We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Ocean Tours
from US$109.00
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
from US$209.00
More Info
from US$149.00
More Info
Reviews (5,065)
Filter reviews
5,065 results
Traveller rating
4,459
396
101
50
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,459
396
101
50
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale sharks our tour guide isla mujeres once in a lifetime ceviche wet suits boat ride amazing photos tulum ruins great guide amazing tour bucket list explained everything an incredible experience marine life mayan culture boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,957 - 1,962 of 5,065 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Our party of 7 adults booked an excursion to see the Tulum Ruins and snorkel in a cavern/cenote. We decided to pay more for a private group tour versus being shoved into a van with 12 people. The ~$250 additional cost was worth having some space in the van and it allowed us to spend some time shopping in Tulum. Our guide, Fernando Cadena, was knowledgeable, personable, and provided a sense of security for our group the entire day. It was fascinating to see the ruins. We have been to Chichen Itza so it was nice to see a different architectural landmark and hear about the Mayan culture. Following the tour of the ruins, we were supposed to snorkel in the ocean but it was extremely rough and murky following a recent tropical depression. We proceeded to the 'jungle' (about the time I was beginning to question the legitimacy of the tour and safety of our van, we arrived) where we walked through a beautiful underground cavern/cenote; had a yummy lunch of pulled pork tortillas, rice, and fruit; and then snorkeled in another underground cavern/cenote. We ended the day snorkeling in a lagoon connected to the ocean. This was a great experience which I highly recommend. Tip: Start your Tulum ruins tour as early as possible in the day. After hearing how busy it gets, we arranged an 8 am pick-up to get a jump on the tourists. Thankful we did - it was packed by the time we were leaving!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank KarenE674
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Tours C, Customer Care at Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you for choosing Ocean Tours, We really appreciate your positive comments & will be share with our crew.

We hope to have the pleasure of serve you in the near future.

Thank You Very Much!

Kind Regards
Iliana Diaz
Ocean Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We did this excursion yesterday and we were so glad we chose this tour!!! Our tour guide Cesar was very knowledgeable and fun! There were about 70 sharks in the area and our boat captain was able to get us right next to them. This trip was definitely worth the money. My teenagers and I were in awe of these amazing sharks! Thank you Ocean Tours!!!!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank steph13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Tours C, Customer Care at Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you for choosing Ocean Tours, We really appreciate your positive comments & will be share with our crew.

We hope to have the pleasure of serve you in the near future.

Thank You Very Much!

Kind Regards
Iliana Diaz
Ocean Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Our tour guide is Fernando. We had another guide, Mathias. Both guys are really nice and helpful. The tour is amazing! I recommend it for everyone. The swim in the cenote is especially interesting.

1  Thank m0moal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Tours C, Customer Care at Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you for choosing Ocean Tours, We really appreciate your positive comments & will be share with our crew.

We hope to have the pleasure of serve you in the near future.

Thank You Very Much!

Kind Regards
Iliana Diaz
Ocean Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

My son and I had an amazing experience with this company. We had a negative experience with another company but Ocean Tours provides amazing customer service. Our guide LuLu was just amazing and our experience was beyond our expectations. This company is exceptional and I highly recommend booking with them.

Thank Cindygrace85020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Tours C, Customer Care at Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Cindy!!

Thank you for choosing Ocean Tours, We really appreciate your positive comments & will be share with our crew.

We hope to have the pleasure of serve you in the near future.

Thank You Very Much!

Kind Regards
Iliana Diaz
Ocean Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

The 3-in-1 Discovery Combo Tour is the way to go if you want a FULL day of adventure and learning. I did a lot of research before I booked this tour for me and my wife. They did not disappoint. From pick up at your hotel to drop off, everyone was super friendly and very helpful. If you get Nora as your guide, you are in for an even better day. Nora was the best. Her personality and wisdom made the tour that much better. You don't speak English? Don't worry, Nora has that covered in like 6 languages.. No Joke. This tour is a long day BUT jam-packed with fun. The first snorkel was relaxing and fun with a lot of fish to see. The ruins were great. Mind you, it can be VERY hot so be prepared for walking the ruins. After that was a walk through a dry cenote which was way cool. After that was a most enjoyable lunch followed by the best swim ever in a cenote. That was unbelievable. Do not have any reservations about booking this tour. You will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: June 2018
5  Thank bchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Tours C, Customer Care at Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you for choosing Ocean Tours, We really appreciate your positive comments & will be share with our crew.

We hope to have the pleasure of serve you in the near future.

Thank You Very Much!

Kind Regards
Iliana Diaz
Ocean Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews