We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,344)
Filter reviews
3,344 results
Traveller rating
759
1,151
740
345
349
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
1,151
740
345
349
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la fuente albatross restaurant outback steakhouse pool bar mall across the street all inclusive option a la carte restaurant junior suite quiet pool hotel zone ocean view room senor frogs nachos beautiful beach coco bongo flea market lounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 3,344 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2016

This was our family first trip to Cancun and we love it! (Feb24 to March2)
The staff were very helpful, great services, very clean, the food was excellent with a lots of chef special varieties on a daily basis. We did enjoy our stay and didn't experience any issue. No short of food or drinks, were available at all the time.
We love the pool with the view of the ocean.
I would strongly recommend the Flamingo resort.

Stayed: February 2016
3  Thank MichaelFamily777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for spring break in March 2010. Every staff member we encountered was courteous and friendly. The resort was well kept, but was missing some basic amenities like alarm clocks in the rooms and standard travel sized toiletries (shampoo/soap, etc). It was incredibly cheap and all we needed, though. The beds were hard and bed linens and towels were just ok (think Super 8 quality in the US). The first few nights we stayed on the lagoon side and found a roach running on the floor one night (eeeeek!!). There was a loud night club, Margarita Ville, across the street from our balcony. We asked to switch rooms and paid an extra $25 per night for an ocean view for the remainder of our trip. SO worth it. It was worth every penny. We slept with the balcony doors open to the sound of the waves and it was fabulous. The pool was small, but it didn't bother me because I prefer to swim in the ocean. There was no relaxing by the pool anyway because there was loud pounding music constantly and water games going on. The all inclusive was definitely the way to go as far as being cost effective. The 2 restaurants on site were just OK. Drinks were just OK and nothing special. I didn't go hungry, but wasn't overly excited to eat there, either. If you're looking for a clean, decent, cheap place to stay, this would work and be fine. If you're willing to pay a bit more to have more restaurant choices and be in a more luxurious setting and feel more pampered, this is not the place for you. Friends we made in town were not allowed to come to our room or on resort property unless they had a wrist band for the hotel. There wasn't drink or food service on the beach. Overall, it was fine and I felt safe and comfortable here. I've stayed at other resorts with much nicer rooms and many more all inclusive restaurant choices and superb all inclusive drinks, but they also cost 3x as much.

Stayed: March 2016
2  Thank Sasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2016

This is a good hotel if you are looking for a place located directly on the beach with a pool and a few restaurants nearby at an affordable price.

The beach is very beautiful, we love the style of the umbrellas (palm leaf roofs). The first week it was very windy, so we could we could only slpash around a bit because of the waves, but the second week the wind was gone and we could swim in the ocean. Very clean water and fine sand.

There are two pools, one between the two buildings and one overlooking the ocean, which makes for a very nice view. The main pool has a nice shape (bridges) and a swim-up pool bar. The water was quite cold, though. The sunbeds by the pool were really comfortable and even though we usually went there in the afternoon, we always found a free sunbed for us.

As for the room, we didn’t book the ocean view and got a room on the fifth floor looking over the boulevard and the lagoon. Nice view, but it was very noisy at night because of the 4-lane road.

The beds were very comfortable. We booked a kingsize bed but got two double beds instead, so we used one for our clothes and slept in the other.

The room was big and clean. On one day, the room was not made but after we asked at the front desk it was quickly fixed. On another day, our towels were presented in the form of two elephants and flowers on the bed, very cute! ☺

WIFI didn't work in our room, only by the pool and in the lobby.

The towels were comfortable and the bathroom was clean too. The shower worked well. Once, the toilet didn’t flush. After we informed the front desk it was fixed.

Service was always good, very friendly staff! The staff at the front desk speaks English quite well and our issues were solved quickly. Other staff (housekeeping, pool bar) speak only a little bit of English, some Spanish is definitely helpful.

One night, there was a free mayan dance show in the lobby, which was really cool and lasted for about an hour.

At check in you also get a wristband to wear at all times if you don't have the all inclusive option, it is for the access to the hotel.

As for the food, we decided against the all-inclusive option and believe we made the right choice. We tried the lunch from the all-inclusive buffet once and were really quite disappointed!

It’s definitely better to eat out at one of the nearby restaurants. There’s also a shopping center opposite the hotel, with souvenir shops, car rental, a bank and a supermarket, plus a few restaurants, which offer better food for a lower price. A bus stop is right in front of the hotel.

One last thing I would like to mention is the travel agency located in the lobby, Lomas Travel.

We booked all our trips with them – Ricardo and Diego were really friendly, helpful and took their time giving us advice. The pick-ups were always right on time, billing was correct and we had a lot of fun on these tours!

When we had to postpone a trip because of the weather, Ricardo and Diego did everything they could to make sure that we got to do the trip via another company or on another day and we got some really good advice on what to do in Cancun on a rainy day or how much to pay for the public bus or taxi.

Thanks to them, we managed to see all the sights, which we were interested in in the short time that we had for our holidays! I would definitely recommend using their travel desk if you’re interested in booking tours, and ask for the more alternative-action tours, they are great!

Overall, some small faults but good value for the price. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, take the ocean view
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank littlemissstrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2016

This is my second time staying at this resort.The food selection isnt very good but what they serve is tasty.The hotel is very clean but dated,We did book for an ocean view but for the second time in a row i was told i would have to pay $30 extra per night.Not impressed.I exspect to get what i booked and payed for.Last year we paid for the upgrade but not this year.If you stay on the lagoon side like we did expect a lot of traffic noise.And if you get bothered by time share expect them to be relentless even when your firm and say no.From calling at 8am to trying to corner you every step you take throughout the hotel.Not impressed.There is no drink service on the beach and constantly walking up to the bar is annoying.If yo want a coffee maker forget it.Employees are very friendly especially Abraham the bar tender and Maryann the poolside burger maker.Will we stay again?Possibly but might book a place like the Grand Carribie next year for better food options and beach service.You pay for what you get and this hotel is great if money is a little tight.

Room Tip: Wifi isn't very good.Cuts in and out.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2016

If you are on a budget, this is a great place to stay. The room is small - really small. However, you can upgrade to ocean view for $30 a night and it was fantastic. Large balcony and pristine view. The pool area is nice. We did not eat there so I can't comment on that. The beach is just feet away from the hotel and is fantastic. The location is prime. There are stores and restaurants literally right across the street. It is a short distance from downtown and market 28. Also within walking distance of the huge La Isla Mall. If I were going to use the motel room a lot, I might not go there again, however, why would you need a big room when the beach and all of Cancun is right outside your door?

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Heidi U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews