We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Ranked #18 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great place to relax during the day, and party all night downtown! Water is great, good casual dining on site. Everything is close, 5 min walk to the main bars (Coco Bongo etc). The staff was great, water activites nearby. The hotel has been renovated last year, all is pretty nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miketravel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FACUCancun, Public Relations Manager at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

I would like to acknowledge receipt of your comments regarding your recent stay at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun.

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience. I am really glad to know that you spent a wonderful time at your home FA Villas Cancun and I look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

We used our timeshare exchange through RCI at this resort. Pleasantly surprised. Upon checkin I asked for a room upgrade from our studio and we were given a one bedroom overlooking the pool and ocean. Beautiful view! Our room was newly renovated and had everything you would expect from an apartment. Daily maid service, good food from room service. Mostly Mexican families at this resort. We were just about the only Americans. Very polite staff and not one person asked us to go on a timeshare presentation - nice!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bocagrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FACUCancun, Public Relations Manager at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

I would like to acknowledge receipt of your comments regarding your recent stay at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun.

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience since our main objective is very clear: exceed our member’s expectations and I assure you that we will continue working to get it.

I am really glad to know that you spent a wonderful time at your home FA Villas Cancun and I look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We are timeshare members, we exchanged for a two bedroom and studio units. for feb4-12 2012
We traveled with two adults two Older teens and a seven and five year old

First I will talk about the rooms themselves.
They were spacious with a easily functional kitchen, plenty of utensils,plates and small appliances.
A full size fridge and microwave and a stove top. The bathroom in the two bedroom had a huge jacuzzi and a great shower as well as a smaller second bathroom. There was two t.v and DVD players. An adequate balcony as well. The furnishings were CLEAN and nicely done not fancy but useable and pretty enough. The size and space was fanTastic!!!!!

Now the resort
Clean and well taken care of and pretty, not fancy but extremely enjoyable
The beach is fantastic, with plenty of beach and pool chairs
There was a activity center for towels and beach balls for volleyball
The pools fantastic particularly for kids interconnected and easy to keep an eye on them. Hot tub was more a warm tub but it rained every day so hardto keep up.
The lobby was large and merged into a bar/ sport watching area with largeT.V and couches with free wi-fi and it was actually quite fast for Mexico wi-fi
The KIDS CLUB was fantastic
The people working in it were great
They did a lot of cool crafts all no charge, including painting t shirts, making necklaces, decorating a baseball hat and pottery among other things, also lunch was included
They also has a small playground

Laundry room. Each floor had a laundry room with NO charge for doing your laundry

Restaurant on resort had a good buffet breakfast, heavy on Mexican food but still good the rest of menu was good, relatively inexpensive, however limited for choice but the resort is right in the heart of cancun hotel strip so many choices you could walk to

The reason why WE LOVE this resort
STAFF. they were wonderful helpful, friendly and kind. Absolutely NO pressure to listen to a timeshare presentation. They asked you said yes and no and that was it
Yes this resort is SMACK in the middle of the hotel zone however it was quiet, private and perfect. You didn't feel like you were sandwiched between two huge resorts
the beach is busy however they were very good about making sure that only fiesta Americana guests used their beach. Not so busy you couldn't find a place to sit and they had roped off swimming areas.

The guests at this hotel were at least half other Mexicans or Latin Americans which was a nice change from mega resorts filled with fellow Americans and Canadians ( no offense intended was nice to meet different people).
Found the guests quiet, polite and simply there to relax and spend time with their families.
Allowed our kids to meet different nationalities which was another bonus

Also found the prices for the things they did charge you for extremely reasonable, ie, the large liter water bottles were only 150 peso not 800 or 900 we have been charged by other resorts.
had a shuttle services which were extremely reasonable and the congerige was polite and eager to help.
Would buy at this resort and
Know we will come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank travellingmom7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FACUCancun, Public Relations Manager at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

I would like to acknowledge receipt of your comments regarding your recent stay at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun.

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your thoughts and concerns. Your comments allow us to concentrate our efforts in those areas in which we can still improve our service levels aiming at a more pleasant stay for you.

I would like to thank you again for your time and trust in Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun and I look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Have stayed in Cancun a few times and this was the best setup for our family. We went with an Ocean view room and we ended up with our own deck(24*20) with lounge chairs. The room was really big(it was 1 bedroom) and had a nice kitchenette. The 2nd bed was pretty small and if my kids were any bigger/older they would not have fit at all.
The exit from our deck went right on to the beach Great location, really great location and view.
The beach was well kept up and the pool was as well. Lots of families but not loud/crazy as you might imagine. The whole vibe here is low key and fun. The restaurant served a decent buffet for breakfast and had a good selection for dinner. Right on the water it is hard to beat. If you are looking for a lot of planned activities at the hotel, this is not the spot - definitely geared toward relaxation and downtime.

Room Tip: grab an ocean front room furthest from the pool kitchen. Also,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The room we booked was supposed to be a Jr. Suite with two furnished terraces w/lounge chairs and robes. When we checked in were taken to room 324 (I think?), room was spacious, clean but terraces overlooked the Riu - you looked right into their pool area and also the parking lot and construction storage area...lots of bricks. Terraces were small and only had a small plastic chair on each. We would have accepted the small terraces without complaint if the view had not been so horrendous. When asked for a room change, the manager spent time searching for another room and wasn't able to accommodate us for two days. This was fine, but it interfered w/our schedule as we now had to be available that day for "the move". This also created more tips that had to handed out. The second room (548) had a nice view of the pool area, but the terraces were even smaller than the first....no lounge chairs or robes. We dealt as this wasn't something that would ruin our vacation.

We were approached as soon as we checked in about attending the time share presentation and offered a free breakfast and discounted excursion rates. We scheduled this for first thing Sunday Morning, just as were leaving room to meet rep for breakfast we were called and told that timeslot was all filled and need to postpone till Tuesday. We (family of four) got up early to attend this and scheduled our events around this....I asked if they would still give us the complimentary breakfast since it was such notice of cancellation, which they honored - but if I didn't ask for it they wouldn't have offered it to us. When we did attend the time share presentation Lilly was wonderful and very nice, when she dropped us off in the office for the "big sales pitch" I was totally turned off. After deciding we were not interested, and her thanks but no thanks she became extremely pushy and wouldn't take no for an answer - I must have said it to her 10 different ways....first politely then not so politely. This was such a turnoff!!!

Most of the staff was friendly and helpful...Hector always had a big smile and available for any questions. Too bad they don't give you what you are paying for.....this was disappointing.

Room Tip: Stay away from Room 348 - overlooking the Riu pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris1613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Love this place. Staff is wonderful. Good Location. Large clean rooms. Not overcrowded. Second stay even better than first. Will return again!

Room Tip: higher floors (4 and 5) have best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler-Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FACUCancun, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

I would like to acknowledge receipt of your comments regarding your recent stay at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience
and I look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,


Roberto Espejel
General Manager
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This hotel is perfectly located near restaurants and shopping. The hotel is older but well maintained, excellent value for money. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and we really appreciated the kitchenette. The beach and pool areas are great and the restaurant is a lovely spot for a meal or a drink looking out over the water. The food was average but reasonably priced. Lots of activities throughout the day for those who are interested.

Room Tip: The hotel has both smoking and non-smoking floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcb000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FACUCancun, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear dcbvan,

I am really glad to know that you spent a wonderful time at your home FA Villas Cancun and I look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,


Roberto Espejel
General Manager
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
3.4 km away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
1.0 km away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.7 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
0.4 km away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
3.7 km away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Address: Seccion A, lote 3 Km. 8.5, Boulevard Kukulkan, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#42 Family Hotel in Cancun
#44 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $191 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Fiesta Americana Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Vacation Club Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing