We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing day fishing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cancun Kianah's Sportfishing

Cancun Kianah's Sportfishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kianah’s Sport Fishing is 100 % run by the owner / operator. No mediators. No travel agencies. No B.S.We specialize during the winter months to target sailfish unless other wise specified (or the length of the charter permitting). The sailfish run is the most amazing run on the planet. We are fully endorsed by Ocean Tackle International and H4L Jigs and the only charter operator to fully provide all necessary gear.Our goal is to provide you with a unique experience at a personal level whether you are an amateur or a seasoned professional.Finest Cancun fishing charter that provides its customers a memorable billfishing adventure on board a 35' tournament rigged Sportfisher The Kianah and The Grand Slam. Cancun, Riviera Maya, Playa del Carmen, Puerto Morelos, Isla Mujeres, Mexico.
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing day fishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2015

We landed 5 sailfish! these guys are awesome, friendly, hardworking and knowledgeable, they provided food, drinks(water,soda & beer). Everyone in out group of 4 landed a sailfish + a lot of other smaller fish can't remember all the names of the smaller fish. These guys take pride in their job and boat someone was always asking if we wanted a drink or food and after every fish we landed if there was any mess one of them was sure to clean it.

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    5
    0
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best fishing trip ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2015

Nothing better than landing a sailfish right! Try doing it five times on one trip! These guys were awesome getting us right out where the sails were biting! Had two lines with sails on most of the time! It was a frenzy ! Then to top it all off, we stopped at another of their fishing holes to land grouper, red snapper, mackerel and lots of jacks! These guys know how to find fish! Can't say enough good things about them! When in Cancun, be sure to hook up with them if you want the best fishing trip ever!!

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
2 Thank 401joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnebago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“2 trips this year with kianah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2014

Fished in February. And June 2014 aboard kianah FANTASTIC.several large sails (4 or 5)and four amberjack in February.june trip my daughter and I each caught a sailfish then went bottom fishing.the crew asked us if we wanted to and let us make that call.30 big snapper and 4 queen trigger fish.boat had 3 crew members,provided soda,beer,sandwiches,chips and sweet snacks.highly recommended will do again.boat is conveniently located in the hotel zone on the Caribbean side.call Alex he is the owner and a local 888-825-2644

Jon L

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Day, Great Crew, A Lot of Fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2014

A great day with a great crew. They provided the best gear, fresh bait and a lot of knowledge. We trolled and bottom fished, they kept me on fish all day and I had a blast. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to fish the blue waters of Cancun.

Visited September 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sailfish in Cancun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2014

My wife and I had a great time with Kianah's Sportfishing. The trip was well planned and they were quick to respond to any questions we had before we arrived in Cancun. We asked to troll the whole trip and it worked out well for us, we did the 3/4 day option. We caught a few Bonito relatively quickly, and then it was slow for a few hours. After a while we caught a Wahoo, and a couple of very large Amberjacks. When we were on our way back to the dock the captain got a radio call from some other boats that some sailfish were in the area. Even though we were getting close to finishing our allotted time they took off to where the sailfish were rumored to be. We arrived and could see them out in the distance. The crew was very fast in getting lines in the water and we got hooked up pretty quickly! After about a 20 minute fight we got the fish on board! We were given the option to keep it and have it mounted, but elected to get our picture and release it for another day. By the time we got back to the dock, the crew had let us fish for about another hour longer than what we had paid for and it paid off with a great catch! Everyone from the booking side to the crew was very friendly and professional. We definitely recommend fishing with Kianah's if you are planning on fishing while in Cancun.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank shawn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cancun Kianah's Sportfishing also viewed

 

Been to Cancun Kianah's Sportfishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing