We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Incredible deep sea fishing trip - first time

First time going deep sea fishing. Captain Hector with his crew Eduardo and Even (Ethan?) They got... read more

Reviewed November 14, 2021
Uniquedavidm
Top notch

Fished on the Kianah on 05/07/21 and was impressed by the hard work of the captain and mates. Clean... read more

Reviewed May 12, 2021
306elkec
Read all 97 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cancun
from US$109.00
More Info
from US$44.00
More Info
from US$55.00
More Info
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
81
8
1
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
8
1
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand slam captain hector great fishing trip catching fish these guys clean boat deep sea fishing open sea sailfish bait fished dock gear rigging seas leader vertical
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 97 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Nothing better than landing a sailfish right! Try doing it five times on one trip! These guys were awesome getting us right out where the sails were biting! Had two lines with sails on most of the time! It was a frenzy ! Then to top it all off, we stopped at another of their fishing holes to land grouper, red snapper, mackerel and lots of jacks! These guys know how to find fish! Can't say enough good things about them! When in Cancun, be sure to hook up with them if you want the best fishing trip ever!!

Date of experience: February 2015
2  Thank 401joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Fished in February. And June 2014 aboard kianah FANTASTIC.several large sails (4 or 5)and four amberjack in February.june trip my daughter and I each caught a sailfish then went bottom fishing.the crew asked us if we wanted to and let us make that call.30 big snapper and 4 queen trigger fish.boat had 3 crew members,provided soda,beer,sandwiches,chips and sweet snacks.highly recommended will do again.boat is conveniently located in the hotel zone on the Caribbean side.call Alex he is the owner and a local 888-825-2644

Jon L

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank 98rosel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2014

A great day with a great crew. They provided the best gear, fresh bait and a lot of knowledge. We trolled and bottom fished, they kept me on fish all day and I had a blast. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to fish the blue waters of Cancun.

Date of experience: September 2014
2  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

My wife and I had a great time with Kianah's Sportfishing. The trip was well planned and they were quick to respond to any questions we had before we arrived in Cancun. We asked to troll the whole trip and it worked out well for us, we did the 3/4 day option. We caught a few Bonito relatively quickly, and then it was slow for a few hours. After a while we caught a Wahoo, and a couple of very large Amberjacks. When we were on our way back to the dock the captain got a radio call from some other boats that some sailfish were in the area. Even though we were getting close to finishing our allotted time they took off to where the sailfish were rumored to be. We arrived and could see them out in the distance. The crew was very fast in getting lines in the water and we got hooked up pretty quickly! After about a 20 minute fight we got the fish on board! We were given the option to keep it and have it mounted, but elected to get our picture and release it for another day. By the time we got back to the dock, the crew had let us fish for about another hour longer than what we had paid for and it paid off with a great catch! Everyone from the booking side to the crew was very friendly and professional. We definitely recommend fishing with Kianah's if you are planning on fishing while in Cancun.

Date of experience: May 2014
2  Thank 104shawnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Went on a 6hr trip with Kianah's on 08/12/14 with my father-in-law, brother-in-law & nephew. We booked one of the smaller boats, but because it was out of service they let us go on their larger boat for the same price as the smaller boat. We decided to troll & bottom fish. Initially we went out near Isla Mujeres to catch some bait which took a little time, but not too much. Once we had that we headed for the bigger water. Unfortunately, that made my brother-in-law & nephew sea sick. We trolled for a while before hooking up, but finally found some tuna. We ended up just trolling because we were catching fish & it made the boat less rocky. We ended up catching 10 tuna between 12-20lbs. Fun trip for my father-in-law & me. Not so much for my brother-in-law & nephew. I advise taking an anti motion sickness medicine before going out.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank Digginyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews