this is the way to go! Bruce will gladly facilitate any The ambiance of the apartment provided a quiet oasis from the busy streets of Centro for a whole week. I used the refreshing pool one day with my daughter and son in-law who live nearby. (remember to bring your bathing cap). I fully expect to be renting this apartment on a bi-annual basis for many years! Thank you Bruce for making my stay a relaxing experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very nice public spaces and very helpful staff
Liked least: brown sheets? ha! ha!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$82
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing