We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
US$280
US$176
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$268
US$187
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$626
US$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$542
US$360
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$329
US$251
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$276
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (11,731)
Filter reviews
11,731 results
Traveller rating
8,556
1,987
719
258
211
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,556
1,987
719
258
211
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmash barrock starzen restaurantlegendary membersrock sparock royaltymarket buffetfoam partyresort creditvacation plannersbrazilian steakhouseentertainment staffocean viewkids clubpresidential suitepool barmichael jackson show
Filter
Updating list...
6,861 - 6,866 of 11,731 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We just got back from our vacation and had a wonderful time. I would like to start by thanking Amalia (the sweetheart that served us drinks at the pool) and to Gabriel Cobos (the kind warm hearted waiter the served us in The Market)! It is employees like these who will always be remembered and will want visitors to come back to visit. On that note....YOU MUST GET CEASAR BACK AT THE BAR!! It was such a huge disappointment not to see him behind the bar this year, and we were not the only ones who felt this way!! Other people who once vacationed at this resort in the past were upset that CEASAR was not there!! The bartenders there now have no personalities and act like they cannot be bothered!! The music at the pool by the staff that works there, is too loud. They were also very inconsiderate to the weddings going on at the beach. There should be no music (or singing/screaming) into a microphone while weddings are going on. My husband is on his 7th day today not able to get off toilet. We never left the resort our whole vacation and he got sick after eating at Zen restaurant. He just went on an antibiotic today. Last note, a lot more chairs are needed at beach and pool. If do not claim chairs at 6:30 a.m you will not get one for most of the day. Inconsiderate people hog chairs and do not even use them and will steal umbrellas when you go use the bathroom. Tying our beach bag around umbrella pole prevented this from happening.
Weather was awesome and went home nice and tan!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Greetings from your friends in Mexico Megan T, We would like to thank you for your review. We are very cheerful to hear that you like our new style and décor of our great resort, we´re thrilled to know that our staff played the right song and you could feel the warmness and kindness of Mexican people making your visit even more enjoyable. And about the music we always try to please all of our dear rockers and we apologize if that caused any nuisance during your stay, we always are working to keep our rock star vibe and also provide a relaxing atmosphere to our guests to just lay back and enjoy the astonishing beach and the relaxing sound of the Caribbean sea, we are continually improving in this area and we hope you give us the opportunity to show you our improvements and give you the true rock star experience in a future visit.
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The best of the best feeling like a ROCK STAR...
The ambience, the music, the service and entertaiment brings you the best feeling ever!
I have been in many places but this is the one that had change my concept about vacations, I will recomend it with my friends and I will be back on my next take away!
Excelent concept, the best personalized services & outstanding food and drinks.
Congratulations!

Room Tip: 3rd floor has Private pools!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocktavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Hello Rocktavio, Thank you for the short and awesome review. We are thrilled to know you really liked our Rocking style in every corner and you really get to live the lifestyle of a rock n’ roll star, keep your mood on! We look forward to welcome you again soon here at your favorite stage Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Pros
All the staff is accommodating and friendly.
The food is fine for an all inclusive resort no problems or long waits.
The decor is interesting.
Nice children's area! We spent a lot time in that area ......

Cons
I will never return to this hotel due to the noise level. You can hear conversations of people walking down the hall, hotel doors slamming and kids screaming all night and early morning. It's a huge problem and killed our vacation due to lack of sleep.

Only enough pool and beach chairs for half the guest. We were there 4 days and secured 1 beach chair for our family of 3 once.

Periods of time when no beach towels were available.

Children's area needs a wait staff to provide food and drink for the adults spending time there.

After drinking my cup of beer, chewing gum was stuck to the bottom inside of the cup and the gum did not belong to me YUCK !!!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are small the hallways are LOUD doesn't really matter where the room is located. It's a huge design flaw that Hard Rock needs to address.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Greetings from Cancun Braxton2013, thank you for your Feedback, we are very sad to hear that you had a bad experience while in your short visit to our resort, this is very uncommon as we always try to play the best song for our rockers and this is why we regret that our concert was not of your entire satisfaction, on your recent visit to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
We always try to provide the best experience to our future Rock Stars and make them our raving fans!
We hope that you give us the opportunity to change any negative perception towards our resort and give you the true Rock Star treatment.
We will be looking forward to welcome you and roll out the red carpet for you.
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We we looking forward to a great vacation only to find frustration after frustration. I can under stand the door key card not working 3 days in a row until they fixed the lock and a toilet backing up. But planning day trips and excursions that are advertised in the binder - still in the room - only to find "sorry, that is no longer available" over and over is tough. Trying to take my family to dinner, finding anywhere from a :30 min to 2 hour wait is aggregating to hungry kids. Looking for a spot by the pool at 8:30 am, only to find EVERY chair "taken" by a shoe or a towel or some other form of no vacancy is really pushing it. Despite repeated requests, we cannot get them to restock milk, water and apple juice - which might have been easier if the room was attended to before 5pm, which is wasn't. Showering after to pool and find that they want to clean the room then, with us till there. All together, less enjoyable to be here by the hour. And the resort credit? Total sham. How can $1,500 work towards $300 here and only $100 there and maybe a voucher for $100 at a gift shop; select gift shops for select things? Funny money to say the least. Again, the advertisements and the reality were nothing close. Again, more "that is no longer available", as if a scripted and automated response.

Do not recommend

Room Tip: Some place far away from here!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank WilliamSanzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Hi WilliamSanzone, thank you for your review; we appreciate your great feedback, as it gave us the opportunity to address your concerns.
We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your recent stay at our resort. We regret to hear that you had some inconveniences with your door lock and the toilet, this is certainly not the rock star treatment we had in mind for your vacations, and that is why we regret we missed our mark this time. your inconveniences making your excursions bookings, we encourage our guests to book their activities in advance through our Vacation Planners and telemarketing teams, they will be happy to help you out making your reservations for the spa, golf, beauty salon, special dinners, tequila and wine tastings, tours, activities and excursions, to make your experience totally rock!
Our goal is that every vacation will be a memorable one and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to change any negative perception towards our service and facilities and make your next visit a true Rock Star experience here at the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
ROCK ON!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Once again we experienced a great Mexican vacation with Palace Resorts. We cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff, who could not do enough for us, always with a smile on their faces. We stayed on the tenth floor in the Presidential Suite which provided us with a beautiful, comfortable suite and a great view of the ocean, pools and property. The room was clean and the mattress was comfortable. The food was very good and plentiful.
Our only issue was the loud music. We would have preferred a more peaceful atmosphere. If we were traveling with children, we would not hesitate to return here, but otherwise we would book at a Adult only hotel. We have been members for six years and have no regrets. Its is nice to plan and feel confidence about the upcoming trip. One more thing: the beach and swimming were heavenly. The sea was warm, the current was strong but not dangerous and the lifeguard was on duty most of the day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moburl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Hola moburl50, thank you for awesome review, we love hearing that you had a great rock star experience with our Hard Rock band, they try real hard to compose a great song to make you feel at your crib, We cannot wait to welcome you again with open arms, roll out the red carpet and treat you like true rock stars!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews