We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
US$315
US$263
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$659
US$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$574
US$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$436/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$392
US$201
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$530
US$349
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$437
US$412
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$533/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
US$183
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$999
US$309
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,658)
Filter reviews
2,658 results
Traveller rating
1,566
714
214
88
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,566
714
214
88
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryfull kitchenhotel zoneliving roomjacuzzi tubbeach areaoutdoor restaurantocean viewbreakfast buffet isbeach serviceisla mujeresjunior suitetimeshare presentationspring breakcoco bongoswim up barnight life
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 2,658 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017

When booking the room in the hotel I wasn't aware that the hotel was reconstructed and refurbished. Only the beach restaurant was open and the lobby and other common places closed. Therefore the room price was quite high.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M4218AHphilips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

I am truly sorry to know that we did not fulfill your expectations, please accept my most sincere apologies. Certainly, we have some areas under renovation, nevertheless our services are not affected. Our activities are still running and we have adapted spaces and options for our Gym/Spa services.

We hope that you give us a new opportunity to be your hosts in a future trip to this your resort. If there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I arrived to check in at Fiesta Americanas. After a small delay they told us our reservation had been cancelled one day beforehand because there were no funds in our account. We had money in the account.
Having no where to stay a lady at the front desk said she can get us a special deal at an all inclusive resort called Krystal Cancun down the road. We agreed and she organized a taxi for us. Upon arrival at Krystal we went to check in only to be told there's no reservation for us and they wouldn't call Fiesta Americanas for us. I begrudgingly walked back in the to Fiesta to ask what the deal was. 3 hours later it was finally sorted. We checked in finally at Krystal and was informed that it is NOT all inclusive like Fiesta told us. Grrrr what a debacle. Very dissapointed with Fiesta Americanas..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sweetasbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your feedback. I am truly sorry to know about this issue, although is an isolated incident we have been taken corrective actions to avoid similar situations in the future.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

our room was very clean. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was perfect directly on the beach and close to restaurants and excursion destinations.... We Will definitely be back again!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dihazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. It has been very pleasant to know that our facilities, service and location made your stay a memorable experience.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Perfect location, wonderful employees, undergoing major reconstruction. Can't wait to go back and see the new place. Had a wonderful time. Absolutely loved it. Highly recommend. Employees always called us by name which was very impressive. Beach service and pool service was wonderful and fast. Newly finished beach restaurant was awesome and the view wonderful. Very clean rooms and very large. We had a fully equipped kitchen which was very nice even though we didn't use it much. Can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff in every part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clydenpattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. We are so proud to know that we fulfilled our main objective: exceed your expectations. I am certain this comment will motivate all of us to keep searching for excellence.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Our family of 12 had a great experience Nov. 2017. The hotel maintenance has improved greatly. They are upgrading their facilities and will have a new lobby and upgrading suites. The two 2 bedroom units we had were excellent and maid service the same. We enjoyed every minute of our stay of 7 days. We think Cancun was very safe and would recommend to families. Just don't go down dark alleys or too far from hotel zone alone --- have some street smarts like you would have in the United States. I believe Cancun is a lot safer and the people extremely happy to have us visit. People on the bus were giving up their seats to let the oldest of us sit and insisted we do. Come on guys, come to Cancun - you don't have to worry about being shot, especially in church. You will have a fantastic time!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorismersey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. We are glad to know that you spent a wonderful vacations.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews