We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,971)
Filter reviews
1,971 results
Traveller rating
1,420
379
108
33
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,420
379
108
33
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscuba duoutdoor showerreef roomalfredo di romael caribenole capocean suitefishbest hotel on the islanddive shopmain restaurantbreakfast buffetadult pooltennis courtsoutdoor restaurantocean frontprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,971 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2018

What a wonderful and restful stay. Rooms are big, comfortable, up to date, with very comfy beds. Bathrooms are exceptional, especially those with private out door rain shower. Staff are so friendly and helpful- I can not complement them enough. Food is some of the best anywhere, with bursts of multiple flavors in your mouth with every meal. WHAT a breakfast Bar. Nice beach areas (3) with immediate access to snorkeling reefs (fish everywhere) and a beautiful pool area with Hot tube. Lastly Sun-sets are breath taking, a great way to end the day.

Room Tip: Call the front desk to reserve a specific room or room type, also to get a specific price.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your vacation!
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and Cozumel itself, thanks for sharing.
Look forward to welcoming you back at Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort and Spa.


Warm regards,

Henry Walther.
Regional Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

This hotel is outstanding in every way. Large luxurious rooms, great service, extremely friendly staff, excellent food. I just can’t think of any negatives except maybe price but you get what you pay for. We stayed 12 days diving with Scuba Du and they were also great. We only went into town once and just went diving and used the hotel amenities and had a great vacation. A nice peaceful, quiet, first class hotel that does not disappoint.

Room Tip: I think that most travelers would probably be happy with any of the rooms. This hotel is that good.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank H1953KIsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments, glad you have enjoyed your stay and your dives with Scuba Du.
Look forward to welcoming you back at Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort and Spa in the near future.

See you soon.

Henry Walther.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

We returned in Feb. to our favorite hotel in COZUMEL for much- needed rest and restoration, after my husband’s surgery, to find perfect weather and relaxation. The recent renovations using native wood in the walls and rustic, modern furniture are in keeping with the resort’s setting in a pristine environment of sea, sand and gardens. Upon entering the long tree-lined drive, you know you are arriving to a special place when you see the shallow, quiet pool and welcoming staff at the front entrance. There is an atmosphere of peace and tranquility.
An adult-only pool, main pool,and children’s pool are now heated to provide enjoyable swim experiences for all. Jacuzzi is large. The Ocean is always fairly warm, clear and clean! No pollution here. Snorkeling and Scuba training and diving are available right on the premises. One can simply jump in the ocean off one of several piers to see coral reef and tropical fish. Scuba-Du dive boat has been moved away from the swim area, but readily available. In addition to couples, groups of friends, and some business meetings, there were many young families staying at the hotel because of vacation week. Probably in some part due to the quiet ambiance of the hotel, the children were ALL very well behaved. Despite heavy occupancy, there is no crowding, as the resort is spread out with sun-bathing beds, chairs and lounges having a pool view or ocean view, as are the beautiful rooms and suites.
Top on our list is the Palapa serving a scrumptious breakfast buffet with a wide variety of fresh fruits, pastries, tasty main dishes, including some special Mayan traditional dishes. Two upscale restaurants serve Mediterranean and Italian dishes for dinner, and a welcoming Beach Bar ( I had the hogfish with braised veggies, cooked to perfection ) serves drinks and local favorites for lunch and dinner. Great room service for early morning breakfast or just coffee, is open all day/night for hamburgers, sandwiches, pizza, entrees, etc.
A special treat —- each night you will receive along with towels and ice, a printed Mayan legend to read before bedtime . El Presidente hotel is also an ideal location for special occasions. ( In October we joined in a large wedding party at the pool & in the Palapa. ) My indulgence this vacation included a most beneficial Balinese massage by Edith. The hotel also offers Temescal ( Aztec guided cleansing in a small steam hut.)
Simply put, a memorable vacation in a beautiful place can be yours!

Room Tip: Wide choice from Mid-range to luxury suites
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank sunnytraveler612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us again for your vacation.
We appreciate your comments, they mean very much to us.

I am glad to know you have enjoyed your stay at our resort, it is a special place indeed!

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Henry Walther.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend who has stayed just about everywhere on the island over 12 years of visits. It was our first time to the island and it did not disappoint. Our room was amazing- on the second floor in the 5200 wing, second floor overlooking the ocean and so close you can hear the waves. The rooms have been recently renovated in that wing and are beautifully done with gorgeous woods and sea foam colors.

We have dove all over the world and found the people at the on-site dive shop Scuba Du exceptional. They were professional, friendly, knowledgeable and friendly - making the whole diving experience incredible. The diving in Cozumel was amazing and we cant wait to come back and when we do, we will certainly dive with this company. The dive shack is right next to the pool, on the beach so incredibly convenient to only have to leave your room 2 min before dive time. The boat departs and returns right at the dock by the restaurant/pool so we would sent a text to a friend at the resort when we could see land and he would have a waiter come over and wait on the dock with cervezas for our arrival.

Being able to snorkel just off the beach was a really bonus - as we were able to enjoy sea life on days when we didnt dive.

We were overwhelmed with this hotel from the beautiful ocean front rooms, to the wonderful cuisine, top notch professional dive instructors and masters, amazing gym location/view (all glass overlooking gardens), friendly staff and personalized service.

A friend of ours who has stayed multiple times suggested we ask about doing a private dinner on the beach for the 6 of us. Manuel at the resort set up a table and made a fire pit to roast marshmallows and make s'mores. It was only $75 each for shrimp, fish, steak and chicken which were all beyond delicious. The dinner and fire pit setting were amazing, and the absolute highlight of our holiday. We had exceptional, attentive, friendly service from our own waiter, Alejandro.

Staying at the Presidente made us feel truly at home. It was a true Paradise. So much so that when we left to go to a Secrets resort in Akumal, we spent the first 2 days wishing we were back in Cozumel at the Presidente!

We did not bring our 6 year old daughter this time, but after checking out the kids club we look forward to bringing her on our next vacation. Super friendly staff with loads of fun activities like iguana feeding.

They also have a place where you can decorate your own pottery - a really fun way to bring home a personalized souvenir. Don't worry if you're not an artist - the talented lady there will touch it up and make it amazing!

Room Tip: Rooms 5200 - second floor, ocean views, renovated
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear Kathleen,

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate them and are very important to us.
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay, the beauties of the property and and our staff.
Our hotel is a little paradise!.
Look forward to welcoming you back along with your daughter in the near future.


Warm regards,

Henry Walther.
Regional Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018

We decided that we needed a break from the cold and wet winter weather. What a perfect place! The hotel and its many amenities provided us with welcome relief. The hotel and its interiors are well designed and maintained. From the open and spacious lobby to a wonderful room, and restaurants overlooking the beaches, we never felt that we really had to leave the resort. Our room was large with the addition of an out door shower and a well furnished patio where we could relax, visit, and read, our accommodation were wonderful. The restaurants, especially the Italian restaurant, provided excellent food with a great atmosphere. The beach side bar was an especially nice place to hang out during the day and utilize one of the cabanas. Our two year old grandson found that there was plenty for him to do during the days with the beach, Iguanas and the Iguana houses, and the pools, he was exhausted at the end of each day. We are spoiled now and can't imagine staying at another hotel when we return to Cozumel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank richloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know your experience at our Resort.
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and had a good time.
Look forward to welcoming you back at Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort and Spa in the future.

See you soon.

Warm regards,
Henry Walther.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews