We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
207
72
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
72
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian streetfresh flowerstamalescorner room with two balconiessliding glasswooden shutterssqueezed orange juicesmall hotelperfect locationwalking distancecentral oaxacatwo blocksair conditioningwater pressurecontinental breakfastnoisy at nightnice courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 295 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2017

A very nice hotel - highly recommended. Staff were very friendly and helpful - Julia was very helpful in helping us imrpove our Spanish. There didn't seem to be anything that the team weren't willing to do to make our stay as comfortable as possible! Well done and thanks to all of you!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rogerspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa de Siete Balcones. The building and decor is beautiful and makes you feel as though you are in true Mexico. It is located in a very central area with an easy walk to the main square and many restaurants. The staff are so helpful and lovely and the information booklet provided at the start of our stay was a great touch! The rooms are comfortable with even an air conditioner! The only negative to note is that it is located on a busy road so can be noisy to about 11pm although with the fan on it didn't really bother us. Can't wait to visit again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MelbFoodie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Wonderfull place to stay and nicely located in the historic area. The Hotel hast a lovely patio where you can relax .Our room was very spacious overlooking the pedestrian Street. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Doppelzimmer, Kingsize bed, Balcony
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Loraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

We have now stayed at Siete Balcones twice and will be back. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms large and luxurious, the location is perfect walking distance to most anything you would want to see in the heart of Oaxaca, and service and staff are fantastic, friendly and helpful. Look forward to returning next year.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tally52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2017

My husband and son and I stayed at Casa de Siete Balcones at the end of January and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect, and although it was in the heart of the city, the room was amazingly quiet. We had a room with a balcony facing the street and it was great fun to watch the goings on below. A great breakfast was provided every morning in the courtyard- a nice way to start your day. Everyone in the hotel was extremely helpful, including Julia who helped us hire a driver and plan an amazing trip to neighboring towns, and provided great restaurant recommendations. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scamper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews