We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,199)
Filter reviews
11,199 results
Traveller rating
7,114
2,588
938
283
276
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,114
2,588
938
283
276
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market grill royal service mole blue agave family concierge bali beds avenue bar naos restaurant yhi spa kids zone main pyramid dinner reservations personal butler ocean view sushi butler service tacos
Filter
Updating list...
7,017 - 7,022 of 11,199 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Our dining experience was excellent, as was the service from our waiter, Webster. He was very personable and professional.
The eight course dinner was interesting and tasty, served in a very relaxing atmosphere.
Thank you for making our evening special, Webster!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMajer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDCR, Quality department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear AMajer1

We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic experience at our Tempo By Martin Barasategui restaurant and your stay at our Hotel.

We, at Paradisus Cancún Resort, strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated. Your recognition of our efforts motivates us.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

With warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed there with 3 other friends.

Very nice hotel, but not much entertainment at night. But it is good for stay with friends and have a quite time.

Food are great and the restaurants are excellent. The Mexican one is the best in my opinion.

Rooms are clean and room services are quick.

Room Tip: Get a higher level room
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Joe Y,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities.

We will have very much in mind your impressions and we will work to improve our activities program, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you home! Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The property is exquistely appointed and the staff is very friendly and attentive. I especially enjoyed Victor, Webster and Yareli, they were awesome servers in the Grill.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Steve C

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the Restaurant Staff know that they helped you have a great stay with us.

All of us at the Paradisus Cancún Resort are passionate about hospitality and we were pleased to see you noticed.

Hope you come back again soon, so we can serve you once again!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Had a very enjoyable and relaxing vacation. Beach and water were breathtaking. We had the Royal Service and the staff and service were outstanding. The hotel is elegant, serene and the lobbies are majestic and well cared for. Tempo restrauant was an upscale restaurant with attention to every detail. Waiters and chef were top notch. Each course was perfectly planned and beautifully served. This is a 5 star restaurant and was total enjoyment for the palate. Denisse, our waitress at the Avenue Lounge was wonderful. We can't say enough about Sergio our pool and towel attendant. He always had a smile on his face and is an asset to your staff. Our pool and beach waiters Gerardo and Octavio also did an outstanding job. They always were so accommodating. Thanks to everyone for making this a wonderful vacation for our family.

Room Tip: Recommend the Royal Service
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear 11Nancy.

Thank you very much for your kind mention of our hotel and your patronage.
We are delighted to read your review post about your visit at Royal Service . It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit highlighting the design & ambiance inside the hotel and the service provided by our colleagues.

We have noted your feedback regarding our Tempo by Martin Berasategui Restaurant, we are very glad that your had and fantastic culinary experience and that you were especially pleased with the professionalism, and friendliness of our staff there.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor, We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Paradisus Cancún Resort.

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the Paradisus the week of January 26th to February 2nd for our annual ladies getaway and were blown away by our experience! The resort is gorgeous, clean, and the service highly exceeded my expectations. Book the royal service!! It is well worth the extra money! Upon arrival we were quickly greeted and introduced to our butlers Francisco and Erik who made sure we had everything we needed for for the week. They were so accomodating and friendly! We found a tequilla at Blue Aguave that we wanted to purchase to bring home but wasnt for sale on the resort so Fransico offered to purchase it for us on his day off and bring it in for us!! Every single employee that we encountered on the royal side was amazing and always greeted us with a smile and went out of their way to make our stay special! Our favorite servers were Karina and Consuelo! They made our stay so much fun!

As for the restaurants your definitely not going to leave this resort hungry or thirsty for that matter.We enjoyed all of them but our favorites were Vento, Bana, and Tacos. Juan Carlos and Victor were our servers at Vento and they made the dining experience a BLAST! Probably the best service I've ever recieved anywhere!! Anotonio at Bana was fantastic also! Make sure to check out the blue aguave for tacos and tequilla tastings. We vacation quite often and my biggest complaint about a lot of the resorts is the food! Definitely not the case at the Paradisus!

The nightlife at the resort is great and fairly laid back. The Avenue Bar is a lot of fun and you can expect to meet a lot of fun people! Look for the server Danielle! She was so friendly, remembered our names from day one, and never left us thirsty! The Red Lounge is a little small but a good place for dancing! Make sure you find Gabriel and order a Mexican Baby Maker!! He was such a fun bartender and always made sure our drinks were full!!

When we first booked this resort we were a little weary because it was in a transition period from the Grand Melia to Paradisus but were so happy with the experience. The only thing I would suggest is playing a little more latin/vacation music throughout the resort! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!! We will definitely return!!

Side note!! Tip the employees!!! Yes it is all-inclusive but the employees work very hard and deserve a little extra!!

Room Tip: Book the royal service in building 5!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Vickie R

Thank you for your kind and detailed review.

It is really gratifying for us to learn that you enjoyed every single aspect of your stay with us so much that you are considering returning, which actually is the biggest compliment a Hotel can hope for. Thank you so much for this and also for your kind comments about our staff, which we really appreciated and which we will make sure will be passed on to them.

I have reviewed each of your comments and we will make sure that we will work on your suggestions about music undisturbed our guest´s tranquility .

Thank you so much for your kind and motivating comments, we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon, to the Paradisus Cancún Resort.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews