We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$468
US$384
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$689
US$568
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$469
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$741
US$587
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
US$413
US$286
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$430
US$270
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$296
US$277
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
US$640
US$367
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$416/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
684
106
33
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
106
33
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubbig ben steakhousemanager robertosplash barla creperiefeeding iguanaszip linethe adult pool areafamily roomjapanese restaurantjacuzzi on the balconydidn t workno reservations neededroom servicepirate shipentertainment teamgreat vacation
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 854 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We booked the trip to Seadust Family Resort thru Cheap Caribbean for two families traveling with children. When looking for a resort we wanted to make sure it was away from the crazyness of spring breakers and that it was safe! From day one we fell in love!!! Barbara at the front desk did everything she could to see if she could put both families as close as possible. When we got to our room the sleeper was worn and stained, we called the front desk and IMMEDIATELY it was exchanged. Any maintenance issue is resolved within a 10 minute window unlike other resorts that have kept me waiting for hours. The pools are gorgeous and the entertainment crew by the pools are so much fun. They had everyone dancing and involved in every activities. Jonathan, Manny, Andrea Jou were so much fun. Kids loved them. From water polo to pool aerobics, they had activities for the entire family. The resort is all-inclusive and it was better than we expected. The food was delicious and such a variety. We were never bored. So many restaurants to choose from it was hard to pick a favorite. Armando at the buffet and Claudia by the pool area were extremely attentive. They both made sure the family was taken care of as far as food and drinks were concerned. They went above and beyond! Up to the day of our departure we felt very much at home. Erik at the lobby was also helpful expediting our departure. We definitely got what we wanted, away from crazyness of spring breakers and we always felt safe. Seadust we can’t wait to return! It was definitely an awesome trip. I truly recommend this resort! To the operations manager Joel Niebla you have an incredible staff!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Aida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Aida

Thank you for choosing to stay at Seadust Cancun Family Resort and we thank you for posting your review to help other travelers looking for accommodation in Cancun.

We are truly delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay and a memorable time with us.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Seadust Cancun.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We will arrive Sunday April 8. Traveling as a couple. Need info on upgrades/costs, restaurants, favorite drinks, rooms, excursions, etc. Reviews have been really helpful. Freeport Grand Bahama was our "go to" spot but has been damaged due to hurricane. Thanking you in advance!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Sandy

Thank you for your interest in Seadust Cancun family Resort.

We kindly invite you to visit our oficial site where you will find information about our current packages; in there your can chat with a reservation agent who will be more than happy to assist you or you can request rates and availability to reservations@seadustcancun.com

Looking forward to welcome you home in paradise!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

My wife, two kids ages 9 and 6 are finishing up probably the best vacation ever at seadust Cancun. The only negative thing I could say is that finding food that is well done and kid friendly can be slightly challenging. But if you look enough, you will find things that your kids will like. The staff are truly awesome; particularly the sports and entertainment crew. You will meet sexy Jonathan, Rodrigo, Josi, Chico and a few more whose names I wish I could remember. They work like crazy all day providing activities for kids and adults. Beach volleyball, pool volleyball, water polo, water balloon fights, races, beach rallys; I could go on forever. At seadust you can choose to chill in beautiful scenery or be incredibly active all day long and anything in between. Also a super shout out to bartender Matilde who poors generous drinks and is a great guy all around. We will be coming back for sure.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Jonathan

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We are honored that you have chosen our resort to spend your vacations in Cancun; as well we are glad to read that you enjoyed the quality of the service provides by our team.

At Seadust Cancun Family Resort we look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We stayed from Feb 27 to Mar 6 and had an amazing time. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. A lot of them seemed to work in 2 or 3 areas of the resort and they always had a smile on their faces.

Our room was wonderful. There was lots of space, a large king bed (very comfortable) and bunk bed with a trundle. This is a wonderful set up! More resorts should adopt that. The bathroom was also nice a roomy.....most of the room had been updated, but the shower could use some love. Our room faced the west side. During the day and into the evening, there was construction happening at the resort next door. When the patio door was closed, you could not really hear it.

The Kids Club is amazing!!!! Our girls fell in love with all of the staff. We rarely got to see them during the day.....the staff kept them very busy having fun...face painting, mini spas, beach activities, swimming, crafts, sports, etc.....we would go to pick them up and they didn't want to leave....LOL The swimming areas at the kids area are in need of some repair (slides with rough patches on them, paint peeling on some areas) They do not allow adults on the pirate ship/slides, so you can't enjoy this with your kids...you can wade in the pool at the bottom. The water slides are beside the ship and have a size restriction on them, so you can't take your little kids down the slide with you, as we have done at other waterslide places. The pool at the bottom of the slides is a bit short, so as an adult, if you come shooting out with speed, you will hit the end.

We tried to make use of the zipline/climbing wall but our 5 year old has too small of a waist to fit the harnesses that they had.....a suggestion would be to get some smaller ones for the skinnier/petite children.

The cleanliness of the resort was amazing. There was hardly a time when a bathroom was dirty, or that there were dishes left on a table. The air fresheners were quite strong in the common areas though and I struggled to adjust to them as scents really bother me.

We took in several evening of night entertainment.....it was quite well done and we enjoyed it. The only evening that was really not enjoyable was the Sunday couples one....it is not kid friendly, nor is it really that fun to watch.

The food is really good here....it is not your typical buffet as there are several stations to get food and to get it made to order.....there are never any lines because of how they set up the food area in a large circle. We enjoyed Sushi at the restaurant...the house roll was delicious. Big Ben was alright...the Filet Mignon was delicious. The crepes are great.

A excursion for 2 was included when we booked. They didn't tell us about it when we checked in (it was a lagoon cruise on Wed night)...We also didn't receive the welcome Seadust cocktail that is mentioned. We asked what it would be after we had been there for a few days....turns out we missed it as we had arrived on a Tuesday. After speaking with a manager, they gave us a Subsee tour (mini submarine ride) through Aquaworld. The kids loved it. We got to see some of the reef, stingrays and turtles. They loved the (lady) mermaid at the end the best.

All in all, it is a wonderful resort to stay at.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mira v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Mira

Warm greetings from Seadust Cancun Family Resort.

First of all, we wish to express our sincerest appreciation for having chosen our hotel to spend your vacations in Cancun. We would also like to thank you for having taken your time to post the review.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is truly wonderful to read such positive review.

Please receive our sincere appreciation again and we look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back to Seadust Cancun.


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We had a fabulous time at Seadust, even our 2 teenagers didn't want to go home!(Only having wi-fi in the lobby was great! It made them unplug and enjoy themselves)

As the previous posts say the service and food were very high quality. We never had to wait for a table for more than a few minutes even though the hotel was at 94% capacity. It really seemed like there were nearly as many employees as guests as there was a smiling Seadust employee nearly everywhere you turned.

One thing I would like to point out is that I felt this was one of the most secure and safest resorts I have been to. All vehicles are stopped and checked before they can drive up to the resort and all exits had security posted by them. Great job guys!

If you are looking for a great place to bring your family please don't hesitate this is a great family resort.(No drunk spring breakers!) No it is not a 5 star hotel but the food and service are 5 star and you will not be disappointed if you choose Seadust.

One last point, tipping isn't required, BUT if you get excellent service(and room cleaning service) as we did tip them 50 or 100 pesos. They work extremely hard to make sure everyone has a great vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of your experience at Seadust Cancun Family Resort!

We are thrilled that you chose our hotel as the destination for your family trip and are glad that we have fulfilled your expectations.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you both back on your next visit to Cancun.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews