We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party party party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Temptation Cancun Resort
Ranked #2 of 159 Speciality Lodging in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Let me try and explain this place after reading many reviews I am unable to understand why people could give this place a negative review, ok the food is no Michelin star place the room we were given was as good as some £500+ per night suites we've visited, but it's just a party party place. We met lots of nice people very friendly never pressured, so much fun and games around the pool in the daytime it reminded me of a 18-30 holiday for adults with the age range between 18-60 and with ourselves being 47 and 42 was perfect, the one game amongst many was watching a lady lie on the bar with a chocolate sauce poured all over her body and guests licking it off including her breasts absolutely wonderful to watch, if your a prude this place is not for you if you have a wicked side just go let your hair down and have the time of your life, maybe the only negativity I coul say is 5am bed times we thought were a thing of our past at at our age possibly struggled with a little, then again on the plus side a long flight home at least your going to sleep with some fantastic memories.
Would we return you bet already planning
Regards
The Leemings

Room Tip: Stay away from patty o's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank leemings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,759 - 1,765 of 4,436 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

My husband and I travelled with another couple. None of us are into anything particularly wild but thoroughly enjoyed the adults only atmosphere. There were many options for good food. The service was always accommodating and friendly. The hotel is a bit older but upkeep has kept it quite beautiful. Our rooms were cleaned daily, complete with towel animals and rose petals. The party pool was great for silly games and drinking. There was also a fitness pool and a quiet pool. We will definitely visit again, and have recommended Temptations to all of our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank SabrinaWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

this is our second time at this resort,all i can say,is if you got a complaint about this resort,I cant see what eles you would book,this is a 5 star in my book, It's the best,we been to many resorts,and there is nothing like this one, all i can say is the manager are doing ,the best job every for this resort,the staff is amazing,the food is amazing,the grounds are amazing,the rooms are amazing,what eles would ya want,and if you want fun,this is the place,if you want quite,dont go here, live life while ya can,and this place allow that,packing to go back very soon,

Room Tip: every room is great,you can almost see the ocean from every room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank satinsheets2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is my second time, the hotel is the best i have ever stayed in, food, branded drinks, rooms and staff are 100 per cent the best ever. This hotel has lots of adult fun going on but its not disgusting in any way what so ever. Will i go back, you bet i will.......

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the evening bar area as it is noisy.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank karen7essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was our first time to Temptation and we were simply taken back by it all.

First things first, we were a group of 5 chaps all from London and all looking to put our woes and worries of our daily lives behind us for 10 nights. Temptation certainly helped us achieve that!!

We could not understand how anybody could have the cheek to complain about this place. As the days rolled on, tiny little things seemed to become apparent causes for concern, (mosquitos, amount of ice in drinks, so'called lack of food choice in margaritas restaurant) but the extent to which you would let this effect your vacation is simply be down to the individual. If you are grumpy here, you would be grumpy anywhere!

It has to be said - All the staff give you 5 star treatment, Noteworthy mentions include: Pedro (Patty'Os Bar), Lu Lu (Bikini Bar), Grisselle (Resturant), Luis (Beach - Football/Soccer Legend).

I was apprehensive as to how the other clients of the hotel may regard a group of single men, previous to what I had read, but our group we're simply not as loud and crass as other groups, and we got on very well with every couple/group we met.

We loved Patty'Os bar and found it to be the prefect warming up area for all of our nights in Cancun. Even the nights we didn't make it out, Patty'Os kept us very well entertained.

The hotel offers a huge range of night time activities. Not always on consecutive nights but if somethings not going on one night, it'll definitely be happening the next. (Lingerie Casino night, Pool Party, White Party, BBQ nights) were all great fun. If this is not to your likening, there were always reps for clubs in Cancun town that can arrange entry, tables/bottle service and transport for the evening. Personal Favourites include (Coco Bongo, Sweet, and MANDALA!!)

Daytime Activities are also a great laugh! Addressing the sexy pool - Its is a lot of fun and guaranteed to put a smile on your face, but the really great thing is that you only have to get involved as much as you want to. If you feel that it is not to your taste, the resort offers you plenty to keep you as busy or as relaxed as you hoped to be.

Rooms were great, clean and well maintained. Satellite TV and complementary fridge that was restocked with Coke, water and beer every day. Our first night we actually had to stay at a family orientated hotel about 15 mins away. This of course was inconvenient but the hotel paid for cabs to and from, where ever we wanted to go that night and also threw in a free massage so we couldn't complain that much. Though, If I was in this postion with my partner I would completely understand why people would be upset about it.

Food was good too. To be fair I am very particular about what food I choose to consume and the overall standard was high. Breakfast had a huge variety, waffles were great, and personalised omelettes too.
Lunch was cool, plenty up for grabs and menu service all the way up to 5pm.

Dinner was also good, personal favourites were the seafood and italian restaurant. This by any means was not fine dining. (It was very good dining, but certainly not fine, al la carte dining). As I say, not a concern at all. Overall we were very happy with the food and the service.

With spring break in mind, we were weary of being around adolescent teenagers for 10 nights, so we booked Temptation. The crowd were..(i'll put this sensitively) slightly 'wiser' than us, but don't let that fool ya! They gave us a run for our money, thats for sure!!

We found a place for people who's inhibitions were left far away in their home towns and could not care about anything, but to smile and laugh their whole vacation. (Adolescent Adults if you will??)

We simply couldn't ask for anything more.

Thank you Temptation Resort & Spa

Viva la Mexico!!

Room Tip: Definitely stay on the quite side, ocean view room ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dafthaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

It was my 3rd time at the resort. They have added a 2nd level overlooking the sexy pool. Food was better at the buffet than the last time. Partied with this gay couple, funniest person I've met in a while. Only downside was the cleaner helped her self to all my mexican pesos I had on the table. It only about 7.50 US but it the point. I filed a report but I expect any response to it. But overall I had great time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

i know this is a very late review!!!
it was a special holiday with my friends to celebrate our 30th Birthday, we were very excited and were looking foward!!!
our room was amazing, large with 2 king beds (it was 3 of us), beautifully furnished, with large bathroom, top floor as requested.
food was amazing, choice of a few reataurant, buffet, Margaritas, italian and Chineese, all very good with variety of food.
beach very nice, swimming pools - youn can choose if you want peace and quiet (for hangover :) )choose quiet poole or for fun sexy pool where lots of good fun going on

staff very nice and polite, deserve to be tipped!!!!! Would like to mention our waiter Lorenzo, always welcomed us with a smie!!

this hotel is for people who like to have a fun!!! if you are looking for a quiet place it is not a place for you!!!1 Do not believe in all swinger thing, we were 3 single girls, never approached by anyone. The best thing about this hotel is that there is NO CHILDREN.
every evening there is a different entertiment, they offer you nights out in town but we never gone, had enough fun at the hotel.
it was the bestg holiday in my life and the best hotel i stayed in, do not beieve in any negative comments!!! This place is a haven.
Thank you for making our birthday special!!!!!!!!








food very nice

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasia1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
12.5 km away
Courtyard Cancun Airport
Courtyard Cancun Airport
#63 of 177 in Cancun
962 reviews
28.0 km away
Desire Riviera Maya Resort
Desire Riviera Maya Resort
#2 of 35 in Puerto Morelos
1,123 reviews
6.8 km away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.8 km away
Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort
Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort
#1 of 35 in Puerto Morelos
955 reviews
4.8 km away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,986 reviews
7.2 km away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 177 in Cancun
4,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temptation Cancun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temptation Cancun Resort

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan km 3.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Temptation Resort Spa Cancun)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 159 Speciality Lodging in Cancun
Price Range: $338 - $991 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Temptation Cancun Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temptation Cancun Resort, “The Playground for Grown-Ups”, caters to adults only (21+), offering a vibrant and passion-infused, topless-optional environment for the chic, the confident and the free-spirited traveler. Designed by Karim Rashid, Temptation offers 426 rooms and suites, plus newly innovated guest areas. There are seven specialized restaurants, 5 bars and a gourmet cafe. The property also features a spectacular spa & sophisticated fitness center. Temptation Cancun Resort… “The Playground for Grown-Ups”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Temptation Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temptation Hotel Cancun
Temptation Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Mexico
Temptations Cancun
Blue Bay Resort Cancun
Temptation Resort Spa Cancun
Blue Bay Cancun Mexico
Temptations Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Getaway Spa Cancun
Temptation Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing