We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A week there after the I in Cancún and have to say both hotels are extremely great properties especially now with the new rooms...breakfast buffet also super nice view and with some vaiarity
Personal beach area fantastic too
Great mountainBikes can be taken for free at reception
Only let down was the in room food what was pretty horrible and not up for standard

Anyway all in all super nice resort :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bumsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us!

It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Resorts.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Henry Walther
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I just finished a quick stay at the InterContinental Cozumel and would have to say that it gets "five stars" for the beauty of its property but only "three stars" (if that) for its front desk staff. I have to admit that I am probably a bit biased because I had just come from the InterContinental Cancun where their staff are extremely professional, warm and friendly and so anything compared to there would possibly have been a let down. First, the good points about the InterContinental Cozumel: the renovated rooms (they're not in the tower, don't take a room there) are simply stunning. Gorgeous decor, a semi-outdoor shower plus and indoor shower, its own walk own seating area near the pool, etc. I was upgraded to the "luxury pool room" for being a Platinum Ambassador which was nice. I also liked the new Faro Blanco restaurant and El Caribeno for breakfast. Not cheap but good food and great service. Now the area to be improved: the front desk employees barely even acknowledged me as an IHG member until I asked if I was getting an upgrade, they didn't provide the typical 600 "welcome amenity" points, and he (Roberto) just wasn't very personable in general. Just sort of robotic. Then the room keys stopped working and was flashing yellow--I had to go to the front desk to Roberto again and was told to wait at the door for maintenence to show up--which they never did. When I returned to Roberto at the front desk he called and they said that they had shown up--which they clearly never did since I was standing outside the room (2102) the whole time. Then they said for whatever reason they had to go in through the sliding glass window and it would take some more time. No apologies from Roberto, not a free drink coupon--nothing while I just sat and waited in the lobby area. It didn't take very long but still--you can't even bother apologizing for the problem? The hotel is also booked as a "spa resort" but they don't even have a list of spa services in the rooms?? So basically, to sum it all up--this is a nice looking, well-located hotel (if you get a renovated room) but the service in general needs improvement. I'd suggest learning a few things from the InterContinental Cancun to see how to treat loyal IHG members better.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay in order to offer you a better experience next time.

It is truly regrettable to learn about your recent experience and your disappointment with the level of service you have received. It is not our intention to dissatisfy you, as we do strive to make sure our guests leave our hotel happy. Although I would have preferred you had a better stay, your comments are highly appreciated.

I do hope that we will get another opportunity to provide you with a more desirable stay.

Warm Regards,
Henry Walther
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

WOW!!! just about sums it up! We have stayed at 5 different hotels on the island and the Presidente is hands down the best by far. Top of the line food, drinks and service along with a room with a spectacular view made this a vacation we will never forget.... we can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: The view from 5211 was exceptional! The tower rooms have not been remodeled as far as we know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dontyouwanttogotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our services and facilities, comments like yours let us know that we are doing a great job.

We look forward to welcome you back the next year.

With warm regards,
Henry Walther
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

A couple of miles from the ferry port by taxi (110pesoa). Very secure complex. Very warm welcome by staff who were very professional. Lovely room (3214) on second floor Over looking the sea, with balcony. Great sunset views with Palm tree sillouetts from the balcony. Very light airy room but good blackout. Very quiet at night, and boats going past at 7am. Great fittings, towels, bedding safe, coffee making etc. Fridge an annoying shape for your own drinks. Very quiet adults only pool, but sun loungers not very comfortable there. Choice of three restaurants, and reasonably priced for the standard of hotel. Excellent main pool sun lounger and day bed options, with private beach for reef snorkelling. Lovely place overall.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AdamBilgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all I will like to thank you for sharing your review with us.

It is nice to hear you liked our Resort and that you feel you received a great service.

We look forward to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Henry Walther
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Our work retreat consisted of 26 people, including several children. The hotel staff worked directly with us to organize our dinner reservations and meals, excursions, hotel rooms, transportation, and everything else we could have possibly needed. The hotel itself is completely gorgeous, the rooms are spacious and well appointed, the beach and cabanas are completely picturesque. It was truly an incredible trip.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumnd93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay

I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities, comments like yours let us know that we are doing a great job.

We look forward to welcome you again soon!

Best Regards,
Henry Walther
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Went for a week (Thanksgiving), the hotel has been completely renovated and the rooms are modern and very comfortable, great shower and balcony. The restaurants are very good and the service very recommendbale and nice. The only "negative" is that the beach is small and a little rocky, but the scuba is great.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JOSE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us and for staying with us!

I'm glad to hear you liked our recent renovations and our Restaurants. Our goal is to make your stay memorable, so I'm glad that our staff took good care of you.

We look forward to welcome you once more.

Kind Regards,
Henry Walther
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

For my first trip to Cozumel, the staff at Presidente International made my trip amazing. Traveling with 26 fellow colleagues of mine was quite a feat, but the resort was prepared and calm the whole time they served us. Their welcoming nature and smiling faces were so warming and helped us feel at home while we were away. Thank you for assisting us while one of our own fell sick and had to be transported to the hospital. Without the help of their staff, we wouldn’t have had such a smooth and amazing trip

Room Tip: Request on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celeste C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us!

I'm glad to hear you and your colleagues enjoyed your stay at our Resort and that our staff made you feel like you were at home. It is our goal to make sure our guests leave our hotel happy.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Henry Walther
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
5.7 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#5 of 53 in Cozumel
1,177 reviews
1.4 km away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 53 in Cozumel
576 reviews
1.4 km away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#17 of 53 in Cozumel
3,856 reviews
4.9 km away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 53 in Cozumel
3,825 reviews
2.1 km away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera a Chankanaab km 6.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: $327 - $714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa is the perfect balance of energy and ease. Adventurers love the scuba centre and nearby Chankanaab Park. Bringing the kids? The resort s Chiqui Club will keep them busy all day. When you want a slightly slower pace, you can head for our stretch of white sand, the exotic Mandara Spa or Cozumel s shops.After a 25 million dollar investment, this resort offers upgraded facilities and a unique vacation experience for the discerning traveler. The place to discover three experiences: great Dive, unique Spa treatments and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Cozumel
El Presidente Cozumel
Cozumel Presidente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing