We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
US$280
US$176
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$366
US$214
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$530
US$294
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$392
US$202
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$437
US$421
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$514/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$626
US$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$999
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
209
216
79
46
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
216
79
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon sidehotel zonenice poolplaya langostabusiness hotelfaced the streetbus stopmodern hotelspanish channelsstayed here for two nightsparty zonepool areaice machineclose to downtownzona hotelerarestaurant staffroom service
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 590 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

Booked through our tour agent it was a last minute change. The terrace of the restaurant is overlooking the mangrove and there a very nice sunset view.

Room wise it is confortable and clean but the location is just not what you would want if on holiday, wrong side of the four lane street going north to south of zona hotelera, with no beach access and noise at night from the traffic

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Vincentjfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

I had room 401 and stayed for 2 nights. The room faced the main street and had a large window which not open.

Pros:
The room was good size, comfortable with excellent a/c and hot water
the lighting is excellent, especially for reading in bed
Rain shower is large and the bathroom is well-designed
The buffet breakfast is excellent and also has good service
There is good cable TV with CNN and Fox as well as movies in English (Spanish subtitles)
There is a Starbucks in the lobby
The bellmen are very friendly and helpful
Hangers can be removed from the closet

Negatives
the favorite word of the front desk personnel is “no”: No - cannot change to another room, even if offering to pay more (there were rooms available); No - will not change $2 into pesos, so I could take the bus; No - cannot leave a bag in storage for a few nights until I return. Dealing with the front desk was disappointing and I did my best to avoid them.
There is continuous noise from cars along the street. Odd numbered rooms face this street
housekeeping is a little sloppy - left no face towels the second night
dishes from neighbors room service left in hall for more than one day
there is minimal view, if you look past the hotels across the wide street, you can see a teeny bit of the ocean

My second stay (at the end of my tour) I had room 409. It again faced the street, but it was a better designed room than 401 as it had a balcony with furniture. I thought it was marginally better appointed. Unfortunately the sliding glass door to the balcony did not lock. Still only one face towel per room.

I did appreciate that I could have a late check-out at 1pm. This was a very kind gesture.

If you get a good price on a room with the pool and lagoon view, this is an excellent hotel for a few nights. If only a street view with no balcony is available, then you might as well consider a less expensive hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view is best as there will be less street noise
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017

all the staff was friendly and helpful The pictures on the website do not do it justice. It was so clean and relaxing. The restaurant was open to the water so you could feel the breeze while you are eating. It was close to local beaches and shops.

Room Tip: we were on the 6th floor so we had a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Coming from Europe where tipping is hard earned money for great service, but not like in Cancun where you have to tip everyone for everything. I might just transfer all my salary to hotel for staff wages!!?
On the first night at the restaurant when we didn't know about tipping policy, we didn't tip, waiter shouted at us that we are not tipping. So went online learned about poor wage system in Mexico, decided to tip 10% from now on.
Next morning after breakfast we added 10% tip to staff, but by the sound of waiter 10% was not enough.
Today at the breakfast when omelette and granola was ordered we had to wait more then an hour and staff was not busy at all. When paying for bill we added 10%, but waited added bit more on card machine, we pointed that out and waiter did give money back. Not sure was it intentional or waiters mistake.

Basically I understood if you do not tip what waiters want, waiters will provide slow service. Problem is if there will be no customers, there won't be income for Hotel at all...

Would strongly advice Read Inn Management to take responsibility of staff and pay descant wage to staff! Add tip in all prices so staff wouldn't be hunting guests for tips. It is really not nice feeling when staff is looking at you as walking wallet!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

I wanted to stay at a location close to the beach but also close to town. This location is across the street from a public beach with great snorkeling and swimming. The bus stop to go into town is directly across the street.
The hotel advertises itself as a non-smoking hotel, but when I checked in, there were cigarette butts on the balcony and in a bottle cap used as an ash tray. During my stay, the balcony was never cleaned. Eventually, a rainstorm washed the cigarette butts onto the balcony floor. Planter boxes on the balcony contained dead plants that appeared never to have been watered or cared for.
The room had two drawers for clothing, and plenty of space to hang clothes, but only six hangers. There was no place in the large shower to hang wet clothing. The bathroom had plenty of counter space, and bottled water was sporadically replenished. The toilet was not in a separate room, so the bathroom could be used by only one person at a time. The shower was very large, and there was always plenty of hot water.
The room itself was very spacious, and there would have been plenty of space for larger beds, instead of the short, hard beds provided. The air conditioner had to be turned on and off manually, because it would continue cooling the room even after the room had cooled to the desired setting, wasting electricity. There was no refrigerator or coffee machine, and the notepad was not replaced after it was used up.
The wi-fi worked well. The television had four English channels, plus one French and one German channel, and many Spanish channels. There were plenty of places to charge electronics.
Oddly enough, the hotel had no maps of downtown Cancun. The hotel has a pool and what appears to be a hot tub, but it is not actaully a hot tub, just part of the pool and not hot.
For the price of $80 per night, this hotel was a good choice for a business trip, but I would probably not stay here again.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the lagoon face west, getting afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews