We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'AWESOME'” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moon Palace Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moon Palace Cancun
Ranked #22 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'AWESOME'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

My trip was great from the time i was greeted at the front door with a beautiful flower,cool refreshing wonderful smelling hand towel and a glass of champagne at the front desk. I was greeted with a smile and" Ohla" from everone i passed by be it morning or night. The staff was very courteous and caring. I felt like i was a queen for a week. The wedding i was there for was beautiful and a wonder to see. I am sure the bride and groom were very pleased. Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: The Nuzic rooms near 5918 (coral side) was awesome. it over looked the gazebo from the deck and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selena d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13,195
    4,117
    1,598
    746
    664
See reviews for
8,468
5,741
105
987
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,797)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed at Sunrise, but walked to Nizuc and Grand as well for meals and shows. Food was very good lots of variety never had dinner at the same place twice. Pool was huge plenty of places to sit. Beach was not great (seaweed) but we knew this going, we chose this resort because of the golf course. Lucy Ramos our pool waitress each day was exceptional, fun and so polite, she introduced us to some new drinks. David our waiter at the Italian restaurant at the golf course was very entertaining we had some teeneagers with us that just couldn't stop laughing at his comments and little tricks. Luis at the swing bar was a favorite at night for the members of our group who hung there until closing each night. Room service staff was very efficient and always early. All of the staff was always smiling and happy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

this was our first trip to cancun and our first stay at a palace resort. i will happily reccomend both! hubby and i travel quite a bit and have stayed in all kinds of accomodations. this resort is huge!! we stayed in the sunrise section in the mango area in room 3405....had a decent view of the ocean and the lake terrace area of the resort. room was really good sized even with the huge jacuzzi----which hubby and i used and loved. the staff from the moment we arrived to the moment we left was nothing but friendly, curteous and so helpful. i can highly reccomend the spa in sunrise(we also went to the golf spa and it was great too) but i want to specifically mention abigail the massage therapist at sunrise. i have serious issues and do massages every two weeks...so i know massages..lol....abigail worked out issues i had that had been almost impossible to work out. she freed my body to truely enjoy this vacation....thank you. she also did a massage on hubby and he was shocked at how good she was! also we had manni/peddi's and they were great also.

we ate at as many restaurants as possible and really liked all but the italian buffet in nizuc..our favorites were the italian at the golf area and the oriental one in sunrise...very good! also the brazillian at nizuc was great and the carribean one at the grand was lovely. service and staff in all the restaurants were great!
we also visited the beach palace...took a cab ourselves up there and spent the whole day...loved it! beach was great and we loved the skytop pool and bar area....while there a man climbed the glass wall and proceeded to lower himself to wash the windows...scarred the crap outta me...i dont care what they pay him..it needs to be more....lol i also want to say i have never seen a staff so attenative to keeping a property clean.

all in all i would highly reccomend this property and look foward to returning to cancun!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmeyerpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We are Palace Members for 8 years. This was first time to Moon Palace. The food was not as good as other Palace Resorts we've stayed at over the years. the beach is a definite downer as it is covered always with sea weed which they are busy hauling away all day. also the noise level in the Sunrise area. We found hanging at the VIP area at the Moon Grand the best with Miriam, Marisol and Fedenico meeting are every need. Also VIP beach at Sunrise----with Gloria.

Room Tip: Moon grand is the newest section at this hugh resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHOTSZEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was our second trip to the Moon Palace Resort, both times staying in the Sunrise section. The first time, my husband and I didn't leave that side of the resort or take advantage of the free shuttle to the other Palace properties (we were just happy to be kid-free for a few days!). This time we walked the entire resort, tried food from most of the restaurants, and took a shuttle to the Beach Palace resort where the ocean is crystal blue and the sand is soft and powdery. The trip to the Beach Palace helped me get over my only disappointment at the Moon Palace - the lack of beach and ocean access as there is a ton of seaweed washed up along the shoreline. The property is really built not for the beach lovers, but for the pool, food and drink lovers! It is a beautiful resort and you can visit the Beach Palace everyday if you want!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had help planning this trip & read all the reviews and found the resort everything we wanted in a vacation.
Loved the grounds, beautiful. the staff was courteous and very helpful. Room service could have been a bit better.
All in all, we loved our stay.
We will go back.

Room Tip: The further away from the lobby the quieter it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Recently visited here and had a great time. All inclusive resort with plenty of things to do and see. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful grounds! Drawbacks would be noise and beach. Food was good, but didnt blow me away. They do offer a free shuttle that takes you to two other resorts and they are wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayhawkfanx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
8.8 km away
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
#4 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
29.3 km away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,671 reviews
18.3 km away
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 km away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,471 reviews
19.1 km away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,051 reviews
29.2 km away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Palace Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Palace Cancun

Property: Moon Palace Cancun
Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km. 36.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#9 Business Hotel in Cancun
#13 Family Hotel in Cancun
#18 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Moon Palace Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Cancun's tranquil south shore, this resort offers more than 2,000 accommodations, each with double whirlpool tubs, 24-hour room service and balconies. The state-of-the-art Awe Spa and Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, located by the Golf Club House, offer a perfect getaway for guest. This all-inclusive resort has something for everyone, including a kid's club, nightclub, 14 restaurants, bars and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Moon Palace Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moon Palace Hotel
Moon Palace Cancun Mexico
Cancun Moon Palace Resort
Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort
Moon Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing