We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$294
US$279
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$333
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$546
US$294
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
US$417
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$537/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$659
US$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$224
US$167
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$392
US$200
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$999
US$309
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$367/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (10,915)
Filter reviews
10,915 results
Traveller rating
6,924
2,539
911
275
266
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,924
2,539
911
275
266
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket grillroyal servicemoleblue agavefamily conciergebali bedsavenue barnaos restaurantyhi spakids zonemain pyramiddinner reservationspersonal butlerocean viewsushibutler servicetacos
Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 10,915 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

It is a very beautiful hotel. Beautiful design and nicely decorated. The rooms are average size with a good size balcony. What I love about this hotel is it is perfectly facing the ocean. The view on the balcony is amazing! Pools are nice and clean. Bars and activities beside the pools are fun and relaxing. Kids zone and Babis zone are very convenient for people with children. Staffs are very friendly. Nice housekeeping. Didn’t get chance to try all restaurants, but seafood options were kind of limited. Don’t know if it’s because of the season. Overall, i absolutely love the hotel and will definitely visit again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Eric M

We thank you for sharing your last experience with us. We are sure that this will not be the only time we see ourselves in this wonderful place.
Please allow us to pamper you with the great wonders that only the Mexican Caribbean can offer you.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any additional information on your next trip to Cancun.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

We just got back from Paradisus Cancun and had a wonderful time!

Christian from Naos provided outstanding service, as well as Sonia and Ameli from the Market Grill.

The staff works very hard to maintain the beautiful resort, and tips are greatly appreciated!

Thoroughly enjoyed the Gelato (Cheesecake flavour is delicious) and Coffee bar (would be awesome if they could extends their hours to include the early morning).

We did use the kids club and overall the staff was very kind and friendly - our kids had a great time! Would recommend a regular thorough cleaning of club (especially the floor mats), as well as ensuring that it is adequately stocked with water and snacks for the children.

We look forward to returning next year!




Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Marie C

We are happy to have met your expectations. We know that our work is good when it is recognized in the way you have done it
For this and much more I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences.
We hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to re-acquaint you with the great things we have to offer.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any additional information on your next trip to Cancun.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

So from day one we were exited for our first trip to Cancun and for our honeymoon. Had really high expectations since we paid extra money to stay here because of the food instead of a cheaper place to just party. First two days we were not impressed and the trip seemed to be a loss but then we met chef Eduardo at the Market grill and made our last 3 nights unforgettable. He and chef Ezekiel made us some dishes that you can’t find on any menu at this resort and they were all amazing!!!! Chef Eduardo would look for us every time we came down to eat and he would have a little conversation with us. Then on our last night chef Ezekiel mad us a great dinner and desert. Great guys to have at this resort.

The wait staff as well was terrific! Guillermo Lopez, Sonia and Andres Contreras at Naos and Luis in Bana took very good care of us. Never had an empty glass. Perfect service! We will be definitely coming back to the resort with our family. Hopefully by this summer we will make it again. I promise you will want to come back as we do. You really get treated like family here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Edwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Edwin P

I would like to begin by thanking you for the time you took in sharing your most recent experience at the Paradisus Cancun hotel.
We are happy to have been able to fill your holiday with good memories thanks to the good work of all our collaborators.
We hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to host you again so that you can relive the great wonders we have to offer.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

This was my 3rd time at Paradisus Cancun and every time, it is perfect. The first time I was here was with my husband, second trip was for my wedding, with family and friends and this was a girlfriends trip over New Years. Whatever the kind of trip, it doesn't matter, the staff at this resort are amazing. Everyone works to make sure you have what you need. I have stayed at other resorts in Cancun and throughout the Caribbean and I would choose Paradisus over them all. I have always had a Royal Service room, but others I have stayed here with have had a regular room and they are just as nice. Royal Service is adults only, and adds in some additional services and the La Palapa restaurant. It also adds in the service of a Butler, and this time we had Rossana, who was so wonderful!!! <3 There are a few restaurants that you need to book reservations at. This time, we ate at Mole and our waiter, Christian, took very good care of us. The food and whole dining experience was amazing! Our days were spent relaxing in the sun at the Royal Service pool and Jose made sure we had what we needed from towels, our Bali bed and he checked in regularly. Joel was one of the waiters from La Palpa and also came by often, we never we lacking. The staff made sure that our days there were spent relaxing and enjoying the time we had wth each other, I really cannot say enough about them. We ate breakfast either at La Palapa or the main buffet. the Buffet has great choices and the quality of food is good for all meals. You cannot go wrong at this resort!

Room Tip: For Adults, I recommend Royal Service
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letsgonow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear letsgonow123

I would like to start by thanking you for the good comments you have made us through TA.
We are happy to have fulfilled our sole objective, your total satisfaction. We hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to stay again. So that you return to live the great wonders and great things that we have for you.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any additional information on your next trip to Cancun.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

This was our 5th trip at Paradisus Cancun at the Royal Service. Once again we had the chance to have Galdino as our butler, he's the best! They upgraded us to a suite with a living room and 2 balconies.
The service of the staff at the Royal Service is exceptionnal. We would like to thank Valeria, Cesar, Eddie, Orlando, Jorge.... and Omar and Carlos at the pool.
We love this place for the beautiful beach and the quiet spot.
See you soon!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 15angi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear 15angi

On behalf of all who make up the great family of Paradisus Cancun we thank you for sharing these comments.
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us. We hope that in the future you can give us the opportunity to stay here again and thus you can experience the great things that only Paradisus Cancun can offer you.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews