We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,479)
Filter reviews
8,479 results
Traveller rating
4,733
2,322
759
329
336
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,733
2,322
759
329
336
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la concha italian restaurant entertainment staff cancun caribe premier tower premier pool royal holiday rooftop bar main tower main pool bali beds infinity pool ocean view time share nachos make reservations dress code
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 8,479 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just came back from visiting cancun and this hotel was a total disappointment is not even close to 4 star hotel
The phone didn’t work for our whole stay reported this problem to customer service 5 times and nothing was done. The resort is very boring no music playing at the bars and the food was not good at all. No customer service whatsoever

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosDaSilvaGPRCC, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Luxury Resort Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sandra M

We appreciate your valuable review about your recent experience at Grand Park Royal Cancún. We deeply regret you weren't pleased with your stay, and that the resort did not live up to your expectations. It is of great value to us when establishing strategies that will help us achieve our main objective, which is our guests complete satisfaction.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and we hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you once again.

Sincerely,
Carlos Da Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It would be easy for a resort in such a gorgeous region to rest on location and not make any effort beyond that. The concept of the hotel, however, is well done. Our room was comfortable, with an impressive layout and gorgeous views. The staff were friendly, except for one incident early on where there was a full court press to get us to participate in (and ultimately purchase) their hotel club. How could I say I want to come back when I just set foot in the resort? The aggressiveness soured by first day there. However, it is hard to stay annoyed with such beautiful beaches. The room mini-fridge was stocked with beer and water, and (being all-inclusive), there was plenty of opportunity to grab drinks or snacks. Sadly, the only beer available on the resort is Dos Equis lager and amber, and even if I wasn't a craft beer aficionado, I would have grown tired of the same two beer options. The cocktails were overly sugary and not that amazing. In addition, the food was mostly mediocre, even bland. The specialty restaurants (which require reservations) were better, but ultimately just average. In addition, two of the restaurants offer Asian and Italian food - certainly not what I'm craving when I'm in Mexico. For those reasons, we went off-site a few times for better alcohol and food. On the plus side, one of the snack shops serves tacos at night, which were pretty good, and the cafe served wonderful ice cream. Those were definitely the highlights, food-wise, of the trip. Summary: If you don't mind Applebee's level food and don't mind sweet cocktails, and if you're looking for a clean, friendly resort within steps of warm beaches and ocean waves, this resort is worth visiting.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Christopher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosDaSilvaGPRCC, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Luxury Resort Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for your preference and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Park Royal Cancún.

Thank you for pointing out details that you enjoyed during your stay and the opportunity areas detected that we need work in order to improved our services.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience at your arrival caused with the Vacation Club presentation.

Once again thank you very much for having chosen Grand Park Royal Cancun, we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Carlos Da Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on our 28th wedding anniversary weekend. Everyone from our butler - Jessica to the hotel staff and the restaurant staff made it a stay we will never forget!!! The food at the buffet and all the specialty restaurants were great!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roam04731151109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosDaSilvaGPRCC, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Luxury Resort Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We would like to express our gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. It is very heartwarming to read that the staff played such a great part in making your stay memorable, making your anniversary celebration extra special.

I will personally extend your special comments to all the staff for their extraordinary performance. Thank you very much for having chosen Grand Park Royal Cancún for this wonderful occasion, we look forward to your return. 

Sincerely,
Carlos Da Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location: had great view of the sea from my room, and the beach was clean and well organized. People were very friendly, and it was nice to meet not just Americans, but also people from Mexico, Canada, South America and Europe. The main swimming pool was too noisy at times, with "games", "competitions" or whatever, and that was annoying. The food was really good at the buffet. Unlimited drinks and availability of 24/7 room service is a nice plus. Extra trips or activities were available, but, in my opinion, overpriced. Overall a nice experience. Despite some negatives, I would go back again!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank menelaosk253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosDaSilvaGPRCC, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Luxury Resort Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Menelaosk

Thank you for your preference and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Park Royal Cancún. Thank you for pointing out details that you enjoyed during your stay. It is our pleasure to find out that our efforts are yielding results.

We appreciate your detailed review which will help us detect opportunity areas to enhance our overall service. There is still a lot more to come to Grand Park Royal Cancún so please be sure to you visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Carlos Da Silva
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon check in we were given a glass of champagne. Nice, but my wife doesn't drink. The showed us to our room which had two double beds when I had specifically asked for a King or Queen bed because I am 6'3" and don't fit on a double. The room had burnt out bulbs and was on the ground floor with a big shrub bush obstructing the view of the ocean. They told us there was no other rooms available for the duration of our stay, but the next morning I asked again and they moved us to a 4th floor room with a King bed.The staff throughout the resort were very kind and accommodating.The Asian and Italian Restaurants had excellent food, but food at the main al-a-carte restaurant was mediocre.The 2 pools were fairly cold and the Hot Tub was barely warm with jets that hardly worked, so all the kids found it more fun to play in the little hot tub instead of the big pool.We have stayed in 3 or 4 star resorts that have a different stage show every night. The Grand Park Royal nightly entertainment was, in one word, pitiful. Overall, at best, I would call this a 4 star hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank diggerdave4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosDaSilvaGPRCC, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Luxury Resort Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We appreciate your valuable review about your recent experience at Grand Park Royal Cancún. We deeply regret you weren't completely pleased with your stay, and that the resort did not live up to your expectations. It is of great value to us when establishing strategies that will help us achieve our main objective, which is our guests complete satisfaction. We will work continuously towards improving all the areas you have mentioned in order to ensure our guests´complet satisfaction.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and we hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you once again.

Sincerely,
Carlos Da Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews