We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
94
118
32
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
118
32
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water benito juarez small coffee shop great location chocolate shop busy corner chilaquiles balcony door comfortable rooms cute hotel yogurt quiet room including breakfast walking distance directly across the street would highly recommend this hotel breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 265 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2006

This was my second time staying there. The hotel is literally across the street from the Mercado Benito Juarez, which is a colorful & fun place day & night, and only one block from the zocalo. The hotel lobby & restaurant are lovely, the staff is very friendly & helpful, everything is very clean and bright & colorful, and our room--ground floor facing the courtyard--was very comfortable and as quiet as could be, despite the VERY central location of the hotel. Also, the restaurant in the hotel (Chacho's) is very inexpensive but very tasty.

Date of stay: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cruiser5129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2005

We were attracted by the colors and curves of the spiral staircase in the lobby of this gem located only a block from the zocolo/main square. Although initially concerned that its central location across the street from the busy Juarez Market would be noisy, we were pleased to sleep soundly throughout our five nights. These nights included big festivals on the nights of Dec. 23 and 24 that centred on the zocolo. Our third-storey room had a glimpse of the surrounding hills and overlooked a lovely courtyard decorated with poinsettias for the 2004 Christmas season. It was spacious, sunny, tastefully appointed with local art and Mexican colors. The high-season room rate was reasonable (only $55 U.S., including taxes, per night for a “sencillo”—a room with a double bed). Breakfast was handy, too, at the hotel restaurant. Overall service was friendly and helpful, especially regarding day trips that we arranged at the tour desk in the lobby. Compared with several other accommodations that we personally checked out in Oaxaca, including B & Bs, we felt we had a sweet deal at our lucky clover, the Trebol. (E-mail: hotrebol@prodigy.net.mx)

Date of stay: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank beaumaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: No reservar por plataformas de Internet de acuerdo a los empleados de Recepción (comentario absurdo, directo del hotel).
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews