We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub style burger onion rings”

American Legion Post 2
Ranked #1,419 of 5,932 Restaurants in Mexico City
Cuisines: American
Neighbourhood: Cuauhtemoc District
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Cuauhtemoc District
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Great ambiance, owner speaks English, great lunch with friends, quiet, fun. We ate burgers with bacon and fries, onion rings and side salad and guacamole. Had to take some home.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank crintigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2016

great sliders and other items in the menu complemented by Jazz on Tuesdays and Friday plus other type of music. Start with an early evening for the more mature crowd and change to younger as the night approaches,
Veterans and non veterans gather for many events on special American and Mexican holidays, as well as to watch debates, and election night watch with fun an great libations

it has been the home for the American Legion Post #2 (Post #1 was founded in Paris at the end of WW1) for many decades and it welcomes all American civic and social organizations to gather and also have a home there.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EricRojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This place is a door intona different universe. First if all I never expected to find a veterans place in the middle of such a trendy area. In fact, I am not an avid visitor to legion posts, I was walking around looking fir a pkace to have a beer and as soon as I saw it, it grabbed me.

This is a renovated old house with no frills but the decor, the fkags, the bartender, the singer on the corner (they different music on different days, I got a singer playing olddies).

I had the hamburguer and it was the best I have eaten in this city.

This pkace is a jewell and it us definitly worth at least a beer stop. A must.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Eloy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Down-home American food here with great Friday-night music for the non-veteran crowd. Several areas allow space for all and everything, from dancing to bingo. Mac and cheese and fries are outstanding.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2015

This is a great place to find a large selection of second hand English language books. The owner of Under the Volcano Books, located on the second floor, is a real book lover and is very knowledgeable about his inventory.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank jackg641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed American Legion Post 2 also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to American Legion Post 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing