We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Patio patio of renewed XVIIIC Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Patio patio of renewed XVIIIC Building
View from entrance towards dinning room and on top bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Main Patio patio of renewed XVIIIC Building
View from entrance towards dinning room and on top bedroom
Queen size bed with Egyptian cotton linens
Bed and closet
Bathroom
Shower
View from top towards sitting room and balcony facing main patio of Casa Borda
Modern spiral staircase linking sitting room/kitchen to bathroom/room
Modern and new elevator
Shared free laundry room
View from apartment towards main arcade of building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
akiarocci
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and great location”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Mexico City for eight days and loved staying at The Vestry. The apartment is perfect for two people, very comfortable and close to key attractions, the Metro, shopping, restaurants and groceries. Juan Carlos provided very helpful info about the area in a guide book and the apartment has everything you need. The building and courtyard are beautiful and after a long day of walking we were often greeted by two friendly cats, a welcome bonus! We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is perfect for a couple. The location is fantastic. Kittens in the courtyard were magical. There are no downsides to this rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Christina, I was excellent having you home. You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location and Historic Charm”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

For our needs, it was a perfect location. It was comfortable, but lacks air conditioning. I really liked the history of Casa Borda. Juan and Victor were prompt and courteous at meeting our needs. The apartment was clean and neat. It has a full kitchen, of which we did not take advantage. It is really meant for those who want to cook in, while we were more interested in dining in the local restaurants.
Juan has an excellent booklet prepared for those staying there. It is very helpful! Thanks, Juan! The ladies who lived adjacent to our apartment were life-savers in helping us get a taxi to the airport for our trip home. I loved the privacy once you step into the courtyard from the busy Mexico City streets! A very nice place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney21...
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will be back again!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My fiancé and I stayed here for a week on our first trip to Mexico City. We fell in love with the city and the apartment was just perfect. Off of a busy central street, you walk into this semi open air atrium that was so beautiful and peaceful. The unit is perfect for a couple. Great size, lots of room and storage. I can't wait to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Dear Whitney,
It was great hosting your fiancé and you, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. You are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina J
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beyond our expectations”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Vestry is a welcome respite after a day of touring Mexico City. You walk into the courtyard and immediately leave the hustle and bustle of the city outside. It is a breath of fresh air. The building and apartments have been renovated, but parts of the beautiful, old architecture are shown so you can appreciate its history. The apartment was not lacking for anything. We were comfortable in our 8-day stay. The bed is incredible -- wish we could have taken it with us. This is a perfect place for two people. The Zocalo is very close and we went there everyday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Hola Regina! Thanks for your kind review. You are always welcome back to your home in CDMX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaz h
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location for Vacation!”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were only going to stay three nights in Mexico City out of an eight night trip. On the third night, after sunset, while still out on our excursion of the day we phoned our excellent host Juan Carlos and extended for the duration. Fortunately the booking was available. This historic building in the heart of El Centro Historico is minutes walking to too many sights to mention. A great spot. What a neighborhood. The Friday and Saturday nights are hopping on this block so heads up if you are a light sleeper but, if you are like us, you will be so tired from all the day's exploring, gawking and food, you might not notice. Check on Bruno the Casa Kitty. He loves a good bowl of milk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Hi Chaz, It was a pleasure to have you home. You are always welcome back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goin4luxu...
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Everything You Need!”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great stay at The Vestry for 2 nights at the end of October. Lots of festivities were happening nearby, with costumed people out partying in the streets. We found this place to be perfect for us: it had relaxation space, it was safely within a walled exterior with a keyed entry system, it has a loft bedroom with a comfy bed and a very nice bathroom upstairs, and the kitchen was well set up and handy. The owner was helpful and the guide to the area was great. Five stars overall! Note: if you turn on the upstairs light shining over the living room, your lighting downstairs will be much better. At night, if you close the doors just outside the suite, the sound of the generator (I think) will be reduced. We were very pleased with this place and will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and how well everything was set up.
Liked least: The generator noise at night -- but we closed windows and extra doors to muffle it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you! You are always welcome back to your home in Mexico City!
All the best
JC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing