We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect beach getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Spacious Oceanfront Terrace.  Imagine hanging out here with your friends and family.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Spacious Oceanfront Terrace.  Imagine hanging out here with your friends and family.
The entire first floor is floor to ceiling glass which wonderfully enhances the amazing view. The glass terrace that runs along the living and dining room area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The Spacious Oceanfront Terrace.  Imagine hanging out here with your friends and family.
The entire first floor is floor to ceiling glass which wonderfully enhances the amazing view.
The glass terrace that runs along the living and dining room area.
It doesn't get much better than relaxing up here!
Penthouse #371: Showing the terrace and inside by the dining area.
Penthouse #371: Living Room
Penthouse #371 dining room.
Penthouse #371 Living and dining room area.  The ocean views are truly stunning in beauty..
Penthouse #371:  As you can see it's a spacious unit, showing the first floor here.
Penthouse #371 Kitchen area.
Beach Paradise Penthouse #371 - Please visit my site for many more details.  Thanks for viewing. Tim
Master Bath
Penthouse #371 hall bath.
Penthouse #371 BR4 has a queen bed and attached bath with shower.
Bedroom 4 attached bathroom.
Our resort, Oleo Cancun Playa
24 Hour Gated Security
Our resort Lobby, or resort name is Oleo Cancun Playa
Our resort Lobby, or resort name is Oleo Cancun Playa
Our resort Lobby, or resort name is Oleo Cancun Playa
Swim up bar.  Ask about our all inclusive option for food and drinks.
Hanging out with friends in the resort pool.
Our resort pool at Oleo Cancun Playa
Our awesome beach!
Our awesome beach!
Our awesome beach!
Our pool and beach!
Beach volleyball, a frequent game is happening on our beach
Our resort pool at Oleo Cancun Playa
Resort Spa
Resort spa pool
Resort Spa
Resort Gym
Resort Bar and Lounge Area
Starbucks coffee on site!
Resort bar
one of 3 restaurants on site
Our pool and beach!
Our resort pool at Oleo Cancun Playa
Our beach is so nice, not rocky, all soft sand, and gentle ocean.  Just terrific!
Our awesome beach!
Caribbean right off our beach!
Our awesome beach!
Our awesome beach!
Our awesome beach!
The ocean right at our resort
Our pool and beach!
Our awesome beach!
Plenty of loungers on our beach!
Our awesome beach!
Our pool and beach!
Caribbean right off our beach!
Snack bar part of an all inclusive option for food/drinks available each day to our guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Korinne G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect beach getaway!”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in penthouse 371 with 7 people, and it is absolutely beautiful. There was enough space for everyone to spread out, and when we came together it wasn’t crowded. We enjoyed falling asleep to the sound of the waves, and took full advantage of the great beach. The penthouse is well stocked, and all the finishes are beautiful. The location is perfect, its easy to get around and the restaurants within walking distance are really good. On top of the amenities the penthouse had to offer working with Tim and using all of his travel tips made our trip easy and even more enjoyable. Take full advantage of the in house service offerings. The dinner that we had cooked in the penthouse was incredible and we are still talking about it now that we are home. We also took Tim’s recommendations on the airport shuttle with Walmart stop to stock up on groceries, and his restaurant recommendation Navios (we loved it so much we went 2x).

We all had a wonderful time and will be taking advantage of staying at this gem again in the future.

Thanks Tim!

Korinne

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review Korinne. It was great to read your story, and about falling asleep to the sound of the ocean waves. Always great to know our guests had a wonderful time.
Best!
Tim Miller
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose M
San Diego, California
1 review
“What a view!!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We found this rental on VRBO and we all agreed it would be a great place for our vacation. Tim Miller, the rental manager, was great! He gives you a lot of good info to make sure that your stay is comfortable. We took him up on his suggestion for Papa John's pizza and the two restaurants across the street and we liked both places so much we didn't do the all inclusive at the resort.

As for the condo, we all loved the view! The lay out is great and it's pretty big so we all had room to spread out. From the balcony you get either a sunrise or a sunset which ever you like. Two large rooms for couples is great and the two smaller rooms are cozy enough for one or two people. Best part is that we had our own bathrooms. We didn't have any kids with us but I found it very nice that they had a high chair, stroller and play pen for kids. We did a grocery run and since the condo had all the necessities for cooking, it felt like home. The condo was very comfortable and allowed us to just relax like being at home. The condo is right on the beach so we had the change to go downstairs every day and lay out or just sit and listen to the ocean. The staff at the resort were super nice and friendly!

A friend set up for one day of cleaning and a dinner cooked in the condo, and it was delicious! Francis, the manager in Cancun, and the ladies that cooked with her made us a wonderful meal and all from scratch. On the subject of Francis, she is a really nice lady, explained even the smallest things like the stove and TVs and was available for any questions we may have.

We all agreed that if we were to go back to Cancun, we would rent this condo again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Can't think of anything really
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with other travelers. Francis and I are so glad you and your family had a great time!
Best,
Tim Miller
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C
Sayreville, New Jersey
1 review
“Our group described our vacation as "AWESOME"”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed in Penthouse 371. Let me start by saying Tim is great to work with. His website is the most informative I have ever read. If you take the few minutes to read through the entire website, tips, facts, etc., you will be more than satisfied with your vacation! We had a group of ten and fit perfectly in the penthouse. The view from the terrace with absolutely beautiful. We did the all inclusive a few nights, the food is good but the bartenders and waiters were all very friendly and very attentive! the drinks were great! The event coordinators at the pool/beach area kept the guest entertained, our group particularly played beach volleyball, soccer, pool volleyball entered a few contest, and poolside bingo.
Tim's manager, Francis was a pleasure to work with from the day we arrived until the day we left if anything was needed she was just a phone call away.
We also did a couple of "Tim's picks". We chose the deep sea fishing and snorkeling with Mike. The deep sea fishing trip was a little hampered by the weather, the boat ride reminded me of the movie the perfect storm, but our group made the best of it and even that turned into another great day! Mike made up for our loss of time during our deep sea fishing excursion with a few extras when we went "snorkeling with Mike"
Overall I would say that this was definitely one of my "our" best vacations and would absolutely stay there again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's what you make it..”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Overall Tim (The penthouse owner) is the best, but the resort is down and went had ant issues during our stay! Ask if resort is up and running before you go!! If you don't, you'll go and all of the resort staff are just sitting around not doing anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad8055...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Much better than I was expecting.”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After reviewing a negative post complaining that this place was not the Ritz, I was very surprised to see how good the place was. And keep in mind, I actually stay at the Ritz in cancun, but the suite was about 18k for the week compared to the 3100. I have a very high standard, so when I say that the penthouse was top notch, I mean it. I will be staying again for sure. Very clean, almost brand new looking penthouse. And with 4 bedrooms, everyone loved it! Thanks for a great vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alandrus
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views and lots of space for extended family vacation.”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from Cancun and will miss waking up to the views of the ocean from this condo! It's a great place to rent for an extended family or large group of friends who are looking for 4 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, an outdoor terrace, a beach location, and panoramic views of the ocean. We had 8 adults and 3 kids. I would say the condo sleeps 8 comfortably, but in the master bedroom my sister-in-law squeezed in an air mattress for 2 of her kids and a pack and play for the baby. Two of the bedrooms have amazing ocean views and the other two don't.

Frances cooked a meal (chicken and shrimp tacos, guac, salsa, beans, rice, etc.) for us one night and it was great. We had a ton of fun eating outside as a family on the patio. Frances was incredibly helpful, spoke perfect English, made us margaritas and guacamole upon arrival, and was available at a moment's notice when anything went wrong. For example, the dishwasher broke and one air conditioning unit leaked, but she went out of her way to fix/replace everything as soon as possible. She even came in and cleaned the entire place for us as an apology for being without a dishwasher for two days. (Easter Sunday prevented them from replacing it as quickly as they would have liked.)

We never purchased the all-inclusive so I can't comment on that. We avoided it based on the reviews of the hotel itself. However, it's super easy to get to any other restaurant in the hotel zone. Privately-owned busses fly by the hotel seriously about every 30 seconds and cost 9.5 pesos per person -- very cheap and can get you into the more populated portion of the hotel zone quickly. Rush hour (around 5 PM) was the only time we had trouble getting to our destination as quickly as we'd have liked.

Wi-fi was slow only when all of us were trying to use it, otherwise it was fine. Password is written right on the router. Ask Frances to show it to you. Also, in regards to complaints about the "maid's quarter's bedroom" that's through the kitchen -- my mother and father in law ended up staying in there, which shows you that it was perfectly fine. It doesn't have ocean views but it does have a full bathroom!

We did the Walmart stop on the way to the hotel and stocked up on breakfast items, snacks, sandwich stuff, beer, wine, and liquor. There's a blender, coffee machine, kettle, and microwave in addition to the usual suspects. There's also a cooler in the unit so you can sit on the beach and drink without paying for the all-inclusive. The hotel and pool and beach chairs are not as fancy as others in the hotel zone, but the unit was nice and we very much enjoyed our stay. I wish the property would have had a gym, but there is a tennis court! If you're looking for a fancy all-inclusive where you never leave the property then this is not the hotel for you, but if you're looking for an awesome home base and aren't afraid to take the bus to some restaurants or shop at Walmart beforehand, then you'll have a great time.

Last tip: every ATM gives USD so if you don't want to get overcharged on every dollar you spend, get pesos from the bank at home first. You'll deal with a crappy exchange rate once instead of every single time you spend a dollar.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy j
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Motel 6 quality at Marriott pricing”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Hmmm....don't know where to begin. What a disappointment. Tim provides a vey thorough website with much helpful information and was great to work with. however, this does not make up for the property itself ... Unit #371 could stand much maintenance. The whole resort needs a complete restoration. We have rented condos many times over the past 20 years and I've never felt compelled to write a bad review ... until now.

The photographer captured just the right angles and used a panoramic lense to make the space look larger than it actually is. The photographs show the unit well, as it probably looked when it was first remodeled. However, what actually exists now is very small, worn, stained and cheap.

Not sure what is holding up the balcony as the concrete has fallen off and the exposed rebar is questionable. As an architect, I know a little something about structural engineering and I cringed going out on this cantilevered balcony. The whole complex is crumbling and desperately needing of an overhaul.

The website mentioned the resort is family friendly. We have come across one other family here, otherwise, it is definitely college spring breakers with a party atmosphere. Left the pool area as the guest behavior was not for young eyes. The resort staff was trying to maintain control, but to no avail. There was what seemed to be a "cruise director" over the loudspeaker constantly motivating the crowd with games, dancing, etc. Very annoying and not conducive to a relaxed beach setting. Must be down at the pool or beach by 9am to get a chair, the resort was crowded with young, tattooed, drinkers.

KITCHEN
Kitchen cabinets are filthy and doors/drawers do not quite close without negotiation with adjacent doors. The stove top is dirty with knobs half melted. Grease splatter stains everywhere, dried food on glasses and plates. The kitchen sink is a small bar sized sink, no disposal and drain not draining well. I'm not sure if I would drink from the "filtered" water dispenser .... has mold around the filter units. The refrigerator is certainly compact, not what I would expect to service a 4 bedroom unit. Had to get creative with grocery storage. Toaster didn't work. Several red roaches and a nice trail of ants.

BEDROOMS:
The 3rd and 4th bedrooms are very small. The 4th bedroom is the only bedroom on the main floor and is located thru the kitchen, then through the laundry room ... this suggests it should be for a nanny or maid and not ideal for a guest room. No one in my family would stay in that room.

BATHROOMS:
One towel and wash rag were allotted per guest. Towels looked and felt dirty. I tried to wash them, but I'm not sure how the Spanish washing machine works and no instructions .... No dryer, unless it's an all-in-one unit? No toilet paper is allowed to go down the toilets.

AIR CONDITIONING
The air conditioning is NOT central, but individual units mounted to the wall in each room and VERY loud.

I think the quality of this unit, and especially the complex, is not commensurate with the rental fee. All in all, I would say it is Motel 6 quality at Westin pricing. Very disappointed and cannot recommend this place to friends or family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of ocean
Liked least: Condition of the unit and complex
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Great prices, wonderful spaces.
I try to emphasize with every guest. The way they feel about whatever they may be concerned about matters to me. But I cannot understand how one could say our pricing is like the Marriot. If the Marriot in Cancun had any units this large, they would surely cost several times more than ours do.
Many of this person’s accusations are simply not justifiable. For example, toilets that do not allow toilet paper? Seriously?... The toaster did not work? Let us know and we will have a new one there the same day. Our guest would not sleep in one of the bedrooms because it was a maid’s quarters area? Wow. This suggests it was beneath them to sleep in such an area. It’s a small bedroom with a small private bathroom, plain and simple. No central air? Come on! Even the Marriot uses units like these, they are everywhere in Cancun, it is part of their AC infrastructure in Cancun. We have several central AC units powering our penthouse units, that is a great thing, and yet still it was attacked. Frankly, I am not sure what was not attacked in this review.
Tim Miller
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing