We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca(Oaxaca)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azucenas(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hierba de Conejo Hostel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
24
9
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
9
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 38 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed at Posada Yagul for two nights around Dia de los Muertos, as I was unable to extend my Airbnb apartment and Posada Yagul was nearby - I found it just by walking around the neighborhood.

You can see it has not many reviews, and many of the reviews are in Spanish. It is more a small hotel than "specialty lodging," but what this says to me is it's just under-noticed by foreign travelers, because it's a perfectly nice, comfortable, clean place to stay, at a good price (770 pesos a night, or about $60, for double occupancy, in November 2013 - when many other hotels were full), and very centrally located.

Included in the price is a modest breakfast, including fruit & fresh juices, coffee, etc., served in their lovely, quaint courtyard pictured here. Rooms are fairly large, with big, clean bathroom, fan, TV - all your basic amenities. There is a night watch to let you in if you straggle in late, and to add extra security (though I found this area quite safe).

If you want a nice, clean, convenient place to stay in the historic center of Oaxaca, but don't want to pay for a fancy place with all the trimmings, Posada Yagul is a good option.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SantoGabacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The location of this hotel could not be better. Just a couple of blocks from the Zocalo, which is the heart of Oaxaca.
The price is very reasonable.
The rooms are large, and some of them have cool architectural detail.
Included in the price is a healthy, tasty breakfast of fruit with yogurt and granola, along with bread, coffee and juice.
The hotel is run day to day by young, intelligent, responsible people. They respond instantly to any request or issue you may have. They are extremely kind and helpful in general.
There is a gym right next door, and all kinds of goods and services in the surrounding blocks, including several pastry shops!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChuckyLaFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Hotel Posada Yagul is the best place to stay in Oaxaca, it has a good service, excellent food, very clean and also good price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagonmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Posada Yagul is located a quick jaunt away from the zocalo, which is great because you can be in the center of town in well under 5 minutes, yet you´re far enough away so that you can forget the constant hubbub.

I found the pricing of the hotel very reasonable. I stayed in one of the dormitories for $150 pesos/night, and the bed I slept in was easily the most comfortable of all the ones I stayed in this trip. The cost of a bed/room includes a simple light breakfast consisting of a plate of fresh local fruit topped with yogurt and granola, and juice and coffee and piece of pan dulce. Also included in the price per night is access to the internet on the hotel´s computer, which came in real handy and saved me plenty of pesos.

The hotel is quite clean, and the staff are all very helpful, friendly, and knowledgable about their city and region. I want to give special thanks to Ivan, Misael, and Tania for their warmth of spirit and making me feel at home. Next time I´m in Oaxaca CIty, I know where I´ll be staying...

P.s. Something that might be of interest to fitness conscious travelers, even though I personally didn´t make use of it, is the gym located next door.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfmanofLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elige las habitaciones de atrás pasando la terraza principal
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews