We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,839)
Filter reviews
2,839 results
Traveller rating
1,694
750
224
92
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,694
750
224
92
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry laundry room hotel zone full kitchen living room jacuzzi tub beach area outdoor restaurant ocean view breakfast buffet is beach service isla mujeres junior suite timeshare presentation coco bongo night life swim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 2,839 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

Superbly located at the bend in the beach, very close to the happening area of the city. Free wifi, free laundry with dryer and kitchenette facilities were a big plus. The staff are friendly and helpful. The staff went out of their way to arrange cabs, suggest eating places in the vicinity .

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DrQuresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Cancun Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2016

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. It has been very pleasant to know that our facilities, service and location made your stay a memorable experience. We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2016

The best thing about this place is the friendly staff. Especially Ignacio who helped us with our golf, restaurant choices, transportation. We enjoyed the restaurant there, but also like to be able to walk around and try other places. That is why we don't want to go all inclusive resort. Its a smaller resort with a short walk to beach. Not the best for long beach walk, but just a few blocks away and you are at the beach. short walk to the nightclubs. There are activities at resort at the resort during the day, but pretty quiet at night.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Cancun Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

We are glad to know that our service exceed your expectations. I will share your congratulatory words with our staff, especially with Ignacio, I am certain this motivates all of us to keep searching for excellence.

Certainly, as you mention we are very quiet during the night due to we are managed under a family concept. Nevertheless, our Activities staff organize the visit to the best nightclubs in Cancún, please ask for them in your next visit, they will be more than happy to assist you.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The staff was outstanding especially the wait staff and chef. They went out of their way to ensure that we were satisfied. They were very accommodation and allowed us to order items that were not on the menu. Rayli and Sylvia were outstanding and extremely friendly. Chef Pinilla food was the best we had in Cancun. He even treated us to warm churros with chocolate sauce. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Cancun Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2016

We are glad to know that our service exceed your expectations. I will share your congratulatory words with our staff, especially with Chef Pinilla, Silvia and Rayli, I am certain this motivates all of us to keep searching for excellence.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Wonderful experience. Personnel always smiling and very polite. Very well located: supermarket, restaurant, shopping, bus... and of course, almost-private beach. The suites are well equiped and spacious. We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDRE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Cancun Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. We are glad to know that our service exceed your expectations.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

This is my 6th visit to the Cancun property using my Hilton timeshare exchange. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The menu had recently changed and is good but limited. Breakfast buffet available but not at dinner as in the past. 5 minute walk to an awesome grocery store. Selecto. Eating area with pasta subs hot meals sushi crepes roasted chicken to go. Wine and liquor area is great. Can get a glass of wine there. Fiesta Americana is a smaller older resort but nice. Pool and beach area are well kept. Hot tub sometimes is not hot! Studio does not have a toaster. Recommend take bus to Market 28 for souvenir and local food. Cheap ride one way. Take bus to Bubba Gump or Outback but if you like to walk can do that. I gave it four stars but limited restaurant. Good place to relax. If you want bars with music etc it's not for you

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Cancun Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2016

I would like to let you know that we are close to start with our new menu in order to have more variety. Also, I would like mention that if you want any special meal in your next visit, please ask for it to our F&B staff and if we have the necessary ingredients we will be more than happy to prepare them especially for you or if you prefer you can enjoy our Romantic Dinner, served near to the beach with a special menu.

I look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews