We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel under reconstruction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Ranked #23 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 November 2017

When booking the room in the hotel I wasn't aware that the hotel was reconstructed and refurbished. Only the beach restaurant was open and the lobby and other common places closed. Therefore the room price was quite high.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M4218AHphilips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

I am truly sorry to know that we did not fulfill your expectations, please accept my most sincere apologies. Certainly, we have some areas under renovation, nevertheless our services are not affected. Our activities are still running and we have adapted spaces and options for our Gym/Spa services.

We hope that you give us a new opportunity to be your hosts in a future trip to this your resort. If there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 2,336 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I arrived to check in at Fiesta Americanas. After a small delay they told us our reservation had been cancelled one day beforehand because there were no funds in our account. We had money in the account.
Having no where to stay a lady at the front desk said she can get us a special deal at an all inclusive resort called Krystal Cancun down the road. We agreed and she organized a taxi for us. Upon arrival at Krystal we went to check in only to be told there's no reservation for us and they wouldn't call Fiesta Americanas for us. I begrudgingly walked back in the to Fiesta to ask what the deal was. 3 hours later it was finally sorted. We checked in finally at Krystal and was informed that it is NOT all inclusive like Fiesta told us. Grrrr what a debacle. Very dissapointed with Fiesta Americanas..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sweetasbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your feedback. I am truly sorry to know about this issue, although is an isolated incident we have been taken corrective actions to avoid similar situations in the future.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

our room was very clean. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was perfect directly on the beach and close to restaurants and excursion destinations.... We Will definitely be back again!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dihazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. It has been very pleasant to know that our facilities, service and location made your stay a memorable experience.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Perfect location, wonderful employees, undergoing major reconstruction. Can't wait to go back and see the new place. Had a wonderful time. Absolutely loved it. Highly recommend. Employees always called us by name which was very impressive. Beach service and pool service was wonderful and fast. Newly finished beach restaurant was awesome and the view wonderful. Very clean rooms and very large. We had a fully equipped kitchen which was very nice even though we didn't use it much. Can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff in every part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clydenpattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. We are so proud to know that we fulfilled our main objective: exceed your expectations. I am certain this comment will motivate all of us to keep searching for excellence.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Our family of 12 had a great experience Nov. 2017. The hotel maintenance has improved greatly. They are upgrading their facilities and will have a new lobby and upgrading suites. The two 2 bedroom units we had were excellent and maid service the same. We enjoyed every minute of our stay of 7 days. We think Cancun was very safe and would recommend to families. Just don't go down dark alleys or too far from hotel zone alone --- have some street smarts like you would have in the United States. I believe Cancun is a lot safer and the people extremely happy to have us visit. People on the bus were giving up their seats to let the oldest of us sit and insisted we do. Come on guys, come to Cancun - you don't have to worry about being shot, especially in church. You will have a fantastic time!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorismersey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. We are glad to know that you spent a wonderful vacations.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Have been staying at this resort for 12 years. People are so friendly. Really missed Sylvia this trip, Understand she is very sick. We were well taken care of by Sylvia's good friend Rafaela. She's the best, also Martin and Paulina. Also had fun with our friend Philipe at the Calypso Bar. Had breakfast most days at Mextreme. Best breakfast at great price.

Room Tip: Most rooms have ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

I would like to thank you again for your preference during past years. We are glad to know that you spent a wonderful vacations.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 8 nights. Upon arriving, we learned that the hotel was undergoing a big renovation. We were instructed to check in inside a temporary lobby, which wasn’t a big deal, but it did seem to take a while.

When we were finally ready to head up to our room, we were stopped by an employee who proceeded to tell us about the hotel’s exciting time share opportunity. When I said we weren’t interested, he insisted that we give him our room number so that he could follow up later. This is the last thing I want to deal with after getting off of a plane and arriving at a hotel. I didn’t want to be rude but it was very annoying.

The room was decent. We got a “deluxe room”, which didn’t seem to offer anything special. We were given two full beds instead of a king, which actually may be all they have? Perhaps I missed that detail. The bed had this really nice rice art on it, which we admired but then quickly realized we had to clean up ourselves if we wanted to lay on the bed. The thought is nice, but it isn’t the most practical thing to offer guests since it adds extra work when you get into your room.

When we ordered room service, my girlfriend got the wrong dish. Confusingly, the dish wasn’t even on the menu and sounded nothing like what she ordered, so I don’t believe it was a language barrier issue. We ordered room service three times and every time there was some kind of confusion. We both speak a bit of Spanish and I’m pretty sure we communicated clearly. The service seemed disorganized.

On the second night, we got woken up in the middle of the night with a door bell ring. We ignored it, thinking that someone was drunk and had the wrong room or something. Then suddenly, the door opened and a confused maid appeared! My Spanish wasn’t good enough to fully understand her, but my impression was that someone had requested slippers and they mixed up the room number. It was a frightening experience to be woken up and have your door opened, though.

This was the general theme throughout our entire stay. Nothing was terribly wrong, but a lot of details just weren’t quite right. On a positive note, the food was consistently good and the pool was nice. No huge complaints, just a lot of small ones that were slightly inconveniencing.

I would not recommend staying here if you can find something else in your budget. Maybe once they finish renovations it’ll be nicer.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your feedback. I am truly sorry to know about that issues during your staying, please accept my most sincere apologies. I have reviewed your comments altogether with our Executive Team and we are taking specific actions to avoid similar situations in the future.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you as again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1 km away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
3.4 km away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
0.9 km away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#71 of 177 in Cancun
5,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.4 km away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
8.1 km away
The Royal Islander All Suites Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Address: Seccion A, lote 3 Km. 8.5, Boulevard Kukulkan, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#36 Family Hotel in Cancun
#45 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: C$181 - C$488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Fiesta Americana Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Vacation Club Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing