We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome fajitas!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ernesto's Fajitas

Ernesto's Fajitas
Ranked #62 of 359 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome fajitas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

cold beer, hot fajitas and very great staff, free wifi! will continue to go here every time we visit Cozumel

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank coztime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    91
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fantastic fajitas & margaritas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

My daughter & I just had lunch at Ernestos last week. We had the chicken & beef fajitas. She had a fruity margarita & I had a regular one. Both were excellent. Sat outside by the water and just watched the world go by!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capron, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We really enjoyed going across the street to Ernestos for breakfast toward the end of the week when we were ready to eat something different for breakfast. Huevos Rancheros were yummy! Coffee was better than at our resort also. View was nice and a comfortable setting.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joieannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Location was good for watching the ships and boating activities. Lunch was good and pitcher drinks were excellent. Service was very good and staff friendly and efficient. Would have like to have gone for breakfast as apparently very good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelley936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always great been coming for years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

My husband and I been coming to cozumel since 1999. We stay at el CID which is the best and do earnesto"s almost every day on our 10 day stay every year. Either breakfast or supper or both. We remember when they were across the street!they have the best food and people that keeps us coming back, over the years we have met Earnesto and his family including son that is there as well .as long As they stay in cozumel we will continue to give them business as they are what cozumel is all about. We do miss their other restaurant La Veranda but that just means we go to earnestos extra times. Please continue as you are! Your Louisiana friends

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank butchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ernesto's Fajitas also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Ernesto's Fajitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing