We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
1,103
40
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,103
40
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsgarden roomhouse dogwine hourmexican specialtyplace to staythe penthousecondesa neighborhoodmain buildingevery morningevery eveninginteresting peoplechurroshome away from homebreakfast and happy hourb bsother travelers
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017

As a single woman, I wanted a friendly place to stay - and the Red Tree House couldn't have been more hospitable and warm. There's plenty of staff, and without exception they're "present" all the time, checking if there's anything you need or want, or if there's any information you want. They're happy to make reservations for anything, to call an Uber (on your cell), etc. Read the reviews, and know that all the good things are true. I stayed five nights.

Room Tip: I asked for a ground floor room so I didn't have to climb steps.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UptownGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

My boyfriend and I had such a wonderful experience at The Red Tree House! We picked to spend our one year anniversary at The Red Tree House, and it was SUCH a good decision. I read the reviews on Facebook and couldn't NOT stay here. They're right. The people who run The Red Tree House (Hey, Carlos!) are amazing. They're so welcoming and have perfect recommendations. (El Capital is not to be missed!) We stayed in the Tree House Suite, and while it is small, it was perfect for us. We didn't get to participate in happy hour due to our schedule, but we were invited back even after we checked out. Breakfast was homemade and delicious. Sam and I wished we would've stayed an extra night. We will DEFINITELY be back and HIGHLY recommend The Red Tree House!

Room Tip: Not a bad room here--we loved the Tree House Suite!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Taylor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

The Red Tree House is the most pleasant hotel/B&B I've ever stayed in, and it's the perfect place to stay when visiting Mexico City.

The rooms themselves are wonderful. We stayed in a garden room (that actually had a very comfortable king-size bed, not a queen), and it was perfect for the two of us. It has two big glass doors, but they put a planter with a perfectly-sized plant in front of the door to provide a privacy screen to the patio tables outside. There's a portable a/c unit in the room, but the weather is so pleasant there (even in July) that we just used the fan. The bathrooms are small but completely big enough to be comfortable over a 5-night stay.

The common areas and hotel events were also lovely. There's an interior courtyard with 5-6 tables and amazing plants and vegetation. Inside in the main building, there are multiple seating areas. The hotel serves breakfast in the morning (8-10am). They have out for everyone fruits, coffee and tea, cereal, and yogurt, and they have a small kitchen staff that makes to order one item each morning. We had sopes one morning, molletes the next, and huevos rancheros with a wrapped tostada with beans the next. It was simply wonderful, and included in the price of the room. And every afternoon from 6-8pm, they serve complimentary wine and beer. The daily happy hours were a great way to meet the other guests and hear about different ideas in the city.

The staff was just delightful, too. Victor, Carlos, Yaya, Alejandro, and Craig are charming and caring people, and made the trip a success. They gave us restaurant recommendations, tour advice, and were just very nice people to meet. WHEN we go back to Mexico City, we're staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank austinmook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

So, we stayed here for 4 nights and in July, 2017. The staff, Victor, YaYa, all of them, are just fabulous. Location is excellent too, great part of town and restaurants. When we arrived, several from the staff came out to greet us with such warm smiles and this hospitality continued the entire time. Breakfast is incredible, on one day we had a very early tour - we mentioned it to them the night before, and amazingly - they had coffee, fruit, cereal, bread all laid out for us so that we would not go hungry. The full breakfast is cooked to order - and each day they have something new. The daily free Happy Hour is really great - we enjoyed getting to know the other guests and the staff never let us want for anything. It was so much fun that it seems all the guest plan their time so that we can all meet up between 6-8pm and share the daily stories. This was much better than even a 5 start hotel experience. Since we were a larger group, we had two different rooms- a junior suite and also a garden room - both were very nice. Wifi and other amenties were great. Highly highly recommend - we'll be back!

Room Tip: Junior suites were very nice, tried to get the penthouse, but was already sold out for our dates.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017

My husband just returned from a 4-night stay at the Red Tree House. We arrived at 4:30 AM and were greeted with a smiling face by Alejandro, were able to rest until breakfast and proceeded to have a lovely few days. Great daily Mexican breakfast, happy hour, concierges with amazing recommendations, the sweetest puppy, great location. Met great people both visiting and working at the Red Tree House. Make the most of your visit and stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank staryeh613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews