We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Ranked #23 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is great. the staff are friendly and welcoming and were good to deal with. The facilities are a bit older, but still in good condition. The beach is descent, but does get more waves because of its location. the only complaint i have is their reservation process. Be cautious of it. our reservation was cancelled the night before without an email or phone call notifying me. So when we arrived in Cancun we did not have a room. they worked with us and got us a room in another hotel for the night, but it is definitely something to watch out for.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 381dustinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your feedback. I am truly sorry about this issue, although is an isolated incident we have been taken corrective actions to avoid similar situations in the future.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 2,193 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just came back from Cancun_Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun.(nov 3 to nov 9) We stayed 1 week. Its an OK hotel, service is nice, people are very friendly. No all inclusive which is great, Rooms are spacious and at this moment the hotel is in renovation (no lobby) and soon all the rooms will be updated. The beach front has 3 steps down to the sand which is unusual but the water is amazingly blue and clear and the sand white. Has a pool for toddlers and one big pool nothing amazing just a pool. No kids allowed in the hot tub, hot tub was warm no hot at and all the pools cold. The ocean was warm so we stay there all the time . Our view from our room was side of the building / view of some of the ocean but we stay very little in the room so we didn't care.(ocean VIEW and ocean FRONT are 2 different things) If you have kids or special need of any kind please ask for pool floor or 1st floor_pool view. Its not an impressive hotel or luxury at all but I will totally come back. We use public buses to go to the Isla mall (12 pesos) per person one way.. 85 Degrees every day - no rain at all

Room Tip: Ask for Pool floor if you have babies_toddlers, senior citizens or special needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stina_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your remarks. Your comments allow us to concentrate our efforts in those areas in which we can still improve our service levels aiming at a more pleasant stay for you.

I look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again, during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When booking the room in the hotel I wasn't aware that the hotel was reconstructed and refurbished. Only the beach restaurant was open and the lobby and other common places closed. Therefore the room price was quite high.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M4218AHphilips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am truly sorry to know that we did not fulfill your expectations, please accept my most sincere apologies. Certainly, we have some areas under renovation, nevertheless our services are not affected. Our activities are still running and we have adapted spaces and options for our Gym/Spa services.

We hope that you give us a new opportunity to be your hosts in a future trip to this your resort. If there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I arrived to check in at Fiesta Americanas. After a small delay they told us our reservation had been cancelled one day beforehand because there were no funds in our account. We had money in the account.
Having no where to stay a lady at the front desk said she can get us a special deal at an all inclusive resort called Krystal Cancun down the road. We agreed and she organized a taxi for us. Upon arrival at Krystal we went to check in only to be told there's no reservation for us and they wouldn't call Fiesta Americanas for us. I begrudgingly walked back in the to Fiesta to ask what the deal was. 3 hours later it was finally sorted. We checked in finally at Krystal and was informed that it is NOT all inclusive like Fiesta told us. Grrrr what a debacle. Very dissapointed with Fiesta Americanas..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sweetasbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your feedback. I am truly sorry to know about this issue, although is an isolated incident we have been taken corrective actions to avoid similar situations in the future.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

our room was very clean. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was perfect directly on the beach and close to restaurants and excursion destinations.... We Will definitely be back again!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dihazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. It has been very pleasant to know that our facilities, service and location made your stay a memorable experience.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect location, wonderful employees, undergoing major reconstruction. Can't wait to go back and see the new place. Had a wonderful time. Absolutely loved it. Highly recommend. Employees always called us by name which was very impressive. Beach service and pool service was wonderful and fast. Newly finished beach restaurant was awesome and the view wonderful. Very clean rooms and very large. We had a fully equipped kitchen which was very nice even though we didn't use it much. Can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff in every part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clydenpattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. We are so proud to know that we fulfilled our main objective: exceed your expectations. I am certain this comment will motivate all of us to keep searching for excellence.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 12 had a great experience Nov. 2017. The hotel maintenance has improved greatly. They are upgrading their facilities and will have a new lobby and upgrading suites. The two 2 bedroom units we had were excellent and maid service the same. We enjoyed every minute of our stay of 7 days. We think Cancun was very safe and would recommend to families. Just don't go down dark alleys or too far from hotel zone alone --- have some street smarts like you would have in the United States. I believe Cancun is a lot safer and the people extremely happy to have us visit. People on the bus were giving up their seats to let the oldest of us sit and insisted we do. Come on guys, come to Cancun - you don't have to worry about being shot, especially in church. You will have a fantastic time!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorismersey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. We are glad to know that you spent a wonderful vacations.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
3.4 km away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
1 km away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.9 km away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#68 of 176 in Cancun
5,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.4 km away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
7.9 km away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#37 of 176 in Cancun
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Address: Seccion A, lote 3 Km. 8.5, Boulevard Kukulkan, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#36 Family Hotel in Cancun
#44 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $214 - $689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Fiesta Americana Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Vacation Club Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing