We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cancun Plaza Condo 4001”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean Front Terrace Ocean Front Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Ocean Front Terrace
Ocean Front Terrace
Full bathroom
Cancun PLaza Pool
Cancu Plaza Restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PeppaGlas...
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cancun Plaza Condo 4001”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just got back from an amazing two weeks in Cancun. Condo 4001 is simply superb. It has the most fantastic beach front terrace, where you can sit all day and watch the world go by. In addition, the condo is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need for the perfect holiday, including hot and cold filtered drinking water, air con, wifi, secure safety deposit box, beach and bathroom towels, secure door entry system and maid/cleaning service every few days. The manager, Miriam, is on hand and is very friendly and extremely helpful with any queries regarding the condo and just to provide general advice about holidaying in Cancun in order to ensure that you fully enjoy your stay. The condo is situated in the quieter area of the Hotel Zone but there is a frequent, reliable 24 hour bus service to take you quickly anywhere else. I have rated this Condo 5 stars and would give it 10 if I could. Quite simply perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thanks you for staying with us.... Make me so happy to have guest like you coming from the other side of the world ... woow!!! To our beautiful Mexico!
Thanks again.

Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cancún New Years”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our time we spent in Cancun. The hotel zone was safe and we were blown away with the shades of blue and warmth of the Caribbean water. Our condo location had amazing views and was on ground level. The owner had great communication skills and was always available for anything we needed. The pros were having filtered water in our room, an infinity pool, a safe in the room, bar/restaurant and small store on site. We were right on the bus route that took us into downtown Cancun or up and down the hotel zone for $1 or 12 pesos each way. There was a second convenience store across the street. The con was not having a door to the bathroom area. There was a toliet in the bathroom with a door to it but not to the bathroom area. We would definitely stay there again!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKM0614
Cary, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This is our fifth visit to Cancun and to this property. The view is world class, the infinity pool with a ocean view is fantastic. We love everything about this place Including Miriam the property manager. She is very friendly and thoughtful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan E
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We visited Cancun Plaza, unit 4001, for our 25th anniversary.
The unit is old,however it met all of needs.It was clean with nice full size refrigerator. All required kitchen utensils,full size coffee machine, toaster, small microwave and two working stovetop burners. Good air conditioner.
It is not a 1 bedroom, it is a studio unit.
It's an absolutely MUST for sea turtle lovers. We released over 100 baby turtles and escorted them into the surf! A great experience!!
It was quiet and peaceful. Beautiful view!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKM0614
Cary, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Condo / Great location / Great view / Great service”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This is our 3rd time staying in this condo. We love it here. The view is unbelievable and the service from Miriam is first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks Tons Joshua and family for keep coming back!!

Miriam =)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwseng
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the Cunningham's in 4001”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

the room was exactly as pictured in the advertisement
the location is a short 15 minute bus ride to the tourist area for restaurants and stores
the hotel was quiet and clean
all the staff was friendly
this was the second time we stayed at the Cancun Plaza, and will return again in 2017

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Hi Ben & Family!
I´m so glad you had a good time, many thanks for staying with us!
Looking forward to see you next year... =D
Miriam!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chewy651
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views without the price tag”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The place has some fantastic views from the room. Good: Quite location, close to airport, on the beach, has own restaurant, nice pool, easy bus access, free parking, gated condo, friendly and helpful property manager, place is kept clean, air condition, and good price. Bad: the unit needs some minor repair, restaurant is ok, but spendy, far from shopping malls, building looks old, no laundry in room, hot plate only in room, and floors in hallways are all wet when it rains. I like the place as it was good on price and easy access to bus. Onsite laundry mat, but have to get tokens from the office. Could not get tokens, because they was close before we left for out tours and closed when we came back. Lets just say food in the hotel zone is priced like in the us or more. The room only has a hot plate and a microwave to cook. Paneling on the front door is busted and the knob for the sliding door also needs repair. The Lanai is quite slippery when wet. Overall the place is very nice. I would rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing