We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing view, pool, snorkeling-on-site, maid...”
other travellers have booked this property
MIRAMAR CONDO #201
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MIRAMAR CONDO #201
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
MIRAMAR CONDO #201
MIRAMAR CONDO # 201
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
non-smoki...
Ouray, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing view, pool, snorkeling-on-site, maid service, grounds! DO THIS.”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I'm taking time to write a review because the reviews of others have helped me plan trips and avoid problems....giving back. Thanks.

- Stayed two weeks.
- pictures of the place are accurate except they don't even show the cool steps down to the ocean and 10' dive platform from the pool deck!!!
- 201 is great because it's at ground level on the street side, but one floor above the pool so you have a great view of the ocean, Cancun in the distance, cruise ships coming and going, but also the pool area.
- Snorkling is excellent in this area. We snorkeled many various places on the island and even took a snorkel boat out on three locations...the snorkeling at the condo area is as-good- or better than you'll find. We would walk 10 minutes down to the Marina and climb down the wall but the fenced gas tank (next to the castle pool). The current takes you down to Miramar (usually).
- The main negative that keeps me from giving this a PERFECT is the walls and floors are a little thin....one night we were awakened by a loud talker on the adjacent condo ...do you know those people who just talk loud all the time....and talk a lot!? If you are one, you likely are not even getting this as you read it.
- the first week was a quiet, paradise with just a few couples sitting around the property. Around new years, the folks in 301 (above) brought in some friends who apparently were staying right over us and there was a lot more foot traffic heard overhead.
- wasn't always a lot of hot water capacity, but no biggie for us.
- Interaction on booking with the owners on Montana was all email and efficient.
- Maid service every other day was excellent quality
- property managers are effective and helpful.
- staff keeps the grounds very clean and organized. PRISTINE.
- oh, they need a new, firm mattress.

RECOMMENDATIONS for your trip:
- we rented a scooter for $20/day (250pesos). Started with a week rental and kept the whole time. Very convent to get around. Yes, I suppose this isn't for everyone.....but its annoying to read that "they are dangerous and you'll put your eye out"
- EAST side beach is a must visit. Also had someone say its "dangerous to swim over there!"...THATS BULL. Again, it's not for everyone and I sure would be choosy on the where and what day, but there were many days it's about like the Pacific with the normal undertow. And many places are sharp coral so are not desirable....but some sand beaches can be found.
- Corona Beach - is a good place for shallow snorkeling with a lot of coral and fish. Enjoy some beer and food here afterwards.
- Punta Sur State park on southern tip....roads are really bad. If you go for the snorkeling, you'll have to swim out about 200-300 yards and them you can stand in places and you'll be following a very nice reef with lots of fish.
- Being explorers, we had to ride the scooter to the North end, north of all the hotels. There road is real bad and slow going. Fisherman boats are there. No usable beach. Not worth the excursion I'd say.
- Guidos is great food and about US prices for bottle of wine and dinner.
- After trying several markets, I'd stick with the MEGA mart for shopping. Great meat select and fresh fish.
- There is a high fee for taxis to the airport. Catch a cab just off the property if you want to save about half....not convenient with luggage though.

Ok, off to the next adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, pool, grounds, dive platform
Liked least: mattress, thin walls/floors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your stay at one of our favorite condos. We are always looking forward to have valuable guests like you and meet needs and expectations and your feedback help us very much on this matter.
I am sharing your nice comments with all the staff.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you again very soon, to your “home away from home” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Matias and Isabella Garrido
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Reviewed December 6, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at Miramar 201. We look forward to welcome you again very soon, to your “home away from home” in Cozumel, maybe for your next Iroman competition.

Warmest regards,

Isabella and Matias Garrido
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at our condo. We are always looking forward to meet our guests expectations. Your comments are much appreciated and we are sharing them with our staff.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you in a future to your “home away from home” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Matias and Isabella Garrido

Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at our condo. We are always looking forward to meet our guests expectations. Your comments are much appreciated and we are sharing them with our staff.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you in a future to your “home away from home” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Matias and Isabella Garrido

Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at our condo. We are always looking forward to meet our guests expectations. Your comments are much appreciated and we are sharing them with our staff.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you in a future to your “home away from home” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Matias and Isabella Garrido

Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at our condo. We are always looking forward to meet our guests expectations. Your comments are much appreciated and we are sharing them with our staff.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you in a future to your “home away from home” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Matias and Isabella Garrido

Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Massachusetts
Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing