We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,865)
Filter reviews
2,865 results
Traveller rating
2,355
318
104
43
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,355
318
104
43
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la punta terra nostra ocean suite peruvian restaurant plunge pool golf cart main building ceviche minutes from the airport four seasons breakfast buffet beautiful property kids club close to the airport cancun airport butler service main pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,162 - 1,167 of 2,865 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016

This hotel really is a very special find, I have just returned from my 2nd visit this year and
will defiantly be returning. The staff are exceptional and go way and beyond the call of duty, they genuinely seem to care about your experience whilst in their care. Julie, a French concierge was so helpful and accommodating it was a pleasure to deal with her. She was fantastic, as was Kevin who was one of the buggy drivers and was a great Ambassador for the hotel.I can't wait to go back. Well done!

Room Tip: Pay for an upgrade to a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grantc661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, Manager at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Dear Grant,

On behalf of NIZUC Resort & Spa, I would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given to us by staying in our Resort.

Feedback like yours always inspires us to keep reaching higher in pursuit of a superior experience for our guests.

When we hear from a guest who has visited us on numerous occasions, we only want to find new ways to surprise and delight you.

Positive comments like yours regarding our property and our staff, encourages us to keep improving every day.

We will let know Julie and Kevin about your kind words.

Looking forward to arranging your next special experience.

Arturo Esponda
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Great property, great service, great Acomodation, great food and beautiful visual . Tranfers de Luxe , personal very well trained. Different options of restaurants with very good food and perfect service. Daily breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 447antoniocarlosv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, Manager at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa.

We appreciate your comments on our property; they encourage us to keep improving every day.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, from the Restaurants to our beautiful grounds.

Hope to have you among our distinguished guests again in a near future, please receive our warmest regards.

Arturo Esponda
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2016

We stayed only 3 nights here. Then two other hotels during our 10 day vacation. We wanted to go back as soon as we checked in to the next hotel. We complain a lot and we had zero complaints about this hotel....seriously....zero!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, Manager at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear Mark,

We are extremely glad to read you enjoyed your stay at NIZUC Resort & Spa,

It is really a pleasure to read your comments on our property and service; they encourage us to keep improving every day.

Looking forward to host you again in a near future.

Please receive our best regards

Arturo Esponda
Resort Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We enjoy going to Riviera maya annually for the past 5 years, and have stayed at all inclusive resorts the last two. This year, due to the high reviews, we gave Nizuc a try. We love this resort! The ambience is tranquil, and elegant. Modern and zen like atmosphere. The hospitality was exceptional. The restaurants on site were very good. Even though this wasn't all inclusive, we usually care about quality of food, not quantity, such as all day eating. We also don't care about unlimited alcoholic beverages. The activities included paddleboarding, which the past all inclusive resorts we went to didn't have. I love to paddleboarding, and the private lagoon in front of the resort was perfect! Minimal kelp washing off shore.

I went to the spa, and feel it was the best experience I have ever had, and I have been to many. It is worth doing something at the spa, just to do the hydrotherapy session that would be included. I felt so pampered and attended to.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank goldfoenix74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, Manager at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa,our efforts are focused in making every stay a very special one.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, from the restaurants to our beautiful grounds and Spa by Espa.

We hope to have you visiting our resort again in a near future.

Please receive our warmest regards,

Arturo Esponda
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2016

The hotel was stunning. I loved the design and the attention to detail that was put into building it. We tried three of their restaurants and they were all delicious. It's in a great location, with a beautiful private beach and close to la zona hotelera for night life and restaurants. Although the resort had everything you'd need, so you don't really even need to leave. Their pools were also spectacular if you like lounging by the pool with a tasty margarita in your hand. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, Manager at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Dear Jessica,

On behalf of NIZUC Resort & Spa, I would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given to us by staying in our Resort and taking the time to write this review naming NIZUC Resort & Spa a “Gorgeous Slice of Heaven".

Our staff commitment is to make every guest feel special.

Positive comments like yours regarding our property and our staff, encourages us to keep improving every day. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all of our Restaurants.

We will be pleased to welcome you again in a near future.

Please receive our warmest regards,

Arturo Esponda
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews