We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return to Cancun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ME Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ME Cancun
Ranked #38 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Return to Cancun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

It had been 6 years since our last trip to Cancun. Afraid that it was dangerous to go there, we stayed away. But, this year we made up our minds that nobody was going to keep us away. Cancun has the prettiest beach and beautiful, clear, blue water! It is gorgeous. We chose ME Cancun because of the offer of All-Inclusive. We loved it! The hotel itself is beautiful, up-t0-date, and the employees, each and everyone, was wonderful. They were friendly, helpful, kind, on-the-ball, and there for every need or desire. We were impressed. Our room at ME Cancun was very nice. It was large, immaculate, comfortable, clean king size bed, TV, table and chairs along with coffee maker, ice available and a stocked bar with refrigeration. Pretty view out the window. We highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Choose ocean view for the ultimate vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Kathryn D
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting your commentaries. We are glad to have delivered the brand promise of offering an experience beyond mere accomodation. We are also glad you chose to come back to Cancun, not only it is a beautiful destination but also safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,389
    1,395
    626
    307
    344
See reviews for
746
3,053
170
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Absolutely nobody asked us if we needed something. The staff speaked to us only to tell us how much was the extra stuff, that we couldn't stay in some areas unless we pay extra, that the dress code is mandatory nevertheless other people wouldn't comply. I think they discriminate people from Mexico and offer better service to people from other countries. This hotel is not all inclusive! They make you to sign for everything and ask for tips eventhough we had the complete Me package.
They had a wedding at the pool area and the bar wasn't open. If we wanted a soda by the pool the closest bar was inside and nobody was serving outside.
Our first night was a hell because we took a shower and it flooded because of a poor maintenance.
If you want to be at the beach, the staff removes the sunshades so you have to pay 40usd for a beach bed. The waiter service at the beach and the pool area was extremely slow and sometimes rude (except for Javier).
Coincidently, our stays at Grupo Melia hotels are bad experiences. Also for the gran Melia Cancun.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Raspeed
Thank you for having shared your feedback. It is very important for us to have an open communication chanel with ou guests in orderto recieve feedback from their experiences. I am truly sorry to read your experience with us was not a satisfactory one. I am sorry to read you did not feel welcome and that you felt that mexicans were treated differently. We are an inclusive brand, we recieve people from all over the world and we celebrate everyone for their uniqueness. We are the private playground for locals so we are very used to hosting mexicans every week so it really comes to my attention that you felt you were treated differently. Regarding your concerns about our all inclusive program, allow me to clarify that we are a Life Style hotel with a premium all-inclusive proposal. However we offer our guests an opportunity to broaden their experience by providing extra products and services. The basic experience includes for all our restaurants the all inclusive plan called Complete ME , with excellent quality in our 5 restaurants, Silk -Asian Bistro, Salt –Mediterranean inspired cuisine, Beach House- Mexican and Caribbean fresh options , Water Grill – Argentinean and Brazilian grill and The Tepanyaki @ Silk. Like in every fine dinning restaurant you can choose from the specials that are not part of the regular menu, so you can enhance your experience with a superior quality product at a very reasonable price. Like for example a Tomahawk steak for around $50 dollars at the Water Grill while in any good meat restaurant in the US or Mexico its average price is at least 3 or 4 times more. Our open bars feature only premium brands such as Absolut, Chivas 12, Johnny Walker, the only domestic brands are tequilas or beer - as you can see there is no cheap or low quality brands on the menu. At the bars you can also enjoy ultra-premium liquors for some extra bucks. Like this the quality of food and drinks is warranted on the Complete ME. But If you book a suite at The Level, The Level is our collection of suites, providing private concierge services, pre arrival communication and coordination, etc. , we propose The Total Experience which includes the ultra-Premium list; black label ; Grey Goose, etc.. ( we do not include Blue Label , or French Champagne). Regarding the shade by the beach, we do have umbrellas located on the beach however when the weather condition is windy we need to take away umbrellas and any ther item that might be thrown y the wind. This is a safety measure, I hope you were not too inconvenienced. We truly hope you give us another chance in the future to gain you back a customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed at the ME Cancun with an ocean view room and the word that summarizes my thoughts is PARADISE! Our friends suggested we stay here and I'm so glad they did. We're already planning a return trip soon.

The Me Team is the most helpful, fun group of people I've ever seen. From the moment you walk in the door, it's all about YOU! The resort has a great vibe. The music inside is an upbeat "chill" style with various DJ's spinning on the weekend evenings outside with more of a club music feel. The pools are wonderful and the beach in front of ME Cancun is breathtaking. The water is beautiful, clear, blue and clean light sand makes it look like something from a travel magazine when you look outside! The food at the ME is good and you have several restaurant choices in their all inclusive plan. The staff treated us as if we were their personal guests and I've never had such great service. I know I'll have to re-adjust to normal home life when I leave. This place is actually very close to LA ISLA MALL (pretty large place), the WI FI worked great, the free minibar options (clearly marked) are so wonderful.

THUMBS UP for this place...If you have a chance, visit THE ME CANCUN and you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Get the Ocean Front View rooms...very beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AustinTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear AustinTrips
We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience! I will make sure to share your commentaries with our staff to make sure they are encouraged to keep up the good work! thank you for sharing with other travelers so they can choose to live the ME Experience! thank you very much and we hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

The resort is beautiful and very relaxing and we were lucky with the weather. Positive aspects: great location, friendly staff and good choice of food. Not so good: within 10 minutes of arriving we were introduced to a member of Club Melia who said he would look after us and offer help with excusions etc. However, we later found out he was the intro man for the Holiday Club ' timeshare' and our discounted spa treatment was only if we attended a presentation to Club Melia - it wasn't too bad, but be prepared to be captured by one of these staff. It is pretty silly to have to sign for everything, right down to a cup of coffee, and I pity the poor person having to manage the millions of slips guests must sign for each day. Overall, the ME Cancun is a wonderful holiday destination and we would return.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear nhollywood
Thank you very much for sharing a review with other travelers. We are truly sorry you found our club melia approach not so good. I will definetely take those commentaries into consideration for future action. When it comes to signing checks, this is just an administrative procedure in order to ensure that anything being charged to your room only those items that were ordered by you. We truly hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

I went with 5 of my friend on our Canadian Spring Break. Needless to say the hotel was exceptionally good. Initially we were a bit unsure about the quality of the ALL INCLUSIVE, but it couldnt have been any better. Other than the fact it took us an hour to check in ( typical for all Mexican hotels) everything was perfect. We had the rooms with the lagoon view. Rooms were clean and the size was good too ( 3 people in 1 room). 5 resteraunts, events at the beach. Room service was also included in the all inclusive (just a $5 service charge, more like a tip).

Clubs and other party places were near by. The beach and the crowd was really good too. However I felt that we were the only party people at the Hotel. There were mostly older people (mid 30s).

Excellent trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Momin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Momin N
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for other travelers to read! We are so glad your friend getaway was everything you expected and more! I am so sorry about the time it took you to check in. I will be checking our files for the day you checked in to be able to identify possible areas of improvement, it is not normal for check in to take so long. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

I recently had the pleasure of visiting the ME Cancun during the second week of May for a girls vacation. Upon arrival we were ushered to the 10th floor where we checked into our 2 Level suites by our Concierge Francisco. Check in was speedy and smooth. The rooms were spacious, clean, the bed super comfortable, the bathroom large with Aveda toiletries, and the mini bar area well stocked. All items in the mini bar area were clearly marked with either green or yellow stickers; green free, yellow not. As a Level patron I do think we had more free items available to us. All of the extras included in the Level experience are amazing and make the upgrade totally worth it.
The entire property is quality with every bit of space designed to be aesthetically pleasing. The staff are all very friendly, helpful and professional. After rolling in late one night my room mate decided she wanted to sleep on the pull out couch, so we called for bedding which was brought up immediately. Half an hour later when we needed a fan, one was brought up by the same gentlemen, who didn’t ever give us the impression that we were bothering him at 2:30 in the morning. All staff hold their hand over their heart and say hello, it’s a very endearing gesture I’ve not seen at other resorts.
We enjoyed our nights at the Rose Bar and met some amazing people from all over the world. It did seem like there was a younger vibe, with couples mainly during the week followed by a more single party crowd on the weekend. There are DJ’s and entertainment only from Thursday on, so the start of the week was kind of quiet and laid back.
The elevator issue that so many have mentioned in their reviews was not apparent to us. Aside from them being slightly warm at times, we never waited that long or minded the kind Securitas attendants.
Though we did book an AI experience, we always tipped and were happy to do so. The food and service in all of the Restaurants and bars was outstanding.These people work very hard to make your stay memorable and as others have written, to not tip is just tacky. Signing a bill for drinks or dining really wasn’t a big deal. You can run a tab, all you have to do is ask.
I cannot say enough about how amazing the staff is. On our last night at Salt, our waiter brought the Chef out to meet us and then offered us a special dessert. They thanked us emphatically for choosing the ME and "allowing" them to take care of us. When my roommate ran into a medical issue, our concierge was concerned and helpful in resolving it.
Since returning back to the states we’ve been thinking about our next trip to Mexico and how we just can’t imagine staying anywhere else. Thank you ME Cancun for making our girls vacation so wonderful. Special thanks to Francisco, Natalie, Joel, Sylvia, and Luis, see you all next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKKJ207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear KKKJ207
Thank you! We truly thank you for having written such a nice and detailed review. It is very important for us that other travelers get an insight of the ME Experience from someone who has already lived it! I will make sure to share your commentaries with the staff! We look forward to hosting you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

This was our 2nd time at ME Cancun in two years. We love it. We went in 2011 and now in 2012. It has declined in quality somewhat since 2011, but not bad. Just needs some overall paint, a few tiles replaced by the pool, ect. Jose at the Rose bar was fantastic every time! He will make you a drink that makes you hit the floor after about 2-3 of them! As for a Spry-Pine-Mellon and tell him Amber and Bart sent you. It is his special and my girlfriend loved them.
The hotel is somewhat boring at times. The weekends though do have beach parties. The only downfall to that is to get a seat by the adult pool, you have to pay for a bottle of champagne...and it is not cheap. But it was fun.
Like I said, the hotel is a bit boring at times but if you like a slower pace with fantastic service...BOOK HERE!
We want to go back right away, but now are now wanting to explore other resorts there. We have been there now twice, and just want to see what else Cancun has to offer.
The hotel is extremely centrally located. You walk out the front door and can go left or right and there are great shopping malls either way. We tended to go left more often as that mall is a bit larger.
I would say explore the excursions off the property, there are better, more in depth excursions out there. We were hesitant to do this at first, but very happy we did!
Overall, we love ME and the service is second to none. Do not hesitate to book here. On a closing note, we have always had the ocean view rooms and loved the view, but honestly, if you do not spend much time in the room, don't waste the extra cash on it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DraftMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolamelchor, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cancun, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Barton W
Thank you very much for having chosen us again and for sharing your experience with other travelers. I would like to take this opportunity to share with you that we base our experience in the yin and yang philosophy, which means we aim for the balance of the opposites. During th week it is true that the ambiance of the hotel is more laid back, however we balance it with the high energy aura created on weekends, this way you can have a complete experience by partying and relaxing on the same vacation. we thank you for the honest review and we hope to have the chance to host you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
8.7 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.6 km away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#73 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
1.3 km away
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#21 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,600 reviews
7.6 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,011 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#60 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Cancun

Property: ME Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulkan, km. 12, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cancun
#30 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#34 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#38 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — ME Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your ME Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Cancun Hotel Cancun
Me Resort Cancun
Me Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing