We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
8
12
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
12
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size fridge nice stay stayed for nights small pool room was large ceiling fan per night great hotel ferry pesos bed
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

O.k. This is a SUPER budget hotel. The room is huge, and there is a little table and a dresser to put your stuff on. That’s convenient. You won’t find any of the niceties like coffee in the room or even shampoo, but there is the tiny bar of soap, two towels, a hairdryer, an iron, and jugged water you can access in the hallway. We weren’t lucky enough to have curtains that opened, but then, there was no view to care about. The shower pressure was acceptable. But the bed was as close to a literal rock as you could get without it being an actual rock. Oh, and there was no blanket. We asked for one and they gave us all they had; a thin comforter and a small throw to cover our king sized rock, I mean, bed. Still, the room was clean, which we did appreciate, and the air conditioning worked perfectly. Made us need that blanket! Super nice staff, as well. So if you don’t need a thing except a roof over your head and a bathroom, this place will work great. As for us, we won’t be back, cuz we find that we tend to need a washcloth and a hand towel. Oh! The lovely pool was not in service while we were there. That was sad since the idea of a pool was the reason we picked this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Uphilldeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018

I stayed here five nights. The check-in process was easy (I had a reservation). It is a small hotel with only about 12 rooms. I got one on the top floor.

The hotel is just outside the "downtown" tourist area of San Miguel. It is like you cross a line and go from the cruise-ship / tourist area to a Mexican town. This hotel is in the Mexican town area. There is a small shop on the corner and a laundry about a block and half away.

The room was a very good size. It had the smallest hot plate I have ever seen and a couple of pots, fry pan and some dishes and glasses. It also had a full size fridge. Despite having cooking things, there is only a small "bathroom-type" sink to do dishes and no evidence of a dish cloth or tea towel.

The bed was huge, the linens and towels were good. The shower / bathroom area was more than adequate. The hotel was quiet (good neighbors I guess) and close to restaurants, bars, etc.

It also had an iron and small ironing board, first time I have ever seen that in a lower priced hotel in Mexico. It had A/C and a ceiling fan.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

There is no breakfast included but a number of breakfast spots in the area. You can get coffee for 20 pesos per day.

There is a small pool and garden area as well.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018

Hotel was very nice, people working there very friendly, nice location,close to everything, room wa nice and big, had a pool, had room on 3rd floor, only down side was to carry luggage up the steps, nice rate per night

Stayed: March 2018
Thank PEGLEG722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

We booked this location a month before our trip and received confirmation emails for each room. When we arrived we were told that they did not have rooms for us, and that we did not have a reservation. Turns out they had a question about our reservation and sent an email to the wrong email address. When we didn't respond to the email we never got, they cancelled our booking. It was the night of Carnival and the busiest night of the year and we had to find new rooms. They did help arrange new rooms and a much lower quality location, but did not offer any discounts or anything because of their mistake.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drobison90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

Very nice people running a very nice hotel. A few blocks from the ferry makes the hotel quiet, a cheap taxi ride or a short walk. The room is large, clean, and the bathroom is satisfactory. They have coffee for about $1 per day for unlimited refills.

The staff will do whatever you ask to ensure a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the second floor.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank McLawyer_Nevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews