We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,094)
Filter reviews
11,094 results
Traveller rating
7,037
2,571
929
282
275
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,037
2,571
929
282
275
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket grillroyal servicemoleblue agavefamily conciergebali bedsavenue barnaos restaurantyhi spakids zonemain pyramiddinner reservationspersonal butlerocean viewsushibutler servicetacos
Filter
Updating list...
7,005 - 7,010 of 11,094 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in an ocean view junior suite in pyramid 5 which is royal service. Our room was nice and cleaned daily. Our butler Daniel made sure everything was taken care of. Our dining reservations were handled by the royal service desk without a hitch. We stayed when it wasn't that busy so I think they were even more attentive! The staff went out of there way. The Bali beds are free in royal service area and $25 by the regular pool. Juan by the pool set us up everyday. one day they brought us a bottle of wine by the beach. I found every person that worked at the Paradisus to be above and beyond nice. We tip well....and in return got unbelievable service. If you are looking to party then the main pool is the place to be....if you are looking for quiet, romantic...no kids...than the private royal service pool is the way to go! Food is typical Mexican , nothing really was spectacular ...but I was always full and Karina Reyes who services the royal service area always made sure I had drinks before bed.....she has 2 kids age 2 and 4 and says...they are like a category 5 hurricane! She made my stay extra special!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank toni l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I traveled from December 19 through the 25, 2012. We stayed at Paradisus recommended by my sister from NY. I have to say, if you go to Cancun and stay here, you must do the all inclusive package. The buffet food was great! the bbq by the pool was great and eventhough tips are included, always tip if you want to get extra attention/service. If you want to go to the other restaurants at Paradisus, make your reservations when you first check in. Most of the reservations I learned are pretty much booked by the "Club Melia" representatives to lure more members for their time share. If you have any problems with the hotel, insist in talking to managers they will work out your problem right away. The hotel is beautiful but stay away from building 1, it is very old as well as the rooms. We had a situation and it was solved by the management department. Thank you Director of Experience Fred Boutoba and concierge named Daniel, (from Guatemala) for all of your help. All the employees are very well manered and cordial. We can't wait to come back to Paradisus this coming Christmas.

Room Tip: stay away from tower 1, wee were moved 3 times and tower 3 was the best and more modern.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGEDA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We went in the last years in many 5* in Riviera Maya and this is the top one,we were in royal service section, full services and attention. Surprisingly no Mexican music around, only lounge style music in background, personally I prefer to feel to be in Mexico with at least some Mexican music... If you like walking on the beach you can do it for hours from this hotel (bring some water!) You can take a bus in front of the hotel (R1) for 15 pesos (about $1) to go downtown (15 min) or shopping (5 min.).Only small complain the(free)wireless internet speed was slow, don't know if this was because of the room location. Hint: Choose Royal service for the private pool with Bali bed! Have fun!

Room Tip: Choose Royal service for the private pool with Bali bed!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JACK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We are still here....sitting on the beach in the Royal service area....We read that royal servicev was the way to go, so we paid the extra money....in return our check in was a breeze, we had a private butler who made our reservations for dinner, arranged our taxi home and gave us a bottle of champagne, tequila and absolute....the Bali beds are free with royal service....the royal service pool is quiet and the service was excellent. Daniel our butler and Karina the barmaid in the royal service area made our stay extra special....Karina went out of her way every day to bring me drinks! The food was typical for Mexican all inclusive...don't waste the money on tempo...excellent service but it is a sampling menu....u have no choices....and honestly I feel bad even mentioning it because the staff went above and beyond.... Victor made us an awesome cappuccino every morning in the buffet. royal service has it's own place for breakfast, tea and snacks....again Karina every night made us drinks and brought out small things to snack on. Lizabeth in Royal service checked us in and made our dinner reservations....everyone was very very polite. We tip well. And in return got excellent service ! Some people don't tip....I know it's not mandatory to tip....but get a hundred in singles and tip....you will be surprised at the way these people appreciate it! We are planning a trip back!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank toni l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a great stay here during December 2012 for a family members wedding. The hotel and staff were excellent! The buffet restaurant was good..albeit a bit expensive. The Taco bar wasn't the most authentic, but was ok...had a great Mariachi band come by.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators as they are a bit noisy with the traffic
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank AnB_4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Mr. Brett D

Greetings from Paradisus Cancún Resort.

We want to thank you for making our hotel one of your travel destinations. We strive every day to give you the best of us and it is an honor to know that everything has been worthwhile.

All of our services are designed thinking to better serve you and all of our guests, and we are happy to know that all of them have been valuable and made your stay unforgettable.

Be assured that we will be waiting to see you soon and we can ensure that, alike this visit, the others will be wonderful too.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews