We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Four Cheese Ravioli in Mexico!”
Review of Trattoria Italiana

Trattoria Italiana
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Our family of four had a great meal here. The bread and olive dip at the beginning set the tone for an evening of amazing flavors. The staff was fun and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and desserts and will definitely be returning often.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kenster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 173 of 890 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2015

Great pasta technique and amazing service, nice option for dinner, we recommend their homemade raviolis...

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank MasDeMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

Tucked away in a tiny square 15 minutes of the main drag, behind a blue fountain, sits this little gem. The chef from Naples and his wife from Milan (8 months pregnant when we where there) run the place. She is in a tiny kitchen behind a tiny stove, he is convincing patrons to order what he wants, and succesfully so. You will end up eating ravioli in some form or shape. And rightly so! It was the best ravioli I ever had. accompanied by a bottle of spanish wine (Italian being too expensive according to the owner), it made for a devine meal. Have some of the home made parmezan as a desert to polish of the bottle. One dissapointment, no grappa with the espresso. He promissed to make up for that.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank globetrotterc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2015

There are no great Italian reataurant in San Cristobal, but this one makes a very good pizza and a lousy spaghetti. The red wine is O.K. for Chiapas and the atmosphere is lively. Anyways we did not go there for the cuisine. Enjoy yourself.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I went here for dinner based on a lonely planet recommendation.
This place has really tasty fresh pasta and sauces! Was one of the best meals we had in Mexico. The staff and the chef were also really lovely and made the evening really enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this restaurant for the incredible food and great service.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank emily_c_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Italiana also viewed

San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 

Been to Trattoria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing