We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,803)
Filter reviews
2,803 results
Traveller rating
1,669
743
223
90
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,669
743
223
90
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry laundry room hotel zone full kitchen living room jacuzzi tub beach area outdoor restaurant ocean view breakfast buffet is beach service isla mujeres junior suite timeshare presentation spring break coco bongo swim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 2,803 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I arrived to check in at Fiesta Americanas. After a small delay they told us our reservation had been cancelled one day beforehand because there were no funds in our account. We had money in the account.
Having no where to stay a lady at the front desk said she can get us a special deal at an all inclusive resort called Krystal Cancun down the road. We agreed and she organized a taxi for us. Upon arrival at Krystal we went to check in only to be told there's no reservation for us and they wouldn't call Fiesta Americanas for us. I begrudgingly walked back in the to Fiesta to ask what the deal was. 3 hours later it was finally sorted. We checked in finally at Krystal and was informed that it is NOT all inclusive like Fiesta told us. Grrrr what a debacle. Very dissapointed with Fiesta Americanas..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sweetasbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your feedback. I am truly sorry to know about this issue, although is an isolated incident we have been taken corrective actions to avoid similar situations in the future.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

our room was very clean. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was perfect directly on the beach and close to restaurants and excursion destinations.... We Will definitely be back again!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dihazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. It has been very pleasant to know that our facilities, service and location made your stay a memorable experience.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Perfect location, wonderful employees, undergoing major reconstruction. Can't wait to go back and see the new place. Had a wonderful time. Absolutely loved it. Highly recommend. Employees always called us by name which was very impressive. Beach service and pool service was wonderful and fast. Newly finished beach restaurant was awesome and the view wonderful. Very clean rooms and very large. We had a fully equipped kitchen which was very nice even though we didn't use it much. Can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff in every part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clydenpattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. We are so proud to know that we fulfilled our main objective: exceed your expectations. I am certain this comment will motivate all of us to keep searching for excellence.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Our family of 12 had a great experience Nov. 2017. The hotel maintenance has improved greatly. They are upgrading their facilities and will have a new lobby and upgrading suites. The two 2 bedroom units we had were excellent and maid service the same. We enjoyed every minute of our stay of 7 days. We think Cancun was very safe and would recommend to families. Just don't go down dark alleys or too far from hotel zone alone --- have some street smarts like you would have in the United States. I believe Cancun is a lot safer and the people extremely happy to have us visit. People on the bus were giving up their seats to let the oldest of us sit and insisted we do. Come on guys, come to Cancun - you don't have to worry about being shot, especially in church. You will have a fantastic time!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorismersey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. We are glad to know that you spent a wonderful vacations.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Have been staying at this resort for 12 years. People are so friendly. Really missed Sylvia this trip, Understand she is very sick. We were well taken care of by Sylvia's good friend Rafaela. She's the best, also Martin and Paulina. Also had fun with our friend Philipe at the Calypso Bar. Had breakfast most days at Mextreme. Best breakfast at great price.

Room Tip: Most rooms have ocean view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

I would like to thank you again for your preference during past years. We are glad to know that you spent a wonderful vacations.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews