We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
249
243
78
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
243
78
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast includednice breakfastone nightbusiness hotelhotel zonehot breakfastclean hotelnice bathroomsmall roompleasant stayyogurtwi fiwalking distanceswimming poolbeds were comfortableexcellent stayfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 611 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2016

I stayed with a friend here as we were planning to get out of town for the weekend, so a hotel by the beach wasn't our requirement. In terms of value, I would give this hotel 4 stars - the rooms were furnished with everything you need for an overnight stay plus it comes with breakfast and there is a pool outside. Cleanliness, however, could be improved. The first room we got was appalling - it was 408 and there were urine stains on the sheets and hair all over both beds. The toilet still had pee. It was really disgusting. We went down and asked to have the rooms changed and the guy at the front desk was SO apologetic about it, said sorry profusely and immediately moved us to 608! He said that it probably has to do with housekeeping for that floor.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hannapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

We used the Hotel One as a stop over location for a tour to Chichinitza. It's a great hotel with comfortable beds, hot free breakfast, and is very clean throughout. Staff was helpful calling in taxis and also recommended tour companys. Its close to the center of Cancun and with good surrounding restaurants. Lastly, this hotel won't break your wallet!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2016

We were on our way home from Cozumel and needed a place to stay for an early flight the next morning. We were arriving late and leaving early and just needed a clean place to stay. This place was PERFECT!!!
The front desk staff were courteous, kind and spoke excellent English.
The rooms were small but clean. Nothing fancy. Just a clean bed with all the amenities at a low rate.

I will advise this one thing,...if you are calling a cab to get to the airport the next day, give yourself time to negotiate and possibly call another cab. We got scammed!! BIG TIME!! Unlike any other cab ride we negotiated during our trip, this was the one that we neglected to ask first! The guy charged us $25 for what should have been a $10 cab ride.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missday76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

We had a change of plans and needed a quick cheaper hotel in Cancun. It was $70 per nite hotel.com....neat clean modern bathrooms nice shower, tiles, smaller room but great value. It is a bit out of or off the main areas but we hopped a bus, 10 pesos and went to hotel row and got around easy. They have a nice breakfast great staff. Very impressed considering. It is 15 min from airport. Oh yes, they also have a great. Pool area and towels available at the desk. You cant go wrong here if u don't mind a bus or cab ride

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles J, Gerente at One Cancun Centro, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Dear Guest,
We appreciate very much your comments, we are very glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to having the honor of being your hosts very soon.

Sincerely,
Angeles Jiménez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2016

This is a brand new hotel, great room, and clean. However the location is bad it's located on a highway. You need a taxi pretty much to get to other places like zona hotelera and the beach. The breakfast was appalling, dunno why the reviews said it was great. Housekeepers came to clean my room, despite having a do not disturb sign hanging outside the door. Wifi speed was decent, and the staff was friendly and attentive I can give you that. Other than that I will not recommend nor stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reggie_lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles J, Gerente at One Cancun Centro, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016


Thank you very mucho for your feedback, We will keep working in order to improve our service.
We look forward to having the honor of being your hosts very soon.

Sincerely,
Angeles Jiménez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews