We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico
Ranked #71 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Most welcoming”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed at this hotel located close to the WTC - very helpful staff all of whom speak perfect English. Corner room on the 8th floor was very nice - whirlpool bath (which we'd never normally use was put into action due to sore feet & achy knees from pounding the pavements!) was most welcome. The only negative thing I can think of is the lighting in the room at night is appaulling ! Hardly any fixtures & low wattage bulbs. The concierge did recommend 2 good restaurants, La Sabor del Tiempo & Cantina de los Remedios, which are a short walk away.
We've not always had success with what a concierge recommends - but both of these were great.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear YR R,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico.
We really appreciate your opinion about our staff, the room, the location and our Concierges.
Thank you for your stay and we hope you will continue to use this Hotel as your lodging of choice.
Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    201
    105
    41
    28
See reviews for
27
40
28
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milan
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I spent a week in Mexico City for some business meetings. The Crowne Plaza was a very good choice: very nice and calm room, very comfortable bed, not a single issue.
I used the restaurant, that were ok, the gym (nice and open all day).
The WIFI internet connection is free, although not super powerful, but ok.
So... thumbs up for this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albrig71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear albr71,

Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated; Thank you for your great comments and thank you for your thumbs up.

Looking forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Assistant to General Manager
Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford England
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This review is for the Crowne Plaza that is near the Mexico City World Trade Centre conference centre - I think there are at least two others in the city.
This is a good business-class hotel, with comfortable rooms (good double-glazing so there is minimal street noise at least on the 8th floor where I was), and wifi internet in the rooms (but quite slow on the 8th floor so skype would only support speech, not video). Good-sized bathroom with shower and separate jacuzzi bathtub. My room had a good-sized desk for work, effective aircon and a good mini-bar and coffee-making facilities (nice filter coffee) but Brits note - no way to make tea (just as well I took a travel kettle and powdered milk as well as teabags). There's an excellent buffet breakfast with a huge variety of dishes to choose from. The hotel bar is comfortable and reasonably-priced. The food in the restaurants in the evenings is OK but not brilliant: there is one which does Italian and Mexican food (and also "fusion" eg Mexican pizza!) and another (the one where breakfast is served) which has a very limited menu form some reason. Food and drink prices are moderate by European standards - eg £1.50 for a local beer (Indio is nice - a dark lager), £10 for a huge steak, £5 for pasta. There's quite a good Italian restaurant at the far end of Maricopa, the road opposite the hotel front entrance, called La Strega which looks fancy but is still reasonably priced at £7 for a fairly good pasta.

Room Tip: This is not on a main traffic route, but get a room at the back of the hotel to avoid street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarrySandell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear BarrySandell,

We are happy to know that your stay was very good, thank you for your excellent comments about our room & bathroom with jacuzzy, the breakfast buffet and the lobby bar.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico and we look forward the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I picked this Holiday Inn because I got an amazing deal with points from Holidayinn.com and they advertised a free shuttle from the airport. When I got to the airport I found out that the free shuttle is only from the hotel to the airport and not the other way around.

The hotel was quite pretty but had a few minor inconveniences. I waited at a desk in the lobby for a while before I was informed that as a priority member I needed to check in upstairs. They should have told me this before I waited for an agent and started the process downstairs. The bellman was very nice and offered to look into a bus schedule for me the next day and said he'd be right back with it. He never returned. The room service was ok. The bathroom was lovely but I never found any soap. The hotel is very nice but only convenient to the WTC. I would stay here again only if I had an overnight in DF and got the same great deal (75% discount). If I'm in town for longer, I much prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn at the zocalo.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear NCtravelz,

Thank you for your comments and we are sorry because we don´t have the shuttle from the Hotel to the airport

Best Regards

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I went just for one night to Mexico City to attend a meeting and since my arrival to the hotel the staff was very friendly and willing to satisfy all my needs.
The room was very spacious and the bed amazing.
The bathroom was very nice with a separate bathtub and shower.
The service was good but the hair dryer in the bathroom was not working and I asked for another one and they were really nice and quick in delivering it to my room.
Even I just stayed for the night I got the chance to sleep well and recover from the trip and the meeting.
They have fresh and coffee, so if you are in a hurry as I was I just grab a coffee, did a express check out at 7 and head to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellymty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear nellymty,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your opinion regarding your quick business trip; Your comments have been reviewed by the Hotel managements and we appreciate your wonderful feedback about our staff, the room, the bathtub and the service; Thank you for your stay and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Overall the service was excellent everywhere- bell stand, front desk, bar and restaurants and maids. The only exception was that the front desk didn't recognize me for top level Priority Club membership, something that pretty much every IC hotel does. However, my room was very nice: shower and jacuzzi bath, very comfortable bed, very clean and relatively quiet. The breakfast buffet was excellent, though expensive. I thought the pizza might be good, given the gas/brick pizza oven, but it was hardly edible. The more traditional Mexico dinner items were much better. Given the many excellent restaurants nearby, I would go explore if you have the time. I will definitely stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Azailor12,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion regarding your stay at this Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico. We appreciate the comments about our staff, the service, and the restaurants; Please accpet our sincere apologies because our front desk staff did not recognize as a Priority Club membership.
We look forward to your return visit

Sincerely

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Nice Hotel, Excellent Staff, Comfortable Room, Complete Bathroom, Nice Food & Beverage

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jangelb_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrowneP, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, 16 April 2011
Thanks for your comments...
Our goal is to exceed the expectations of service to our guests.

This is your home,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Novit
#15 of 310 in Mexico City
492 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#17 of 310 in Mexico City
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Viaduct
#36 of 310 in Mexico City
554 reviews
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#1 of 310 in Mexico City
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico
Address: Calle Dakota # 95 | Col. Napoles, Mexico City 03810, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#65 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel designed for the executive market, where you can get everything you need for business, Starting to mention our rooms; computers in all fo them, minibar, direct dialing, air conditioning, safety deposit box, set for ironing, coffee maker with coffee and tea in courtesy - most of the rooms have individual hidro tub - but especially enjoy the comfort, functionality and service. (30 min from international airport of Mexico City) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Mexico City
Crowne Plaza Hotel De Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing