We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Yacht Impulsive was a highlight of the week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Yacht Impulsive was a highlight of the week”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We were able to spend 4 hours on the Yacht "Impulsive" while we were staying at Le Blanc, and it was truly a wonderful experience and a highlight of our week!
Captain Oscar, Eduardo, Mauricio, and David all worked together to provide a enjoyable afternoon, with plenty of drinks available throughout. Chef Leonardo could not be outdone, beginning with the Chips, Salsa, and Guacamole snacks while cruising through the six -course Surf and Turf dinner expertly prepared on board - we still don't know how he was able to do so much in that galley!
Although I'm sure they could fit more, up to eight people would all be incredibly comfortable in that luxurious yacht, and the four of us had room to lay out in the sun, sit outside at one of the two tables (upstairs and down), or sit in the cabin or one of the two large staterooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good; you can use Resort Credits towards upgrading to a room with a balcony if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tcw92582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our Yacht experience and that our staff provided you with an excellent service during your trip. I am really glad to know that our Chef Leonardo prepared so many special courses for you to enjoy, beginning with a Chips and Guacamole entrance to a Surf and Turf main course. This special 5 diamond service has been planed to offer our distinguished guests a unique and unforgettable experience. I assure you that Capitan Oscar, Eduardo, Mauricio and David have been already congratulated for the attentive service provided. Thank you for sharing your experience with all trip Advisor readers, all our Yacht Impulsive staff will receive your kind greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,852
    556
    190
    53
    55
See reviews for
293
4,225
48
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,622)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I'm late submitting this review because I thought I would give Palace Resorts the opportunity to sort out my complaint regarding the so-called "preferential" rates offered to members. While we were at Le Blanc in December we found out that other visitors from London had travelled with Virgin Holidays for less than our members' rate. A quick internet search showed that UK travel operators were consistently cheaper across all Palace Resorts and at whatever time of the year. I put in a complaint while at the resort - Uriah Heap couldn't have been more unctuous, but of course they were powerless on site to do anything about it, they had no knowledge of tour operators offering lower rates, couldn't do anything except pass it on to their managment, yadda yadda. Now here we are 4 months later!! and still nothing has been done despite regular emails to chase them up.

In a nutshell, UK visitors DO NOT sign up to the membership scheme as you can get better deals without forking out vast sums to these shysters in exchange for "preferential rates" that are more expensive than any travel agent.

Regarding the resort itself, standards had definitely slipped since we first visited Le Blanc three years previously: chipped crockery, no wi-fi access in our room on the 7th floor (in this standard of hotel, in this century....really?), poor entertainment, weird piped "whale" music everywhere, and the French restaurant was a joke: they try to be "classy" but the hostess on the door was dressed like a street-walker, you could only choose silly tasting menus instead of proper a la carte, and the standard of the food was really bad - we could have drunk the souffle, it was so liquid, the steak was overcooked, and the dessert was just a tarted up choc ice! It's a shame because the waiters seem so proud of it, but you'd get better food in any little neighbourhood restaurant in France.

On the plus side, most of the staff were extremely pleasant, as usual, and the pastry chef who produces the desserts at lunchtime is a genius.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stella_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
First and foremost allow me to thank you for bringing to my attention your concern. I truly regret to read that you have not received any response from our Palace Elite department, please know that as our guest your concerns are our number one priority. I was in contact with Palace Elite manager to investigate your case; they will be contacting you as soon as possible with the proper response to your inquiry.

Regarding the inconveniences faced during your stay at Le Blanc Spa Resort due to the poor Wi-Fi access and the less than expected experience lived at our French restaurant Lumiere, I assure you that your comments will be taking in consideration to improve and provide all our guest the best quality service fulfilling their preferences and needs. It is good to read that you were able to enjoy our lunchtime desserts and were pleased with our staff attentive service. We all look forward to welcome you back and present you our improvements do to your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed here twice in 2012. The resort is beautiful, the service outstanding , the food was fabulous. The spa credits were the best. This place is pure relaxation, the customer service was very food, they knew what we needed before we even asked for it! If you are looking for a party atop this is not it, great place for R and R...will surely be back. The only downside was the water was rough...the pools are gorgeous though!

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aloha09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am really glad that our staff’s quality service and attitude made your stay an exceptional experience; we love to receive loyal guests like you. It is great to read that you took advantage of your resort credits at the relaxing ambiance of our spa. We all look forward to pamper you once again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We just returned from a glorious week at Le Blanc. When you get through the chaos that is the Cancun airport (and I do mean chaos), and arrive at this beautiful resort, it is as though your stress begins to melt away the minute you enter its doors. There is a very peaceful, almost Zen like quality to the reception area, and as you wait to check in, you are comfortably seated on couches, sipping refreshing drinks.
We started our week in a lagoon view room, which was absolutely beautiful. Our butlers, Israel and Jesus, made sure that we felt comfortable the instant we arrived, and really were there to fulfill every need. These two men could not have been more accommodating and gracious, and we appreciated their assistance and friendliness. We eventually moved to an ocean view suite, which was just breathtaking.
The pool areas are all wonderful, although we did stay for the most part at the main pool. From the moment of our arrival, and every day following, Laura ensured that we had the seats we preferred, that our water was ready on ice, and that we had what we required to start the day. The extra touches at the pool, such as cool cloths, snacks of fruit and other goodies during the day, umbrellas, are all excellent .Particular mention to Laura and to Sara, our server, who was always attentive. Raul and Michel at the bar are always most friendly and ready to provide guests with whatever they wish.
The restaurants at Le Blanc are all first rate, and the service excellent. We appreciated the attention of the restaurant managers, who are all present and most willing to determine whether all was good. Room service was always outstanding, and was delivered in a very timely manner. On our departure, we requested boxed lunches to take to the airport, and we highly recommend doing this.
We took advantage of several services in the spa and in the salon, and in both cases, we found the facilities and the staff to be wonderful. They go above and beyond in their efforts to make sure that all are relaxed and enjoying whatever service they have booked.
Every aspect of this fine resort is outstanding, and if relaxation and pampering are what you are after, this is most definitely an excellent choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you very much for such valuable review. It is truly rewarding to know that your stay was wonderful due to the excellent service provided at our spa facilities, the personalize service of our pool staff, the outstandig service delivered at your room, the quality of food and the relaxing ambiance encountered through the resort. We are really grateful to receive every review shared, which helps us identify what our guest enjoy the most and ensure that every stay is full of relaxing and memorable moment. It will be my pleasure to congratulate Israel, Jesus, Laura, Sara, Raul and Michel for the attentive service provided. We will be more than happy to welcome you back to Le Blanc Spa Resort and provide you another unique experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed at Le Blanc from March 28th to April 4th. From the moment we were picked up at the airport we knew that we were in for a very special holiday. We had a ride to the hotel in a very roomy Suburban which was great as we were travelling with friends and were able to all drive together while our luggage went along in the van behind us. We were offered cold beer and water or pop for our approximately 25 minute drive from the airport to the hotel. While on the way the driver had us order from a pillow menu, an aromatherapy menu and also pre-ordered our wish for a welcome drink upon arrival. We were warmly greeted by Gerardo who we would like to compliment on arranging for our room request to a junior suite oceanview. He was always happy to assist and made us feel very welcome to the hotel. He deserves special recognition!

From the food to the beach to the poolside service we could not have been happier. Mornings were spent on the beach followed by lagoon pool for the late afternoon to enjoy cocktails served with a smile by Jacinda. We spent our last day at the pool on the 3rd level and it is a great spot as it is quiet and the pool there was a little more refreshing than the other two pools which we found quite warm during our stay.

All of the staff that we met there were truly amazing! Special mention goes to Gerardo, front desk manager who started our vacation off on a great note, David from the International restaurant who arranged for us to have a takeaway meal when we left bright and early the morning of our departure, Ana from the main pool who was always friendly and efficient and last but certainly not least Omar, from beach/pool service. He helped us get set up at the beach and pool and always went out of his way to say hello and offer a big smile. Our butlers Luis and Alex were also great with information and always ready with the elevator when we walked down the hall. All wonderful people that most certainly make their mark as a great addition to this resort.

We enjoyed all of the restaurants. The vibe of the resort is definitely relaxation as there is no loud music and very little in the way of planned activity. It is the perfect spot to go if you would just like to relax.

Definitely would recommend upgrading to a Junior Suite Oceanview although the friends we travelled with were in a Junior Suite Lagoon View and their room was beautiful as well. On the lagoon side the Junior Suites have an actual balcony that you can sit out on plus a Juliette balcony while the Oceanview ones have 2 Juliette Balconies.

We loved it so much that we are planning to go back for our anniversary next year in April!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a Junior Suite oceanview and could not have been happier with our views of the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ingrid1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
It is our pleasure to know that Le Blanc Spa Resort exceeded your expectations and every detail and every whim was taken into account. Allow me to let you know that Gerardo, Lucinda, David, Ana, Omar, Luis and Alex will all be congratulated for the quality service delivered during your stay with us. We are glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay due to the quality of the food and relaxing ambiance provided.
Our commitment is to make every guests experience as exceptional and unique as it can be. Thank you for letting us know how memorable and special your overall vacation was. We are looking forward to welcome you back and be host of your upcoming anniversary celebration creating another experience to remember.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My husband and I just returned from a week at Le Blanc 4/8-4/12. My ONLY regret is that we didn't book for a full week (or longer), not just because I wanted to bawl my eyes out when we left, but also because we could have gotten double the resort credits ;) We had 750 which we used on the spa (I got a deluxe pedicure and an oxygen facial) and the "spa facilities" are free to use anytime (sauna, steam room, etc). Also did the romantic dinner on the beach - well worth the experience, but now that we did that I think we would use those credits toward excursions next time. The private butlers on our floor were amazing - can't remember the one guy's name, but Enrique was so wonderful! My husband got an awful sunburn a few days in and Enrique drew him a bath with euculaptus/mint bath salts to soothe. He was also given a special mixture to put on from the spa that they don't even sell! I regret that I did not use the gym/classes offered more - we did try aqua spinning the one day (Samantha taught, she was great) but it didn't seem that anyone was interested in that or the pool volleyball. We just stayed in a standard room and didn't feel any need for an upgrade - we had a wonderful view of the main pool and the ocean beyond. The bed was so comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud (reminded me of the Heavenly beds at the Westin, and that is difficult to come by). We also took advantage of the pillow menu. All of the food was excellent (we didn't try the French restaurant because we didn't book a reservation in time). Italian and Oriental were great, we love sushi and it was wonderful how he brought out a cart and we could pick however many pieces we wanted from the assortment of rolls. I cannot say enough great things about our experience at Le Blanc - we have paid just as much for other places that didn't offer half as much! I can't remember all the names, but some to mention: Lilia and Marta in the spa, Mariella in guest services, Ana on the wait staff for tirelessly bringing us drinks all day! We didn't do anything except eat, drink and lay in the Mexican sun. We have never been to the same place twice but my husband is already asking me if we should book another trip for the fall!

Room Tip: We stayed in #200 right by the elevator so I could hear the musical sound when the elevator reached...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
I would like to express my most sincere thanks for the time you have taken to share this review with all Trip advisor readers, and for the valuable comments you have provided in it.
I was pleased to know that your vacation with us was highlighted by the courteous attention of our staff, comfortable room accommodations, pillow menu and enjoyable food choices in our restaurants specially BlancOrient and BlancItalia. I will personally congratulate and reward all our staff, especially Enrique for the excellent personalize service provided, Samantha our gym teacher, Lilia and Martha at our spa facilities, Mariela at guest service and Ana who was always taking care of your needs. I am glad to know you are already planning your next visit to Le Blanc Spa Resort. We are waiting for your return and for the opportunity to pamper you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My new wife and I spent our honeymoon week at Le Blanc from March 25 to April1st and we could not have picked a better place to go. I cannot say enough goods things about the service and the food and the atmosphere. We went to relax and that is exactly what we got. If you are looking for a party place this is not it. All you had to do is look like you needed something and there was someone there to assist you. Our days lazing around the pool where Jennette took great care of us were the well needed break we were looking for. The food was out of this world and the food and the presentation in the French restaurant were second to none. I think our favorite overall was the Asian Restaurant where the food was great but the waiters were fun and seemed genuinely interested in making our experience one that we will remember. Adolfo was one that stands out in my memory as he spoke very good English and and was able to answer our many questions about where to go and what to do on and off the resort. The rooms were a bit small but very clean and comfortable. We will definitely go back someday.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickyramjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort to host such a special celebration as your honeymoon. I was delighted to know that our staff provided you with such an attentive service and that you were able to enjoy our food selection encountered, specially at our BlancOrient restaurant which became your favorite during your stay with us. Every detail in our resort is thoroughly planned to create a unique atmosphere of relaxation and endless luxury. Please be sure that Jennette and Adolfo will receive your greetings and will be congratulated for the excellent service provided. Thank you again for sharing your kind review, we all are looking forward on having you as our guests again once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.3 km away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
1.4 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
2.3 km away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#5 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,393 reviews
4.5 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
11.1 km away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Property: Le Blanc Spa Resort
Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km 10 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#1 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing