We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Breakfasts, Best Place to Stay in Town”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Front patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Entrance
Front patio
Park in front of the house
Living room and hall
Living room (1)
Kitchen
Dining Room
Aqua Room
Selva Room
Amenities
Bathroom
Aqua room
Aqua room
Reading books
Sea shells at the entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert S
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfasts, Best Place to Stay in Town”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife Christie and I were traveling all along Guatemala, Belize and the Mexican Caribbean during our month long vacation. Towards the last week of our trip, we headed to Playa del Carmen and Cancun.

I am glad we found this nice and cozy place to stay in the very heart of Downtown where we felt welcomed by David and Martha, they were really friendly and caring, gave us better insight as to where to explore, interesting places to visit, how to move around, restaurants to go dining to, Mexican folklore and traditions, and even gave us access to enjoy discounted tours, we took one to Chichen Itza and a sail boat / snorkeling trip to Isla Mujares.

We really enjoyed the delicious Mexican breakfasts that Martha served and it was great to have a fast and reliable internet link to be able to communicate with family and keep up with work, informed by my employees.

I could easily say that this was one of our best experiences of our whole trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Their attention and customer service.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Par...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Family Cancun Los Caracoles B&B”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were apprehensive as to what to expect in Mexico. Martha is a very bubbly and extremely helpful person. We stayed 7 nights in Cancun. David and Martha picked us from the airport which was great as we spoke no spainish. Martha even with here busy schedule looked after us when she could, with David chipping in her absence. They showed us where to take the Buses and what sights and resturants to go to. B&B Location is central. Beach is within easy reach by bus. David also dropped us off at the bus station on our way to our next destination in Mexico (Merida) which was great as we were carrying lot of baggage. I would recommend this B&B great value and once again friendly family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Thank you Christine for your comment. Any time you want to come back, this is you home.

Martha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenice N
Blind Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by first impressions”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Okay I'm going to be very honest with this review. Our first impression when we arrived at the house was, "Have we made a big mistake?" However, after the first night there we realized that the woman that runs this B&B is the most honest, helpful and kind person we have ever met. Martha and her two sons did everything possible to make our stay a pleasant one. They helped us with bus schedules, short cuts and much more. Martha booked our adventures and even drove us to the pick up point. We looked at several other hotels etc. in the area during the month we were there and found that the hotel strip is far, far over priced for what they offer. Some of the rooms we looked at were well over $200.00 US a night and frankly I wouldn't stay in them. For the money this B&B is charging it's a great value. In just days we found out that the people in the neighbourhood were extremely nice and helpful. I'd stay here anytime compared to the hotel strip. When they get Tulum Ave made into a (pedestrian street only) it will be a huge draw for tourists and it's only 2 blocks from this B&B. We run a B&B in British Columbia Canada and gave Martha some suggestions to improve her first impressions on guests, which she took gladly. Please don't let your first impression of this B&B worry you. These people are great!!!!! There's nothing they won't do to help you.

Cal and Glenice Newsham

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How helpful Martha was
Liked least: First impression
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
Dear Cal & Glenice, Thank you for your comment.
We are already taking action in the garaje wall that gave you not quite good impression, with some black stains like needed new paint. That wall was covered with bushes and flowers from the house next door before they took the plant away to do the big remodelation they started just before your arrival. Sorry for this. We appreciate the suggestions you made, and hope that things are well with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago IL.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uk
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thank you Sophie for your comment. We hope that the rest of your trip was nice too. We wish you the best and if you come to Cancun you know you have a home for you.

Thanks again.

Martha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing