We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loved it so much on our 1st stay that we bought a week!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Ranked #25 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved it so much on our 1st stay that we bought a week!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Tropical setting with beach front B unit, friendly staff, homey feeling, near all things to do, on the bay, great for boating of every kind, best massage i had at any Royal Resort. No pressure concierge and host; the resort sells itself.

Room Tip: Beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    536
    149
    50
    36
See reviews for
1,079
414
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

My great experience started when I began researching Cancun for my family vacation. I contacted Royal Resorts inquiring about the Royal Sands. I was so lucky to have had the pleasure to work with Sigfried. After listening to my vacation needs he suggested that I try The Royal Cancun hotel out of all of their family of resorts. He proved to be amazing even up to 3 days before arriving.

The hotel is beautiful it is small but perfect for what we wanted. The staff was great and they accomodated our request to have my Brother and his family's room close to us.

The hotel was immaculately maintained. Our room faced the pool bar and restaurant and every morning you would shee the hotel staff working on the landscape and scrubbing the pool.

The Bar staff was great especially Angel, Manuel, and Patricia.

The little market is perfect for your immediate needs but if your stay is longer than a couple of days it's nice to venture out to WalMart

Our concierge Lloyd was great and always willing to help.

Just a side note....My husband and I celebrated our 10th anniversary and went to Peter's to celebrate. It was a little gem of a restaurant I found (thanks to tripadvisor) approximately 10 mins by cab from the hotel. It was perfect! Quaint with delicious food and Chef Peter came out to take our drink order.

This experience at The Royal Cancun was top notch. My entire family loved it! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing vacation, where the only real decisions are "where shall we start at the pool or the beach and what should we drink and eat today?"

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We tried to do Mexico in comfort, but on a reasonable budget and we struck gold with Royal Cancun. This hotel is excellent value. We had a 2 room villa over NYE which was a great price, something like 200 for 3 nights (booked 10 months previous).

We had a full kitchen which helped to make the overall stay cheaper AS LONG AS you shop in the supermarket in Cancun town, NOT in the on site supermarket which is extortionate.

Happy Hour is another bargain fest, lounge round the pool with half price beers from 4-6.

A free bus runs every 3 minutes up to coco Bongos and the other night spots if that's what you are after, you are also 10 mins on same bus from the main strip of Cancun's beach which is amazing! There is a smaller beach at the hotel that over looks Isla Mujeres, but this is nothing compared to the main beach.

The staff are friendly, the aircon is plentiful, the rooms are spotless, service a bit slow in the restaurant, but all in all i would stay again if in town. Perfect for families i think.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louloubell2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed here two couples just for One night to go on a night excursion so we did not have to go back home, price was great for this specific weekend so we booked it easily sleeps 5 if not more, great cooking facilities(which we did not use) Its mini market was reasonable prices for snacks and beers, its restaurants were a little pricy if you are staying a long term you should do your own cooking.
Ower all we enjoyed the room and its location right next to excursion we were taking for that night.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are better easy access to pool and beach, try not to get the rooms by the pool th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This was my first trip to Cancun Mexico and I had an amazing time. :)
The service was just absolutely amazing. They have a entertainment guide (Miguel) that takes you out to the clubs everynight with amazing prices. Which includes VIP service everywhere you go. Great guy who will just take care of you and show u a great time. He knows Exactely what he's doing! You will not be dissapointed. He'll be the cute guy also doing the aquafit in the pool. Just meet him eveynight in the lobby and you'll all have a blast!! Amazing place and service. Everyone is just so inviting and kind. Thanks again for a wonderful time gang. Miss u all. Xox

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starwood661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Wonderful friendly service by a great staff. This was a return visit to Royal Cancun and we saw many familiar faces among that staff - they seem to love their jobs and it shows in how they treat the guests. This property is away from the "newer" resorts that are directly on the Caribbean so is on more sheltered waters without large waves. Also it seems more relaxed than those newer properties. However since Royal resorts have properties directly on the Caribbean guests can use the free shuttle service to access those properties as well – best of both worlds.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Back from our week at the Royal Cancun. Nearly perfect!

Most drivers and locals still refer to it as the Club Internacional de Cancun and confuse it with the "Royal in Cancun"

Loved staying there and going to the Sands for the beach and ocean front couples massage, or others for meals. I compare it to a giant cruise ship and every Royal resort is a different deck.

Shuttle was not always convenient, so we used the buses. They are cheap, very frequent, and thrilling!.

Be careful having your concierge schedule activities for you. We requested certain tours and got less than equivalent alternatives. (i.e. Jungle Tour and Catamaran "Sail" {no sail} to Isla Mujeres).

We'll be back!

Room Tip: "Lagoon View" means street-front. Try for pool or ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XKPNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.4 km away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
5.3 km away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
4.1 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#38 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
7.0 km away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
6.4 km away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Property: The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Cancun(R) All-Suites Resort has breathtaking views, friendly staff and a beautiful beach surrounded by palm trees make this a perfect place for a getaway with the family. The Royal Cancun(R) is located on a privileged beach surrounded by beauty, turquoise colors and a relaxing atmosphere. Mellow down with the sound of palm trees moving with the ocean breeze and have a taste of the Old Mexico and our revered family traditions. Enjoy our fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the All-Inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
International Hotel Cancun
Club International Cancun
International Resort Cancun
International Club Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing