We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,667)
Filter reviews
11,667 results
Traveller rating
7,413
2,677
984
298
295
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,413
2,677
984
298
295
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market grill royal service mole blue agave family concierge bali beds avenue bar naos restaurant yhi spa la palapa kids zone dinner reservations main pyramid ocean view personal butler sushi butler service
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 11,667 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at Paradisus Cancun while staying in the Royal Service. The ocean was beautiful, the food amazing and the service was like nothing else’s I’ve ever had before. Victor and Caesar in the La Palapa and pool area took great care of us, along with the rest of the staff. We cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Ahna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Dear Ahna P

We are happy that our hotel receives this good reference from you. I want you to know that for us there is no satisfaction more important than to be recognized as one of the best accommodation options here.
Give us the opportunity and stay here again and so you can relive the great wonders we have for you.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Location couldn't be any more perfect! This trip was perfect for what we wanted, just a relaxing family vacation. We will definitely be booking again in the future. Staff was all super friendly. We did have only one issue while there, even on the 7th floor we still managed to have tiny ants trying to find the goodies they kept leaving us in the room. But we called and reported it and within minutes it was taken care of and they were even quick to offer us a room change which we declined as we didn't feel it necessary. Overall everything was perfect and we wish we didn't have to leave!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Passenger46208570579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Dear Passenger46208570579

Thank you for this review. For us the opinion of our guests is the most valuable thing we have. We always try to meet the expectations of our guests. Comments like this help us to know what we can improve and what we are doing well. And because of this I can only say thank you.
Please do not hesitate to return with us in the future so that you can relive the great wonders that our hotel has to offer.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2018

My Husband and I stayed at the Paradisus Cancun from October 28th - November 2nd. We were treated like royalty our entire stay. The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are well maintained. The beach is clean and beautiful. Our Suite was located in the 3rd Pyramid which was located close to restaurants and disco. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. The food was very good! We plan to return next year with our family and friends. The customer service exceeded our expectation!

Room tip: Rooms in 3rd pyramid located near the disco are noisy but not all night.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fendiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2018

Dear Fendiboo

I would like to start thanking you for the time you spent sharing with us your most recent experience at our hotel. We are happy to know that from the beginning to the end of your vacation you enjoyed the great service and all the comforts that our hotel offers.
We hope that you can give us the opportunity to return and let us be your host hotel, and thus you can live once again the great experiences that only the Paradisus Cancun team can offer to all our clients.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any additional assistance on your next trip to Cancun.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2018

Not good value for money, pools need maintenance and upgrades, so loud too. Few restaurants were closed for renovations, air condition is loud in the rooms. Tenjo and Vento are the best restaurants, and night shows are really nice.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rafik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2018

Dear Rafik G

Believe me your feedback helps us to be better every day, all comments are sent to those responsible for proper monitoring and to have effective solutions.
We hope that in the future you can give us the opportunity to prove that all the improvements are effective
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information in your next trip to Cancun.

Kindest regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

The service is excellent and the hotel decor is beautiful. The resort plans fun events and entertaining shows. The lobby is beautiful and there is plenty of shopping on site. The pool bars are very entertaining. The all inclusive food could be better but compares to most all inclusive resorts. The specialty restaurants are a great choice for dinner versus the buffets. The coffee bars are wonderful!! It’s a great location, 10 min bus ride from La Isla Shopping Mall.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela223377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Angela223377

We want to convey to you our sincere gratitude for the good comments you have shared with the TA community.
We are happy to fill with good memories your most recent visit to the Mexican Caribbean. We hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity and stay here again so that you can enjoy the great wonders that only Paradisus Cancun can offer.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any additional information on your next trip to Cancun.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews