We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to eat”
Review of Casa Mission

Casa Mission
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa Mission is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 369 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Spanish, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, View, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Enid, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to eat”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We take anywhere from 10 to 40 divers to Cozumel and this is always a must stop for us. The food is amazing and very reasonably priced. A must for places to eat!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,159
    311
    97
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
568 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Unique Mexican experience!”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We made it a point to eat here because of the Trip Advisor reviews and were glad we did. It's not on the main road, but it's not too difficult to get there. The garden outside was very well kept and was beautiful. We sat in an open air dining area right by the view of the gorgeous garden. As for the food, it was well prepared, but didn't taste amazing. It was the atmosphere and experience that made our night there wonderful. My husband ordered the lobster tail and I got the coconut shrimp. The presentation was out of this world! The lobster wasn't very flavorful, but nothing butter couldn't fix. The coconut shrimp were actually presented in half of a coconut and tasted great. You can't leave without getting the sexy coffee. Believe the hype because it's like watching a show to see him make it. The guy wheels a cart over to your table and begins the process of pouring different ingredients together and there is fire involved. It also tasted pretty good. Another thing of note is the fact that a small band walks around and asks if you would like a song. If not, you can politely decline and enjoy the music while they play for other people. We said yes and for 100 pesos we had about 4 songs played for us. They were just on the other side of the rail in the garden area so they were close, but not in the restaurant itself. It truly added to the experience of being in Mexico. Also, while you're here it's a must to check out the Free tequila tour on the premises. They give a step-by-step demonstration and even give free samples. We ate at the beginning of dinner time so it wasn't too crowded in the restaurant or during the tequila tour.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HanKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cheap pricing but horrible service”
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

We ate here four days in a row because it is filling and only $26 for surf and turf. The problem is they charge you automatically for tips and probably the worst service I have had in a year anywhere. Not a bad place to eat but prepare to be here a while and know where we pay tax they throw in a tip charge

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drooster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Casa Mission, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
La Mission is glad that you visit us in your past visit to Cozumel. We sincerely value our guests’ opinions and strive to provide the best experience possible.

We belive that our products and services are a great value. We have a fish hanging out in the entree showing all customers that our products are fresh and local we believe in our quality that we have our guarantee print in the menu “If you don´t like it, you don´t pay it”, that garantee is for the strong believe that we have in our products. this guarantee exists because we want to fulfill your expectations.

We are a tourist destination and is at least we want to offend our visitors. The tip is a recomendation is not binding.

Haute cuisine takes time and everything we serve at La Mission is prepared to order.

We hope you give us a second chance to probe why we are a +20 years restaurant in the preference of Cozumel visitors.

La Mission Cozumel waits you in your next visit

Mi casa es tu casa, that is our MISSION!

Sincerely,

owner and friend

DAMIAN MIRANDA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Been their for the last 15 years and never had a bad meal. Love, Love this place

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmgack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The entire evening was great. Entering the gate into a Beautiful manicured garden you're seated in a nice dining area. The Surf and Turf platter was out of this world GREAT, the Seafood platter got great reviews from my wife. Ask your Taxi driver to take you there, you won't be disappointed

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1Texasdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Mission also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Casa Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing