We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Cancun Hotel...”
Review of Paradisus Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradisus Cancun
Ranked #25 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have visited Cancun on a semi regular basis over the past 25 years and continue to return as it is the third MOST VISITED VACATION place in the public's choice. The hotel is my favorite here because of the great quality that makes it a 5 star resort. With 7 or 8 restaurant choices in the hotel there is no need to go elsewhere. The service is fantastic and there are plenty of attractions for the kids including the KID'S Club for the smaller children. The Beach area is pristine and the HUGE pool area is the center of activity for all. I have already planned for my return next year!

Room Tip: "OCEAN VIEWS are best"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bajagoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bajagoug

It is for us a pleasure to know that the time you spent in our resort our team could make you feel at home.
All the Paradisus team has a strong commitment with our customers, for us there is nothing more important than satisfy our guests' expectations 100%.
Thank you for sharing these good experiences with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again here.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 10,034 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It is a very beautiful hotel. Beautiful design and nicely decorated. The rooms are average size with a good size balcony. What I love about this hotel is it is perfectly facing the ocean. The view on the balcony is amazing! Pools are nice and clean. Bars and activities beside the pools are fun and relaxing. Kids zone and Babis zone are very convenient for people with children. Staffs are very friendly. Nice housekeeping. Didn’t get chance to try all restaurants, but seafood options were kind of limited. Don’t know if it’s because of the season. Overall, i absolutely love the hotel and will definitely visit again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Eric M

We thank you for sharing your last experience with us. We are sure that this will not be the only time we see ourselves in this wonderful place.
Please allow us to pamper you with the great wonders that only the Mexican Caribbean can offer you.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any additional information on your next trip to Cancun.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We just got back from Paradisus Cancun and had a wonderful time!

Christian from Naos provided outstanding service, as well as Sonia and Ameli from the Market Grill.

The staff works very hard to maintain the beautiful resort, and tips are greatly appreciated!

Thoroughly enjoyed the Gelato (Cheesecake flavour is delicious) and Coffee bar (would be awesome if they could extends their hours to include the early morning).

We did use the kids club and overall the staff was very kind and friendly - our kids had a great time! Would recommend a regular thorough cleaning of club (especially the floor mats), as well as ensuring that it is adequately stocked with water and snacks for the children.

We look forward to returning next year!




Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marie C

We are happy to have met your expectations. We know that our work is good when it is recognized in the way you have done it
For this and much more I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences.
We hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to re-acquaint you with the great things we have to offer.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any additional information on your next trip to Cancun.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

So from day one we were exited for our first trip to Cancun and for our honeymoon. Had really high expectations since we paid extra money to stay here because of the food instead of a cheaper place to just party. First two days we were not impressed and the trip seemed to be a loss but then we met chef Eduardo at the Market grill and made our last 3 nights unforgettable. He and chef Ezekiel made us some dishes that you can’t find on any menu at this resort and they were all amazing!!!! Chef Eduardo would look for us every time we came down to eat and he would have a little conversation with us. Then on our last night chef Ezekiel mad us a great dinner and desert. Great guys to have at this resort.

The wait staff as well was terrific! Guillermo Lopez, Sonia and Andres Contreras at Naos and Luis in Bana took very good care of us. Never had an empty glass. Perfect service! We will be definitely coming back to the resort with our family. Hopefully by this summer we will make it again. I promise you will want to come back as we do. You really get treated like family here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Edwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Edwin P

I would like to begin by thanking you for the time you took in sharing your most recent experience at the Paradisus Cancun hotel.
We are happy to have been able to fill your holiday with good memories thanks to the good work of all our collaborators.
We hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to host you again so that you can relive the great wonders we have to offer.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This was my 3rd time at Paradisus Cancun and every time, it is perfect. The first time I was here was with my husband, second trip was for my wedding, with family and friends and this was a girlfriends trip over New Years. Whatever the kind of trip, it doesn't matter, the staff at this resort are amazing. Everyone works to make sure you have what you need. I have stayed at other resorts in Cancun and throughout the Caribbean and I would choose Paradisus over them all. I have always had a Royal Service room, but others I have stayed here with have had a regular room and they are just as nice. Royal Service is adults only, and adds in some additional services and the La Palapa restaurant. It also adds in the service of a Butler, and this time we had Rossana, who was so wonderful!!! <3 There are a few restaurants that you need to book reservations at. This time, we ate at Mole and our waiter, Christian, took very good care of us. The food and whole dining experience was amazing! Our days were spent relaxing in the sun at the Royal Service pool and Jose made sure we had what we needed from towels, our Bali bed and he checked in regularly. Joel was one of the waiters from La Palpa and also came by often, we never we lacking. The staff made sure that our days there were spent relaxing and enjoying the time we had wth each other, I really cannot say enough about them. We ate breakfast either at La Palapa or the main buffet. the Buffet has great choices and the quality of food is good for all meals. You cannot go wrong at this resort!

Room Tip: For Adults, I recommend Royal Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letsgonow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear letsgonow123

I would like to start by thanking you for the good comments you have made us through TA.
We are happy to have fulfilled our sole objective, your total satisfaction. We hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to stay again. So that you return to live the great wonders and great things that we have for you.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any additional information on your next trip to Cancun.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This was our 5th trip at Paradisus Cancun at the Royal Service. Once again we had the chance to have Galdino as our butler, he's the best! They upgraded us to a suite with a living room and 2 balconies.
The service of the staff at the Royal Service is exceptionnal. We would like to thank Valeria, Cesar, Eddie, Orlando, Jorge.... and Omar and Carlos at the pool.
We love this place for the beautiful beach and the quiet spot.
See you soon!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 15angi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 15angi

On behalf of all who make up the great family of Paradisus Cancun we thank you for sharing these comments.
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us. We hope that in the future you can give us the opportunity to stay here again and thus you can experience the great things that only Paradisus Cancun can offer you.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We booked a family vacation, made the prepaid reservation which was a little less expensive. When In received the confirmation, the amount was 20% higher than the rate I booked from the website and much higher than even the rate which could be cancelled. Called customer service, they would not let me cancel since it was prepaid but told me the steps to contact billing and get it corrected. Two weeks later they refused the change and I was stuck with airline tickets and this fraudulent charge. Thought it was best to discuss live at the hotel with the backup customer service had asked me to provide. Instead, I was told that my family and I could not leave the property until we paid the higher rate. Be wary of this company and this hotel, dishonest. I will never stay with Melia again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank anon6987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear user anon6987

Thank you for your comments. We regret that all the service and the great amenities that you enjoyed during your stay with us have been damaged by this inconvenience.
Let me tell you that the reservation system is unfortunately not something that manages its operations from our hotel. The great hotel family to which we belong lies in other properties of the company, when we receive a reservation we take care of processing the information that this large center sends us and our work starts from that moment, however, in situations like you mentioned, we depend on what the reservation center requests, in this case, they asked us cover the total amount of your stay.
We regret that this situation has led you to share your bad experience in our Trip Advisor profile.
We hope that in the future you have the opportunity to return to this property because we are sure that the work, service and effort of those who work here will always be at heart and with the firm purpose of making your accommodation something wonderful.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any additional assistance on your next trip to Cancun.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.3 km away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
6.5 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.7 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 177 in Cancun
10,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 177 in Cancun
4,189 reviews
6.1 km away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
0.8 km away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan, km 16.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cancun
#15 Family Hotel in Cancun
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $325 - $823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 678
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless luxury with an avant-garde flair evocative of an ancient Mayan civilization; lavish architecture that rises into the sky and slips back into the sandy Cancun shore. Gran Melia Cancun Resort is a 5-star, AAA 4-diamond beachfront resort, voluminous as it is elegant, decadent as it is distinguished. Gran Melia Cancun's five majestic pyramids decorate this timelessly-tropical scene, revealing a backdrop of the Caribbean Sea. Four spectacular pools, luxurious guestrooms, dining and the hotel's renowned YHI Spa, one of the most prestigious in the world, are only a taste of a bold collection of services and amenities offered at this sleek, seductive and luxurious Cancun resort paradise. Positioned, carefully, in Cancun's Hotel Zone, Gran Melia Cancun luxury hotel is within 5 minutes from the city's premier shopping centers, 15 minutes from the International Airport, and immediate proximity to the downtown and many exciting entertainment venues. A 9-hole, par 3 executive golf course, three lavish pools, and the signature YHI Spa offer the discerning guest a definitive means to leisure. Experience a hotel that radiates the beauty of the Yucatan Peninsula, and the privilege and compassion of Gran Melia, premiere Cancun resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paradisus Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Gran Melia
Grand Melia Cancun
Melia Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing