We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
145
33
8
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
33
8
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parque mexico boutique hotel french press coffee nightlife options art deco beautiful park lovely neighborhood hot water every evening hotel is great business or pleasure car service each morning within walking distance spent nights a wonderful stay rooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 200 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2017

I've stayed at this hotel twice now. The first time the AC did not work and the room was small and dark. However, the location is so great that I made the bad decision to stay here again. This time I picked a bigger (more expensive -US $300/night) room hoping things would be better. Nope! The rooms and common areas are so dark you have to think that they are trying to hide something. Our room smelled musty despite some kind of air freshening device hidden in a dark corner. The AC does not work at all - told the staff and they did nothing. Service is random and capricious - one day out of four we got turn down service, one day we got one chocolate (despite the fact there were obviously 2 people staying in the room), one day we got two waters (never again). It's all strictly amateur hour. I would recommend La Valise, Casa Goliana, Condesa DF or AirBNB before staying here. Do not be a sucker for the great location - nothing else here is worth the money. Oh - the included breakfast is just plain bad and should be skipped in favor of all the great options available within a 5 minute circumference - in a city with great bakeries and the best fruit on the planet, it's really a shame to have coffee, pastries and fruit of which Costco would be ashamed.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simarkusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Hippodrome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Dear guest: First of all we would like to apologise for the inconveniences during your recent stay with us. We can certainly acknowledge some issues which we could have prevented. The hotel administration has taken note of your comments and is working very hard to make sure it does not happen again, Thank you and hope we can have the pleasure of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2017

We felt most welcome by the friendly, attentive staff. They recommended the most wonderful guide and driver who took us to all of the many sites we wanted to visit and gave us a satisfying introduction to this underrated city and culture. We did suggest to the hotel that they provide better lighting in the hallways.

Room Tip: Walk carefully on the darkened stairs. The decorator might have been going for a 'cool' atmosphere but we think that could be improved.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gatecreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Hippodrome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear guest: Your comments are very much appreciated, thank you. We were delighted to be of service and hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Great hotel in very cool neighborhood! Enjoyed our stay. Walkable area, the park has a great dog park too, fun place to get a dog fix if you're a dog person. There's dog trainers who work with all types of dogs there daily.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W5352NKtimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Hippodrome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear guests: Thank you so much for your comments, we are so happy to know you enjoyed the hotel and it´s surrondings. We will be very happy if you choose our hotel on your next visit to wonderful Mexico city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Once again a full week of work and getting back to a a great relaxing friendly environment to rest and get pampered. Rooms are amazing and haven't changed a bit since my last stay.
Great hospitality but overall made me feel like getting back to my Home.
Thanks

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hernan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Hippodrome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear guest: Thank you for your continued preference, it was a pleasure to have you with us. We hope you can come back to your home in Mexico in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2017

I absolutely love everything about this boutique hotel.
It's a unique place. Beautiful retro modern decor and architecture. Very confortable.

What I love the most is their personalized service and super nice staff. You won't find this level service, peace and confort in most hotels in any large city.

The hotel is situated in the heart of the vibrant Condesa area. You'll find an excellent variety of restaurants in walking distance.

Last but not least, I want to give special thanks to Leo Rojas, Hilda Carrasco and Karina Lopez for their excellent service.

Igor

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Igor_Sandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Hippodrome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear guest: It was a pleasure to serve you, thank you for your recommendation, we are certain other readers will appreciate your review. We hope you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews