We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Mexico Reforma(Mexico City)
US$87
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
US$85
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$130
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$77
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$219
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$290
US$222
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
432
405
142
45
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
405
142
45
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationxl roomaffordable hotelhistoric downtowntemplo mayorhistorical sitesbreakfast buffetstayed nightsfive nightsexcellent stayrooms are cleanreception areawalking distancelarge roomnational palacerooftop restauranttwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018

This is the second time I have stayed at a NH Hotel and enjoyed it once again. The rooms comfortable, modern, quiet and thoroughly modern. Food was delicious and served on the rooftop restaurant. And, the location cannot be beat in the midst of Colonial Mexico City.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank louisz905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamata240, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear Louisz:

I want the time taken at the last moment to share with us and your stay at the NH Centro Histórico hotel for a server to be very valuable the receipt of feedback from our guests, your comments are very important, are taken into account for The continuous search for improvement in our service and customer service.

We are happy to know that we have met your expectations of service, especially what we were able to convey a warm stay. We appreciate the recognition of our valuable team, we share your comments with our human talent, where I am sure they like to hear your words.

We would love to have you back the next time you visit the city.

Receive an affectionate greeting from me,

Antonio Mata
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018

We stayed in NH meixcity centro hotel 2 nights, our room was very comfortable and nice. Check in and check out was very quick and easy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has great location, close to everything. We enjoyed much our stay in this hotel and we will come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dacostasophie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamata240, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear guest:

Thank you in advance for your preference and that you can share with Tripadvisor users your most recent experience in this, your home.

Your opinion is of great importance to us, as it helps us to continuously improve and meet the quality standards that NH Centro Histórico has.

We hope to have your preference again in a future trip to Mexico City, it will be a pleasure to serve you.

Have a great day!

Antonio Mata
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We found the staff to be both helpful and pleasant. Breakfast service was very good. Being in a central location, the Hotel provides opportunities to explore downtown core conveniently. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are well designed and functional
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dan1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamata240, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Guest:

First of all we want to thank you for your trust and preference in choosing us every time you plan to visit the city. Thanks for taking the time and share such a nice comment.

We are happy to know that the effort and work with which the NH Centro Histórico team is recognized by our guests every day, this drives us to continue providing best practices and the continuous improvement of excellence in our service.

We hope to have the pleasure to continue receiving you in this your house!

A special greeting,

Antonio Mata
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

The rooms are decent, the free breakfast great, the service is good and the staff is very friendly. But, call ahead to make sure they are still not remodeling. Late every night (11PM - 2AM), even weekends, they were hammering outside or near our window. Also sawing. We were told that if it got to bad we could get another room for the night, but when we asked we were told none were available.

Room Tip: Pray. We requested a high room and got the first floor.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamata240, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear Kenneth:

I want to thank the time it took to send us your comments regarding your stay at the NH Centro Histórico hotel, for a server it is very important to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve our services day by day.

I have commented your evaluation with our Managers involved, I assure you that we are taking immediate action to improve the service issue on time, as well as the details that you have kindly mentioned to us in our service.

So I'm sure that in a future visit you will notice the difference. I hope we can count on your preference again and I offer you an apology for not having met your expectations.

Best regards,

Antonio Mata
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We stayed 3 nights on arrival in Mexico before going to an apartment. Great location, Staff friendly, checkin easy, room a bit small for two people, bath/shower very awkward to get in and out so beware, but on the upside there was lots of hot water. Room was clean and beds comfy. Corner room had a view over street but was quiet as the wIndows did not open - so room got a bit stuffy if no aircon on. Breakfast was great and good value. Very easy 2 min walk to Zocalo. Wifi was fine. Try the Balcon del Zocalo for dinner one night. It is not cheap but a great atmosphere as it overlooks the cathedral and Zocalo with the lovely night lighting. Another great restaurant to try I'd Tacuba. Great food and great atmosphere.

Room Tip: Street side is noisier.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Stormy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamata240, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you in advance for your preference and that you can share with Tripdavisor users your most recent experience in this, your home.

Your opinion is of great importance to us, which helps us to continuously improve and meet the quality standards that NH Centro Histórico has.

We hope to be able to count on your preference in a future trip to Mexico City, to be a pleasure to serve you.

Have a great day!

Antonio Mata
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews