We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Mexican food”
Review of Plaza Real

Plaza Real
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 23, 2017

We arrived in San Cristobal late in the afternoon after an arduous overland ride from Antigua. Went for dinner early as we hadn't eaten all day. This restaurant hit the spot. I had a squash and corn fungus crepe which was excellent and my less adventuresome husband spaghetti which he declared very good. We both loved the amuse bouche of zucchini slice broiled with Parmesan cheese. Simple but tasty. The service was impeccable - the absolute best we've had in long while. Thought we were in 4 star Michelin restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Msrflc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 87 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, attentive staff and delicious food. Romantic location for marriage proposals, anniversaries and birthdays or just to make a day special without breaking the bank.

Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalzaRealRestaurane, Director General at Plaza Real, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado viajero agradecemos sus valiosos comentarios que nos compromete a mantener el trato amable que nos caracteriza, esperamos poder atenderlo nuevamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2016

We ate here twice while in San Cristobel. Both times we were served good food, and,the young waiters were very good with service.
Wide selection on menu, and,the,prices were very reasonable. Highly recommend the apple, cranberry, nut salad.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank georgib43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalzaRealRestaurane, Director General at Plaza Real, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016
Google Translation

Agradecemos sus comentarios y nos llena de orgullo recibir tan buenos comentarios, esperamos poder ser de nuevo sus anfitriones en su próxima visita a San Cristóbal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Quiet, inexpensive and very convenient place to eat right off the pedestrian shopping street. Good Italian and Mexican dishes and friendly service!

Thank Russell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalzaRealRestaurane, Director General at Plaza Real, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017


Dear Traveler Your comments are very important to us and we are happy to know that your experience with us was positive, we hope to have you soon again in Chiapas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2015

The atmosphere was good, but all the service was looking the TV ( Mexico - Usa ). So everytime we had to call them and we felt like we were bother them. The dishes were good and tasting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mosaique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plaza Real also viewed

San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 

Been to Plaza Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing