We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$371
US$282
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$150
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Mexicana Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$410
US$293
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$191
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Azul(Cozumel)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$175
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$222
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$306
US$216
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
US$231
US$214
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveller rating
863
362
96
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
362
96
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish tacosmaster suiteitalian restaurantpeninsula restaurantvina del marsushi stationsemi private poolbeach bedsdive househuge balconyfood and beverage managerbeach areamain barbreakfast and lunchthe grillocean viewbeach buffet
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2018

There were 9 of us so I requested at least two rooms adjoining. They gave us a Suite that had one king bed/bathroom, two queen beds in another room and a pull out sofa bed (very comfy) so five of us stayed in that suite. Two adult boys stayed in another room with two queen beds and the last two adult boys ended up with a room on the first floor that had a pool outside their patio. Service was very good - the staff did whatever they could to please everyone. Rooms were very nicely updated and very clean. Food was good at the buffet but the Italian restaurant was very, very good. The resort is smaller and the beach is across the street but everything was very close. The don't have a walking beach on this side of the island but you can walk/run the bike lane on the street. All rooms face the ocean. We were in room 501 so the fifth floor had an excellent view.

Room Tip: The higher floors have the best ocean view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mauifave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your review with every reader of TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure host your recent vacation in Cozumel and we are delighted to know that you had such a great and memorable time staying with us and enjoyed everything, from the convenient location of our resort, the food, the pools and especially the service.

We will be looking forward to your next visit to Fiesta Americana Cozumel, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance in the future.

Best Regards

Alejandro Castañeda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

From beginning to end, the staff made sure we were well taken care of. They went out of their way to help and greet us every single day. We stayed in a master suite and HIGHLY recommend the 6th floor. It was breathtaking. The views are included in the pics. The maid left cute flowers on our pillows and we constantly received notes and desserts for when we got back to our room. Bell boys were great, coffee stand was delicious and the restaurant quality was like no other. I was really impressed by the food, usually all inclusives are nothing to brag about. This was. The seafood restaurant on the beach was my favorite. Recommend the ceviche!


They were also very helpful at the front desk (Katy was her name) with excursions. Snorkel!!!


Only downside was the swim up bar. They list that they have one, and they do, however no one tends it. There’s no alcohol even placed down there. The bartenders remain on the land portion and there is a waitress who comes around.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jfinkle8109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you for speaking so highly of our service and the quality of experience we offer to our guests, we are completely honored to receive such a positive feedback and read that your first visit to Fiesta Americana Cozumel was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations. It was a pleasure to make your stay so memorable, as we always try to impress our guests with the service, food choices, rooms.

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendations for future travelers, we will be looking forward to welcome you back soon; do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance in the future.

Best Regards

Alejandro Castañeda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

We have visited Cozumel several times via cruises, and this is our favorite port. My husband and I stayed here for a week, and we were very pleased with the accommodations. We had a suite with a pool. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. They staff was friendly and attentive. We ate at the Asian and Italian restaurants, and the food was great. We also had breakfast at the beach front buffet, which was very good. Made to order empanadas were available each morning, too!They were delicious. The breakfast buffet included fresh fruit, meats, eggs, beans, and Mexican and American breakfast foods. There are places to lounge on the deck over the ocean- some have umbrellas, and stairs that you can go down to snorkel. It’s very nice, but get there early if you want one. The pool near the bar at the hotel is nice, too. We have a friend who lives in Cozumel, so we spent a lot of time exploring with her versus staying at the hotel. We didn’t utilize it, and our only problem was that our pool would drain & refill daily so we did not have access to it for the majority of our stay. We reported it, and it was corrected. We did use the gym, and it was nice to be able to work off those drinks & food. This is a very clean resort, and the staff is constantly doing upkeep. We were advised to tip in dollars, not pesos. They can’t exchange currency so be prepared. I would stay here again, but not get the pool. We have never been served tainted alcohol or felt unsafe. This is a great hospitable place to vacation!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FavoriteSeester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you very much for your review and for mentioning so many positive elements you have experienced in Fiesta Americana Cozumel. I am pleased to know you enjoyed our personalized service, delicious food and our great location.

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendations for future travelers, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangements.

Best Regards

Alejandro Castañeda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

Will plan on returning to Fiesta Americana again next year. Just returned from a one week stay and it was the most relaxing wonderful vacation. The rooms are impeccably clean, the whole resort is constantly being swept, polished,never trash bins overflowing. So impressed how hard working the staff is. Alejandro keeps things running so smoothly. Kitchen staff and dining area extremely accommodating to my gluten and dairy allergies. Even sent me off to the airport with food for homeward bound travel.
We traveled into town for meals two nights. Authentic Mexican food was outstanding. Not so great at the FA mexican restaurant unfortunately.
The only downside was the constant loud music at the pool all day. Avoided the pool area and stayed mainly at the beach but perhaps management could limit volume or add quiet times at pool.
If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing resort,all inclusive, extremely attentive staff with fantastic snorkling FA is it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

I would like to express my gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. I have no doubt that your review will be of a great help for many travelers while making their decision to visit Fiesta Americana Cozumel. Thank you for the warm words regarding our staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future occasions, which we will be happy to make very special for you.

Best Regards

Alejandro Castañeda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018

Probably the best snorkeling I have experienced, and I am a SCUBA diver. First the great. Snorkeling we saw countless beautiful fish plus sea snakes, conch, flounder, rays, barracudas, moray eels, starfish and sand dollars. I suggest snorkeling "upstream" to the Money Bar ( a good work out) and out to the buoys. Very nice reef.
The staff are really hard workers. In particular, Marco and Jose at the Cervicheria, Virginia the tortilla lady at the breakfast buffet, the guy who rakes the beach and the servers on the beach (sorry I didn't catch their names). The guy who prepares the food at the Cervicheria and the staff of the lobby bar work hard as well.
The Cervicheria had wonderful cerviche, shrimp tacos and fish tacos.
The rooms had lighted makeup mirrors, which are frequently missing from nice hotels. And the facility was very clean.
Suggestions: The music at the pool was appropriate on some days, other days way too loud. There really isn't a need for a loud DJ- or just have him turn down the volume. Look at your customers and their age (average age in the 40's and 50's with many more senior). We left the pool area on a couple of the days because of the volume and DJ hype.
The main grip we have is that we were there during the Superbowl. Management chose to have a have a Superbowl party - $35 per head to attend. Kind of insulting. Insult to injury, the party was held right outside our room in the front/court yard. The volume was off the charts. We were on the 2nd floor right behind the event. You could feel the base in our floor! The Superbowl was on local TV and in Spanish so we could watch it in our room, but we could hardly hear our own TV. We sat on our balcony and watched the back side of the screen in the courtyard for a while and ordered room service so we made the best of it. We really didn't want to watch the whole game though. But charging for the Superbowl party at an all inclusive and then making it so intrusive for the guests in this part of the hotel was not well thought out.
The light fixtures in the Italian restaurant appeared to be very dusty and it was in general a dreary place. The food was unremarkable.

Other observations; The pool/bar area gets loud at night sometimes and we could hear it from our room on the 2nd floor. Tolerable though.
Overall, not as upscale as most of the all-inclusives we have been to. We did enjoy the casual environment, but felt management could make better choices. The restaurants in the hotel were not remarkable, but the staff and snorkeling were very good. We had a relaxing time and enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing with us such a positive review of the time you spent with us. I am very pleased to learn from your comments that you were pleased with our restaurants and especially with our staff.

We appreciate your review and recommendations, we are looking forward to your next visit to Fiesta Americana Cozumel.

Best Regards

Alejandro Castañeda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews