We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
Ranked #134 of 309 Hotels in Mexico City
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good as usual”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I have stayed several times in this hotel. Even though I had once a bad experience, the rest of my stays have been really good. Location is the prime reason for me to choose to stay here but they serve nice breakfast, too. And the rooms are so spacious that the feeling is to be in your own apartment. I like the fact that I can receive visits from friends and we seat at the lounge area in the room, not feeling we are at a hotel. Gym coud be improved, as machines are a bit too old and not always working properly. But in general, a good place to stay, as it has usually been.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AusverGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    113
    57
    18
    16
See reviews for
44
84
56
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights and couldn't get over the size of the suite for the price I paid. It was so nice to have a separate living room area to relax in.
I found the staff very helpful and accommodating during my stay. I did use the small gym area which was quite adequate. Overall I was very happy.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The hotel is ok but is not what i consider great value for money. The housekeeping is below average, they only make the beds and that's it. The breakfast is ok, nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basmaberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

You're in the heart of Zona Rosa action...great outdoor eateries, happening nightclubs, live music, 24-hour groceries. We were there on a weekend and a live band was grinding away across the street, but our hotel room was fairly quiet. (We weren't facing the street, though.)

Nice vista of Zona Rosa from hotel rooftop, helps you get perspective. Spacious room, coffeemaker, problem-free plumbing, lockbox. Grungy carpet, but otherwise clean. Shower warm (but not hot), thin towels, poorly-lit. Really slow elevators (take the stairs). Helpful staff; check-in took too long, but check-out was quick. Complimentary Spanish-language daily newspapers.

The rate included a breakfast buffet which was 4-star: pleasant dining area with a view of the bustling street, icy cold jugo de naranja, perfect quesadillas.

If you like walking for hours around Mexico City like I do or doing the Zona Rosa shopping-clubbing scene, this is a good home base.

Room Tip: Avoid the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdub333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

2 out of the 5 days I stayed my room was not clean until after 6:30 , and once of those times despite I told the man in the reception about this issue at around 4 pm by 6 the room was still not clean.
The room was very very noisy , so every time somebody upstairs goes to the toilet you hear it, and they have an affinity for making repairs at early hours that just adds to the noise.

Also DO NOT use the telephone! they charge uber expensive fees, I used mine to call local cellphone numbers (only to say , OK I'm here, or I'm cumming, or Meet me here) and at the end of the stay the amount I had to pay was around 89% the price of one night stay. It is with this kind of extra fees that they make their profit I guess. Never , never again this hotel.

Room Tip: better stay at the geneve hotel right infront, though it might be more expensive you are better off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fmadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The title says it all: this hotel offers suites for the price of a room. Convenient location, too.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneAdmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I stayed at Eurostars Zona Rosa twice for business. I picked this hotel because I wanted to be in an area where I can find food and services 24 hours a day (I tend to get back to the hotel late at nights).

This hotel is in the heart of Zona Rosa. You are within walking distance to dozens of restaurants and convenience stores, some open 24 hours. There is always people on the street (even at 2am). If you look like a male tourist, you will be harassed by touts trying to pull you into one of the many area strip clubs. I just ignore them as part of the scenery, but it may bother others.

All the rooms are suites. They are huge, with a separate living room with sofa, coffee table, TV and mini-fridge, a bathroom area, and the bedroom. They are effectively one bedroom apartments, and can probably accommodate an entire family comfortably.

The hotel itself is older, and appears to be a bit run-down. The bed and linens are spotless and clean, and the staff does their best to keep up the place. But the fixtures and furnishings are due for an overhaul.

There is Internet Wifi, but it can be unreliable (hard to keep a constant connection up).

It can be difficult to get to this hotel with taxi, since most taxi drivers do not know where it is. I usually have to tell them to go to the nearby Hotel Geneve or Plaza la Rosa. If that doesn't work, I tell them to go to Zona Rosa at the intersection of Londres y Insurgentes (it is a 3 minute walk from the intersection). The Metrobus is easier (a short distance to the stop on Insurgentes).

If I were visiting Zona Rosa (or nearby Polanco and Reforma), I would stay at this hotel again. However, I am staying at a different hotel for my business visits. And if you are a tourist, you may want to consider something closer to Centro Historico.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank transithopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Suites Amberes
Suites Amberes
#60 of 309 in Mexico City
219 reviews
Eurostars Suites Reforma
#100 of 309 in Mexico City
211 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico
#121 of 309 in Mexico City
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#50 of 309 in Mexico City
426 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#46 of 309 in Mexico City
835 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Property: Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
Address: Calle Londres 115 | Delegación Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 309 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are possibly the most European-flavoured hotel in America. At the hotel in Mexico city, Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites, we want our guests to enjoy both continents at one and the same time: all the comfort of Europe and all the attractions of the most genuine spirit of the American continent that this city and country embody like no other. Located between the streets called London, Liverpool, Genova and Amberes, at the hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites (luxury hotel Mexico) you will find a modern, European, cosmopolitan atmosphere, where you can enjoy the best of the luxuries and amenities of the Federal District's Zona Rosa. The hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites is a true paradise of tranquility, specially thought out for business men and women who need to spend long stretches of time in the Mexican capital. All the suites of the luxury hotel Mexico are equipped with every imaginable detail: hydro-massage bathtub, writing desk, coffee machine, ironing kit and many other details for family travel and for lengthy stays. The hotel in mexico also has a gym, covered parking, a business corner, a lounge for events (Barcelona Lounge) with capacity to hold over 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Zona Rosa Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing